Skip to content
China Camp up the HillPrivate Bath
Cozy Retreat- Easy Access to Beautiful Marin
Cozy Retreat- Easy Access to Beautiful Marin
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy San Venetia apartment 1 bedroom/1 bath
Private room in an apartment with big living room, nice kitchen and patio in a safe, quiet neighborhood located 15 min. from SF and a short drive approx 30-40 min to Point Reyes, Sonoma, Napa Valley Wine Country.

The space

There is FREE PARKING for one vehicle in the carport. Upon parking, enter through the gate, and head up the stairs to the apartment on the right (no wheelchair access). The apartment is occupied by myself and a sweet cat named Tora. We enjoy a canopy of large maple trees on the hill up to China Camp. It's common to see deer, squirrels, and birds around the house. There is another apartment across the way, please be respectful of their privacy. You may be able to book an acupuncture session with me - feel free to inquire!

Guest access

Guests have access to a private bedroom (at the end of the hall), bathroom, kitchen, and living room.

The kitchen will be available to guest for refrigerator use, microwave, and electric tea kettle only. A coffee, tea, and breakfast station will be set up in the kitchen with locally roasted coffees, teas, breakfast cereal and oatmeal as well as sugar, honey, and agave syrup. There's a coffee maker. There will be some type of cream in the refrigerator. If there's something particular that you might want, please let me know in advance. I ask that if you use glasses, cups, or dishware, please wash and leave them in the dish drainer, or place them in the dishwasher after use.

Guests have no access to the stove top or oven.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available via the AirBnb message service, or text message to discuss any problems, provide advice, or recommendations, etc. I am more than happy to address any trouble you may be having to increase your enjoyment during your stay.

Other things to note

My cat, Tora, comes and goes. He`s often outside at night and asleep during the day. He`s friendly but will understand if you`re not interested in getting to know him.

Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $68 NZD
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet hours 11pm-6am, dirty shoes off please!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Apartment is on the second floor.
Pet(s) live on property - Indoor outdoor cat who appreciates affection.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, living and dining rooms
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Rachel User Profile
October 2017
Super clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
October 2017

Derek User Profile
October 2017
Look no further for the perfect Airbnb experience. Emily's place is located in the ideal spot – a short venture to see and do what the city has to offer, but quiet and secluded enough to avoid contending with traffic all day. Her instructions were very thorough and helpful, and she was quick to respond to any messages or additional communication. Her room was flourished with the little things - chocolates, SF lifestyle magazines - and everything is remarkably clean. You can really tell that Emily cares a great deal about her home and the experience she wants to give to her guests. I personally had a difficult time telling when she was home or away – she is very considerate of her volume, and found the sweet spot between providing adequate space but also availability. All in all, I think that Emily's listing is a great value and I would not hesitate to book with her again.

Jason User Profile
October 2017
Emily's place is really wonderful! And so is Emily! Everything that you would expect to be in the room was there, plus plenty of yummy extras! The room and private bathroom were wonderfully clean and comfortable. Hot water. Fridge space along with free fridge goodies provided by Emily. I love the laid back large cat too :) Our stay was truly all good! Thanks so much, Emily!!!

Michael User Profile
October 2017
Emily was a pleasure to meet and to talk with. She was very helpful in e-mailing local information to us and places to eat. She has a lovely apartment and had coffee ready in the morning, which my husband really appreciated. Quite location with hiking trails nearby. The small bathroom was spa ready and a good shower! And she has a very social kitty cat. We would definitely stay at Emily's Airbnb again. She added a special touch when we arrived for our 40th anniversary. That was sweet. Thanks Emily!
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Thanks Maryanne and Mike! The fires are quite a concern;( I thought of a book in fertility that your daughter might check out-- The Infertility Cure, also Conceivable is a great online resource and line of herbs.... Hope you enjoyed your Anniversary celebration! Emily
October 2017

San Rafael, California, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Emily User Profile

I want to meet people passing through this beautiful area of California. I enjoy swing dance, hula hooping, hiking, live music and the cultural diversity of the Bay Area. Pretty busy with my acupuncture practice but want share my slice of life with friendly folks needing a place to recharge and reboot! Welcome!

Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings