Skip to content
Heated Salt Water PoolB&B Bedroom with en-suite.
Self catering Gites with pool and Wi-Fi
Self catering Gites with pool and Wi-Fi
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Set in a peaceful hamlet in the heart of the countryside 35 minutes from the coast with its wonderful beaches. 20 minutes from Saintes and 45 minutes from La Rochelle.
The beautiful River Charente is 5 kms away with boat hire and fishing available.
The towns of Cognac.Royan and St Jean d'Angely are not far away. Bordeaux is 90 minutes drive away.
Boulangerie is 2 kms away and supermarkets 6 kms.

The space

We are situated in a quiet hamlet in the heart of the Charente-Maritime countryside.
Peace and tranquility being an important feature
A heated salt water swimming pool,shared with the owners, available to all guests.
There are 2 self contained Gites for 2 adults with own garden area Barbeque, garden furniture, and off road parking.
The maximum number of guests is 4.
King size bed,bathroom with shower,gas oven,washing machine, iron and Wi-Fi

Guest access

Guests have their own private garden parking area and access to the swimming pool between 10 AM and 6.30 PM. May to end of September.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as required.
Available to provide information on the local activities,restaurants and shopping.

Other things to note

7 nights minimum stay and a 5% discount for 14 nights or more.
Rooms available from 4.00PM.
Electricity charged from mid September to the end of May.
Alas no pets.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Heating
Breakfast
Prices
Security Deposit $177 NZD
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

With consideration for their surroundings.
The gites to be left clean and tidy on departure.
Pets are not allowed.
No smoking in the Farmhouse,Gites ,or in the Swimming Pool area.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
7 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wibrand User Profile
August 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Hazel and David were very kind and helpful and gave us excellent advice on where to go and what to do. The location is very good to see La Rochelle and the other old cities in the area. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. All together these last few days here really gave a super end to our roadtrip through France.

Indira User Profile
August 2015
We truly had a wonderful time at David and Hazel's Bed & Breakfast. We went there without much of a planning and took our vacation day by day. Thankfully David and Hazel gave us lots of recommendations for things to do in the area. The area is so nice, with its sunflower fields, many chateaus, the river (where we rented a boat, another lovely suggestion from our hosts) and lovely cities and villages nearby. Most things were just 15-30 minutes away. The islands Ile-de-Ré and Ile D'Oléron were an hour away, but definitely worth the drive. Those islands definitely added to the holiday feeling! We often came back in the afternoon to relax at the pool, and then left for dinner at restaurants that our hosts liked. We had terrific meals at restaurants that we wouldn't have eaten at if we had to find something ourselves! Our hosts were always available if we had questions or just wanted to chat. They truly are the sweetest couple and don't have to do much to make you feel comfortable and at home.

Emma User Profile
September 2014
We loved staying with David and Hazel. They were warm and friendly hosts, who gave us good information on what to do in the area. The house (B&B) is beautiful and the room we stayed in was very tasteful, with all amenities you could wish for. The breakfast was excellent and should we have stayed longer we would have liked to have enjoyed the great pool. Great location and an all round perfect French getaway. We whole heartedly recommend it!

Mathieu User Profile
June 2014
We had an amazing time at David s house. Him an his wife were very helpful and welcoming. The house is beautiful, the room is exactly what you want it to be, cosy and charming. The bathroom is huge! Thanks for a great stay! Nous avons passé un très bon moment chez David et sa femme. Ils ont été très accueillants et accommodants. La maison est magnifique, la chambre est charmante et chaleureuse. La salle de bain est très grande! Merci pour votre accueil!

Isabelle.Aubert@Libertysurf.Fr User Profile
August 2016
C'est le charme anglais en pleine campagne charentaise. Le lieu est au calme , chambre et salle de bains sont belles et bien équipées et la piscine très agréable. Merci David pour votre accueil.

Véronique User Profile
August 2015
la chambre d’hôtes est identique à la photo, un séjour avec des hôtes accueillants, pleins de gentillesses. Lieu calme et très reposant , un gentil chien .... 35 mn des plages et de bon restaurants avec carte chez hôtes. petit déjeuné copieux se qui ne gâche rien pour les gourmands.....

Caroline User Profile
June 2015
Nous avons été merveilleusement bien accueilli dans un petit paradis par Dave & Hazel. Leurs chambres sont décorées avec gout, les attentions sont nombreuses, tout en laissant aux hôtes indépendance et discrétion. Un modèle d'accueil :)

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
David User Profile

Hazel and I have lived in France for the last 14 years and have been running 2 Gites and B&B for all that time.
We have a lovely Cockapoo dog and 2 cats.
We enjoy travelling and in particular visiting the USA, Sri Lanka, Hong Kong and India.
Prior to retirement I spent most of my career as a senior manager at Marks and Spencer head office in Baker St.
My main interests are Stock market investments, Horse Racing, Rugby, Cricket and Association Football.
Opera and serious music are among other interests together with frequent visits to the Cinema.
We thoroughly enjoy what we do and especially meeting new and interesting people. As a result we have made many friends and one couple have returned 15 times.

Languages: Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings