Beautifully decorated double bedroom in rural home
Beautifully decorated double bedroom in rural home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A large double room in a contemporary home surrounded by beautiful countryside, with ample off-road parking, wifi and a warm welcome. Close to many activities. including Calke Abbey, Ashby Castle, the Cloud Trail, the National Forest, Donington race track, craft and art workshops, wedding venues, Staunton Harold - and Derby, Burton, Ashby, Leicester and Nottingham. We welcome couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers - we also have another double room available, see separate listing.

The space

Valley View is an old farmhouse. Accommodation is all upstairs; the bathroom is shared between two rooms, but private. We have two dogs, who can be loud but very friendly!

Guest access

Own private room with access to a shared bathroom. Use of large garden and seating areas. Continental breakfast is served in our family kitchen dining area.

Other things to note

Many guests have taken advantage of our parking and brought a trailer or horse box - we've had racing cars, sailing dinghies, and even rowing boats. Ask us in advance to check if we can offer extra parking for a trailer.


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Single flight with a handrail both sides - not too steep
Pet(s) live on property - 2 lovely friendly dogs

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Katharine User Profile
October 2017
We received a warm welcome from Jane and had a perfect stay in this peaceful and luxuriously appointed Airbnb. Highly recommend!

James User Profile
October 2017
An amazing stay in the perfect location. Jane and Ralf were fantastic hosts with a great house. I couldn't recommend enough. I will 100% be staying again.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Jane User Profile
Interaction with guests

We both work a lot from home and are often available to help our guest throughout their stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings