Downstairs bedroomDownstairs bedroom
Spacious inner city bedroom (ground floor)
Spacious inner city bedroom (ground floor)

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Glisson Road is located between the rail station and historic city centre - a ten minute walk in either direction. It is ideal for leisurely explorations of this beautiful medieval city without the hassle of having to rely on taxis and buses.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I have a pretty laid back, easy goiong attitude here - which i believe is reflected in the feedback i get from guests. As a rule of thumb, and out of respect to other guests, neighbours (and me!), noise should be kept to a minimum after 22.30hrs. From experience, the main issue here is (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing. I actively discourage (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing after 22.30hrs.
The house and its immediate environs is strictly NO SMOKING. To be honest, even smoking in the back garden is discouraged because the smoke tends to drift back in, which can be a pain.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shota User Profile
September 2017
Andy's house is lovely place to stay. The room and other common places are clean and lovely. The kitchen is fully equipped and you can enjoy cooking. Andy is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend you to stay at his place.

Pippa User Profile
August 2017
Th best location in Cambridge and a lovely host. Relaxing and peaceful atmosphere in a welcoming and beautiful home. Comes highly recommended I'm sure to be back!

Marianne User Profile
June 2017
Such a great place to stay! I was visiting for a work trip to Cambridge and Andy's place was a real treat. I highly recommend it - the location was perfect, quiet, homely and a five minute cycle or 15 or 20 minute walk to the office in central Cambridge. The room was comfortable and clean, and Andy provided everything I needed. His other house guests were also lovely - Andy places a high value on who he hosts and makes a real effort to make the experience as welcoming as possible. I haven't slept that well in a while!

Robyn User Profile
June 2017
Andy's place is fantastic! It's clean and very well located. The atmosphere of the house is genuinely relaxed. I can think of only positive things to say!

Shun User Profile
December 2016
Lovely place with a great location.

Leonhard User Profile
December 2016
I've stayed at Andy's house for about two months and it has been great! There is nothing i could complain about - friendly, welcoming atmosphere and beautiful old house ! :) Go stay at this place, it's worth it !

Charlotte User Profile
August 2016
The house is very well located close to the cite centre. The room is comfortable and Andy makes you feel at home.

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Andy User ProfileAndy is a superhost.

I have lived in the centre of Cambridge, UK for nearly 20 years from where I run a one-man PR firm specialising in science and technology. I'm a keen walker and cyclist and have started using AirB+B to explore the beautifully diverse islands of Britain and, when time and money permit, to wander further afield, especially mainland Europe. I play a bit of guitar and harmonica but would not consider myself very good at either. My other passions, in no particular order, are photography, literature, carpentry, an allotment and live music.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings