Huge terrace with lake viewKitchen
Apartment in old villa for FAMILIES
Hosted by Lucia
Lucia is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

THE VILLA in Tronzano, is an antique villa dating from the early 20th Century.
Here, 3 exclusive apartments, are renovated with conditions of old style preservation .

Sorry, the pool this year is not available. That is way the price is cheaper.

The space

The apartment "TERRAZZA" on the first floor is reached via a spiral staircase.
It has three bedrooms - one with double bed and two with one single beds.
The house is perfect for 4 people but we can had a folding bed in each single bedrooms. Better if they are children.

A cot is available for free upon request.

The large kitchen has a well equipped kitchenette with dining table. The living room is relatively small. It is equipped with two double sofas and a satellite TV. The bathroom has a shower, bidet and a washing machine.
From the large terrace which is accessible from both the living room from the double bedroom, you can enjoy a good glass of wine and the view of the lake Maggiore.

The special feature is the spacious outdoor area with playground. For the kids there is play equipment such as slides, swings and climbing equipment for the older ones a bowling green, basketball, volleyball and small soccer.. There is also a tennis table and table football.
Barbecue and a sitting area are available outside.
Very good place, especially for families with children.

Parking is available for guests.

Other things to note

***2017 pool is closed, price is lower***

In high season (june till end september) we rent only weekly! From Saturday to Saturday.

Cleaning the dishes, the kitchen appliances, etc.,
as well as waste disposal, is the responsibility of the tenant.

If you need heating is 7 Euro per day


Extra people $9 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $138 NZD
Security Deposit $345 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM


Die Besitzer bitten darum, im Haus nicht zu rauchen. Im Außenbereich besteht genug Möglichkeit, sich gemütlich ein Rauchopfer zu geben.

Reinigung des Geschirrs, der Küchengeräte usw.,
sowie die Abfallbeseitigung, ist Sache der Mieter.
Die Wohnung steht am Einzugstag ab 16 Uhr zur Verfügun(URL HIDDEN)und muss am Abreisetag bis 10 Uhr geräumt sein(URL HIDDEN)Der Pool steht ab dem Mitte Mai bis Mitte September für die Gäste zur Verfügung.

Die Wohnung wird normalerweise wochenweise vermietet.
Wenn Sie einen anderen Zeitraum buchen möchten, wird Ihnen der Preis auf Anfrage genannt.


Please don't smoke inside the house.

Cleaning the dishes, the kitchen appliances, etc.,
as well as waste disposal, is the responsibility of the tenant.

Check-in from 4 PM
Check-out: before 10 AM

The pool is a disposal for the guests from mid- May to mid-September. (price is cheaper)


5 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Anne-Jaap User Profile
September 2017
A nice apartment with a great view on Lago Maggiore. Ideally for small families with one or two children. With a nice playground for the kids. Having a car is absolutely necessary to view the environment and reach the lake and the house.

Emily User Profile
April 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming town. The view of Lago Maggiore from the large deck was amazing and the surrounding countryside was beautiful- there were flowers and waterfalls and many old, winding paths to explore! The neighborhood was very quiet, but also very welcoming. Our host went out of her way to make us comfortable and happy, going above and beyond our expectations. Our children were entertained by many games, including bocce ball, basket ball, table soccer, and a trampoline. We would definitely stay here again.

Vito User Profile
October 2014
Owner only speaks Italian and al little German, communication was very difficult. We had to pay (a lot) extra for heating the apartment (not in the add). The pool was (URL HIDDEN) was 24 25 degrees Celsius that week :( . Wifi worked just for one day and only on one device. The bedrooms for the children are very small (too small). The parental bedroom had lots of dirty green-blackish mould on the wall, and it kept on "growing" during our stay. When we arrived the bathroom was covered in dead insects, we had to clean it before we could use it.
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
Dear Vito! You have paid the heating is 7 Euro/day as I told you two times on private messages and it is written in the description. Also I told you that the pool is closed every year from end of September and also it's written in the description. You were 6 people, in the description is clearly written that the apartment is perfect for 4 people, there are 2 small single bedrooms. The apartment was cleaned the day before your arrival by 2 cleaning girls (they clean always very good). This summer was very (very very) humid, it rained a lot, it's possible that it was a little mould that improved with the Heating and closed windows... It' s a restored apartment in an ancient villa. "Wifi worked just for one day and only on one device" it is weird, you could tell us about the connection problems, we could check it. If it worked only to one device probably the problem was your device(?). I don't know but now is late to check... I'm very sorry that you found such problems but everything was clearly explained and nothing was said by you douring your stay or when you left and we thought that everything was ok.
October 2014

Anne User Profile
June 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay in Tronzano! The apartment was clean and bigger than we expected. The terrace is absolutely great; giving sun in the early morning to enjoy your breakfast in the sun, leaving you in the shadow during the warmest siesta hours of the day after which the sun returns as from 3:30 pm for the rest the day and evening. Great place for families with young children. Our almost 3 y/o son enjoyed playing on the playground, jumping up and down on the bouncing cushion, loved watching the goats across the street and learned swimming with life savers in the very nice pool. Tronzano itself is a small and adorable little village with a little shop providing for fresh bread on a daily basis. Although Tronzano does not have real trattorias or restaurants, we enjoyed pizza from the local bar/pizzeria and had a wonderful Italian meal in Bassano, a little village near Tronzano. Both Luisa's (the owner and the intermediary) are very kind and responsive. We had a wonderful week and very much recommend Tronzano to others!
Lucia User Profile
Response from Lucia:
Thank you very much! I'm really happy when people enjoy the best time of the year, I feel very responsible about that. Anyway we are Lucia not "Luisa" ;)
June 2014

Cecilia User Profile
June 2014
We were very happy with our stay in this apartment. The terrace is spacious and has a lovely view of the lake and gets afternoon sun. Our son loved the play area and we enjoyed exploring the village as well. It was an easy drive to the nearest towns for shopping or sightseeing, as well as to the nearest ferry docks for trips around the lake or to the islands. The waterfall near the house gave a quiet hush in the evenings and through the night. Our hosts were available by phone and were very hospitable. The home was clean and tidy, and we also enjoyed barbeque outside. The new pool and garden landscape and recent renovations make the exterior very pleasant! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Sila User Profile
July 2017
Uns hat es sehr gefallen. Der Ausblick auf den Lago Maggiore ist herrlich und die Terrasse super. Die Lager der Wohnung ist sehr ruhig, sodass man dem Rummel entkommen kann. Die kleine Pizzeria im Dorf ist sehr zu empfehlen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Das Durchgangszimmer zum WC hat uns diese Jahr noch nicht gestört, da die Kids noch nicht sooooo gross sind, dass die Zimmertüren immer geschlossen sein müssen. Aber in naher Zukunft wird das wohl ein Thema werden. Dass der Pool nicht in Betrieb war war auch überhaupt nicht störend. Der Tischtennistisch war in Dauergebrauch und auch sonst sind alle auf ihre Kosten gekommen. Liebe Grüsse an Lucia und Christel.

Rüdiger User Profile
September 2016
Fantastisches Haus in sehr schöner und ruhiger Umgebung. Kleiner Wasserfall gleich nebenan. PKW-freies Bergdorf. Sehr idyllisch. Vermieter hat alle Probleme sofort beseitigt.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Puerto de la Cruz, SpainJoined in December 2013
Lucia User Profile

I'm Lucia, I will be happy to help you to find an accommodation on Lake Maggiore.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Lucia’s place.
Christel helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings