The teepee in the kids room, where our 4 year old sleeps. Also some of our books that you're welcome to read.The view from the entrance through to the dining room.
Spacious Art Deco Family Beach Pad
Spacious Art Deco Family Beach Pad
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

200m from the sands of Bondi Beach. Quiet, peaceful street close to everything. The perfect address for a family with children: the bedrooms are currently configured for a couple with young kids. Extra adult beds can be arranged too. Just message us!

The space

200 meters from the sands of Bondi Beach, this exceptionally large apartment features three bedrooms, plus a sunroom. Gourmet kitchen. Large, sunny balcony with BBQ and seating for six. Deep bathtub, washer, dryer, beautiful art and lots of books. Shared backyard and lots of toys for the kids.

Large art filled space that enjoys sunshine all day - the length of the apartment faces North-West. It's a very quiet, residential street but just a 3 minute walk to beautiful Bondi Beach, buses, cafes, restaurants, and shops.

The apartment is currently set up for a family (a couple with kids), but we can add beds as required. There may be an extra cost depending on what you need. We've done this before and our guests were very happy. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss extra beds/guests.

Main bedroom
Queen size bed with quality linen, built in wardrobe, cosy rugs, beautiful sunlight.

Sunroom
We use this as a "parents retreat". Features a 27" iMac with Hulu and US Netflix, silk rug, yoga mats, 70s Parker lounge, coffee table and district views. A wonderful spot for a glass of wine if it's cold on the balcony.

Bedroom 2
This room is set up with a teepee with mattress and bedding suitable for child up to 6 years old. Kids love sleeping here! Built in wardrobe. Large library with adult and kids books. Heaps (heaps!!) of toys, puzzles and games.

Bedroom 3
This is currently set up as a baby's room with a Stokke cot, change table, lounge chair, blackout blind, etc.
We love to read and look at beautiful books, and the "library" continues here with hundreds of books on art, design, photography, philosophy, history and culture.

Bathroom
Beautifully tiled space with a deep claw foot bath, large shower, front loader washing machine and dryer.

Dining room
Seating for 4 adults and kids table with seating for 4. (We can remove the kids furniture if you haven't got kids). The table can fit six guests at a pinch, and there are extra chairs in the house.

Lounge
Features a large L-shaped designer sofa, Persian rug, TV with Apple TV and Netflix.

Kitchen
Gas stove, dishwasher, large fridge, rice cooker, microwave, etc. There's every conceivable spice from anise to za'atar, cast enamel cookware, blender, everything you might need to whip up gourmet feasts! You're welcome to use any dry or canned goods you find in the pantry. We can advise you on how to use Woolworths home delivery so you don't need to lug shopping up the stairs.

Balcony & Backyard
The balcony features gas and coal BBQs, outdoor seating for 6 and a clothes line. The gas BBQ is plumbed into the house, so you don't have to carry bottles. There are stairs down to the back yard from the balcony. The yard is shared with our neighbours and features a two-level cubby house, a large trampoline and a sand pit, which kids will love!

Parking
You will have one car spot for parking right out the front of the building.

Garage
We have a lock up garage that we use for storing our prams, bikes, surfboards, etc. It's very handy if you have a pram: you can just leave it in the garage. You will have a remote key to access the garage. There's two adult bikes (with one child seat for a 1-3 year old), plus a kids bike. Also, we have an inflatable boat that kids love and a few boogie boards. You are welcome to use all these items.

Public Transport
We are 200m from a main bus stop from which you can access Bondi Junction train station within 10 minutes on the 333 express bus. It's about half an hour into the city.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole house, the garage, plus a parking spot.

Interaction with guests

Our super friendly neighbours will let you in and show you everything you need to know. They will be available to help you if you can't catch us via email or for emergencies.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 toddler bed
Bedroom 3
1 crib

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a family home filled with beautiful furniture and art. We want you to enjoy yourself and expect you treat our home with respect. Any damage or breakages must be paid for.

No smoking indoors. No parties. Sorry but no pets. Please report any damages straight away.


Cancellations

1 Review

Therese User Profile
July 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Uri's lovely apartment - it was perfectly set up & exactly as listed. Uri was a gracious & generous host & even went to the trouble of organising an additional cot before we arrived which was an amazing gesture and over and above what we would have expected as guests. Every part of the experience was extremely easy & well thought out and he was extremely prompt & helpful in all communications. The only problem was that we had to leave! We really didn't want to! Thank you Uri & we hope to stay again.

Bondi Beach, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Uri User Profile
Hello hosts and guests. I am an artist living in Sydney with my wife and two boys. We all love to travel as well as host. The most important things for us are good food, good books, good art and good people! We look forward to meeting you :)
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings