Skip to content
Entire house

Custom Timber Frame Home

Nicole User Profile
Nicole

Custom Timber Frame Home

12 guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
12 guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Timber framed home nestled the woods! Just 15 minutes to downtown Nelson, 30 mins to Whitewater, 20 mins to Valhalla Powdercats, 1 hr to Red Mountain/Big Red Cats and 1 hr to Ainsworth Hotsprings. Surrounded by epic other backcountry options as well. Beautiful walking and snowshoe trails and a wonderful place to entertain guests. A big hot tub to enjoy after a long ski as well!

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 6
1 air mattress
Common spaces
3 sofas, 1 crib

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Noreen User Profile
Noreen
August 2018
Right from the beginning, working with Nicole was a wonderful experience. She was very friendly and always returned my messages very quickly. When we first arrived at their home, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the beautiful surroundings. We had plenty of room for o…
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
July 2018
The place was gorgeous and huge, our kids loved running around and playing with the abundant toys they left for us. We had so much fun. Thanks for hosting us.
Shannon User Profile
Shannon
March 2018
Nicole was an excellent hostess and we loved every minute at her beautiful home. I’d highly recommend a stay there to anyone and we’ll definitely be back!
Eric User Profile
Eric
March 2018
Secluded home. Cleanliness a 3/5 at best (dead bugs, dirty floor). Hot tub was cleaned while we were there. Listed as having a bedroom with a double bed, but it was really a small office with a thin futon mattress pullout. The door to the office was glass and had a missing panel …
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
We had significant challenges with this guest. We hope his comments do not deter future reservations. All previous guests have loved our property without complaints of lack of cleanliness, baby toys or dead bugs. Yes there was a broken panel which unfortunately we could not fix as it happened just before the new guests arrived but we didn't think it would result in a hotel stay over them enjoying our home with their family. Overall this guest was very threatening (threated to contact AirBNB, their Visa company etc. demanding their money back) and we were uncomfortable with the reservation completely. We feel our descriptions are adequate and our pictures represent what is being offered. We hope our guests know that this is our family home and there will be imperfections or kids toys tucked away, neatly in a corner. We have three children adn we do our best to have our house cleaned and ready, but it will never be perfect ;) This guest had a problem with the home being secluded, he did not understand that our water comes from a creek and needs a pump to circulate it in the house (which makes a sound in the utility room)... which is a part of secluded living, which is what we feel makes our house so special - it is in fact only 12 minutes from town however. Ultimately he did not have a Nelson vibe but a threatening and cynical personality instead and we are grateful to be moving forward.
March 2018
Alicia User Profile
Alicia
February 2018
This beautiful timber lodge is great for a big group or a few small families needing a winter getaway. We especially loved star gazing from the huge hot tub on the clear winter evenings. The backyard chickens provided us with some fresh eggs in the morning which was a fun additio…
Laurajean User Profile
Laurajean
February 2018
Beautiful home with awesome views from the hot tub and windows. Spacious even with a group of 11. Nicole was a great host and was there to answer questions but was not intrusive at all. With the heated floors and fresh eggs, it was an awesome stay. Thanks!
Stein User Profile
Stein
January 2018
Nicole was a great host, and the property is amazing! We plan on making a yearly pilgrimage, and will be staying here again.

Hosted by Nicole

West Kelowna, CanadaJoined in March 2015
Nicole User Profile
51 Reviews
Verified
Mother of 3, an adventurous and overall caring person. I work in mental health and as a family we are obsessed with mountains, skiing and travel!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Nicole’s place.
Nicole
Cory helps host.
Cory

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings