Living roomMaster bedroom with very comfy bed!
Charming Victorian cottage, great transport links!
Charming Victorian cottage, great transport links!

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two story Victorian railway terrace with 1 and a half bedrooms right near the heart of Hertford. Only a 6 minute walk to Hertford North station for travel straight into central London. The layout is a simple two up, two down design used by workers who built the old steam railway. There is a master bed with an incredibly comfy tempurpedic king size bed, a spare room with no bed (but a double air bed) and a double sofa bed in the lounge.
Cleaning fee- £25
Deposit- £200


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $47 NZD
Security Deposit $379 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please be considerate of our neighbors and our lovely home. No smoking. No pets.
Please endevour to leave the house in the condition you found it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Hertford, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Oliver User Profile

This Victorian cottage is the first home for my lovely wife and I.

I love comedy and attempt to write my own sometimes. I'm not much of a spectator but love participating in sports, especially Rugby. I love to travel and would say my favorite destinations are Norway, Brazil, Tasmania and Hawaii.
Favorite music- at the moment is Beirut, Fleet Foxes and Led Zeppelin
Favorite show/movies- Breaking Bad, Band of Brothers, Amelie and The Godfather II.
I have no food favorites, I devour everything in sight and always love trying new things.
I love AirBnB and couch surfer, to me, they are 5 star travel and I wouldnt want it any other way. That is because I believe locals can share so much more culture and local knowledge than a hotel chain can and in a much more personal way -new experiences and new cultures are the reason I travel.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings