Skip to content

The Pearl of Whakatiwai

Roimata User Profile
Roimata

The Pearl of Whakatiwai

Entire guest suite
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Roimata is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

The Pearl of Whakatiwai. A completely restored Bed/kitchen/dining room with separate shower and toilet. This house was built in the 50's and so we have lovingly recreated the whole 50's vibe for your enjoyment. Right on the edge of the Firth of Thames you can lie in bed and see the views that go on forever. A great little kitchen with new oven and fridge, plus all the tools you need if you want a "foodie" get away.

Great fishing right on your doorstep.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Washer
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re travelling with.

Availability

130 Reviews

Hosted by Roimata

Whakatiwai, New ZealandJoined in December 2012
Roimata User Profile
207 Reviews
Verified
Roimata is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Am a rabid reader, mediocre gardener, slightly chaotic DIY'er, but am at least enthusiastic. I live in the main house at Whakatiwai with my wonderful son, Hunter, who is on the autistic spectrum and who recently obtained a Degree and so am a very proud mother. We love to…
Interaction with guests
We live at the property with Shep the old faithful dog and Julius the young and curious kitty. We are pretty low key though and happy to provide tips or insights - or just to remain ever so quiet.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 8PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with building staff
Check-in
3PM - 8PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
  • No smoking