Skip to content
60m2 de terrassse large barbecue along the terrace ...
Large family house
Large family house
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy 5 double rooms for 10 +people .Large living room , a "pub" (incl. bar, billards, darts,table football). hiking and MB trails, bathing at the lake ,Walibi resort , castles, Chartreuse mountain ,old cities of Chambéry, Grenoble, Annecy.

The space

Large house 190m2 with a 1500 m2 fenced space, including ,a terrace, a barbecue, a "pétanque" playground and a portico(gantry) for children.
Ideally suited for family (ies) or between friends thanks to the 5 double rooms* all being able to accept a portable baby bed and 3 of them being able to accept additionnal single mattress .(* for the bedding accomodation and towels , see house rules )
You'll find a well equiped kitchen, a large dining & living room , 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets.
In the evening, or daytime when some of you feel like just relaxing home , you 'll enjoy the "pub" , its bar, American refridgerator, table football, billiards, darts and sound system!
Outside , barbecue parties , relax on the terrace or on the grass , outdoor games including "pétanque" (iron balls?) ,ping-pong .
As you can see upon your arrival, the house is next to the city hall and church . Your neighbour is a local family renting our former barn which we have transformed into a small and confortable house. You share the driving access with him .
The house front is eastward "church side" and downhill ,one mile away "Les Abrets " is the main village where are located retail shops , shopping centers and restaurant (traditional , Mac Donald etc.)From home you can go biking or hiking , the scenery is soft and hilly.
West the houseback with the 1500sqm fenced area looking upward on meadows.
South the country road few houses and meadows, North , downhill meadows.

Guest access

groud floor, first floor, terrace , 1500sqm fenced.

Interaction with guests

We will welcome you or our friends Simon & Marielle Kammerer will welcome you , showing you around the house and giving you all necessary information .During your stay feel free to call upon us on our cell phone , if need be . we want to make sure that everything goes well for you.

Other things to note

Information center leaflets available to help you to find and choose your activities.
Our restaurant "special" : "l'Hôtel des bains"
à Charavines (lac de (URL HIDDEN) diet addict admitted!
Do not miss at Voiron the "Chartreuse" vine cellar" (and museum) where the monks still own and run the distillery for the famous liquor .

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $115 NZD
Security Deposit $888 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $346 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Pet animals are welcome
Smokers are accepted but not indoor.smoking outside only
Take care of the billards surface and give back the house as neat as you found it when you arrived .
You can choose to,sign up for a 50€ house cleaning
if you wish. For the bedding if you do not wish to bring your own ,part or all we can provide at 15€/bed fix price for the duration of the stay. Again if you wish we can provide towels ( 2 per room ) at 20€ fix price for the duration of the stay .

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - escalier en bois avec rampe pour monter à létage
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mia User Profile
October 2017
Perfect house for our large group of 4 adults and 6 kids. Spacious living and dining areas, well equipped kitchen and big fenced-in yard with a swing set. Comfortable bed rooms with plenty of storage space. Communication with Patrice and his caretaker Marielle was straightforward, very accommodating and responsive. Everything was perfectly set-up for us when we arrived, including cot, high chair and even a stroller. The area has a lot to offer and our week-long stay was over too soon. We’d love to return sometime, thanks for a great time!

Elie User Profile
September 2017
Perfect for familly or friends' reunion!

Dorothy User Profile
July 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at Patrice's home. He was very easy to contact. We had plenty of room for 6 adults and a baby. The garden was great for outdoor entertaining.
Patrice User Profile
Response from Patrice:
It was a pleasure to host Dorothy and her family , kind and caring .
July 2017

Junwoo User Profile
July 2017
It's very romantic house. It's answer if you want to have real french historical house. Big and compatible back garden and outside table is amazing area for our family My stay date is not enough to feel this relaxed vacation It's very fantastic house

James User Profile
James
August 2016
Patrice was very welcoming, although we never met him in person, he was very helpful over the phone before and during our visit. The house was great, comfortable and with lots to keep us occupied, a nice village with all you'd expect and a large supermaket all a short drive away.
Patrice User Profile
Response from Patrice:
pleasure was mine . We are pleased that the house and location met your expectations. you are welcome any time again !
August 2016

Anne User Profile
July 2016
The house was nice and large to accommodate our big family however it was not very clean and there were no hand towels or other basic amenities in the kitchen like salt and pepper. I suffer from allergies and only half way through out stay did I realize there was a plethora of dust under each bed and on base boards. We had to pay cash for sheets and they did not feel especially clean and we expected to have towels as well which was by the case.
Patrice User Profile
Response from Patrice:
Bien reçu les remarques, un peu surpris pour les servietes car je suis très clair sur le site .les. draps ne sont as repassés ,je suis désolé qu'ils vous aient fait douter de leur propreté.J'ai procédé à toutes les petites réparations non signalées en plus de la casse que vous m'avez avouée dont je ne vous tiens pas rigueur tout comme le remboursement du ménage que je vous ai fait ...j'ai mis 10heures après votre (URL HIDDEN) maison est propre pour les nouveaux arrivants j'aurais aimé vous recevoir dans les mêmes conditions.
July 2016

Peter User Profile
June 2016
The house was exactly the same as it was shown on the pictures. We were welcomed and we have received all the neccessary information.

Vitrolles, FranceJoined in December 2013
Patrice User Profile

Marié avec Nicole depuis 1972 nous avons 3 enfants et 10 petits enfants qui font notre bonheur et nous occupent .Ingénieur aéronautique retraité , bricoleur , sportif , amateur de romans historiques , de la culture chinoise mais aussi Égyptienne et plus généralement amoureux des échanges .Nous aimons les voyages à l'étranger mais aussi en France où nous avons tant à découvrir. Nous profitons de notre famille et de nos amis dans noter belle région du midi de la France mais aussi dans notre maison de famille en Isère, bâtie par mon arrière-arrière grand-père il y a 200 ans. Nous en prenons soin et elle est le lieux de réunions en famille ou entre amis souvent à plus de 10 personnes , base de départ de grandes ballades parfois en raquettes, du ski du VTT , baignade au lac.Il faut dire que barbecue , jeux et relax au bar font parties de l'attrait pour tous.Nous pensons que cette maison mérite d'être plus souvent occupée aussi nous la proposons aux voyageurs qui l'aimeront aussi, j'en suis sûr pour son âme , son espace intérieur et extérieur et sa situation géographique. Il y en aura pour tous les goûts : les casaniers , les curieux , les amoureux de la nature et les sportifs .Nous ne serons probablement pas sur place mais vous serez accueillis par Simon ou Marielle nos amis dévoués qui ont accepté de se charger de votre accueil.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings