BEAUTIFUL VIEW IN A FAMILIAR HOUSE
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The familiar house is located In the best-most secure and quiet part of Quito, near Carolina Park, a lot of restaurants, Malls, Markets, excellent transportation and over all a good environment. The address: Av Eloy Alfaro y Portugal. Welcome!.

The space

We take the path of innovation to offer you a great service..we have moved!! We are now in Av Portugal and Av Eloy Alfaro. (the address on airbnb can not be changed, but this is the real one). The house is located in a quiet, safe, clean and centric neighborhood in Quito city, near Carolina Park. It has 2 private, quiet, clean and comfortable rooms which are tastefully equipped with wooden furniture, bedside tables. Our rooms have double, single beds or mixed for friends and families, all have a good closet, desktop and comfortable sofa. You'll also be able to use our free, fast Wi-Fi connection. In our reading room you can have a cup of coffee, read a book,share a conversation with us, work on your laptop, or enjoy a good wine. We'll clean your room and provide towels. We offer laundry service, just let us know and we can help you (extra cost). At our tourist information counter, the guests can request information about Quito and our tours to Otavalo, Quilotoa, Cotopaxi, Middle of the World, Old City and much more.
For your safety and comfort, we can offer transportation to and from the airport with an extra cost, comparable to the regular taxi fare in our country. (pick up service)
Our host family is composed of two young, working professionals’; host father is a Spanish teacher and a professional tourist guide, and the host mother is a marketing professional. If you want to learn Spanish we can help you also.
We invite you to see our photos and join us for your stay in Quito!

Guest access

Wifi, hot water, pick up at the airport, cleaning, tourist activities, spanish classes.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy sharing what we know of our beloved Quito with our guest-friends. During the evening we join you to answer questions and suggest activities for the day and night and later we follow-up to see how you enjoyed your day!


Amenities
Lift
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respect


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kade User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place, the view was awesome. Irene and Gerardo were welcoming, and when I decided to leave early they refunded me the money for the days I didn't stay, even though they have a no return policy.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Please read this before booking with them. This is the worst experience I’ve had with Airbnb. Irene was incredibly mean to us. She was nice before we booked. And then afterward, completely changed. We paid for 2 private rooms, and she even said she had 3 private rooms in her messages, and then we booked and she told us we would be sharing a room. She was very rude when I asked about her guest policy and answered my genuine question with a personal attack. She refused to help us carrying our things but at the same time got onto us for not carrying them quietly up the stairs and stood watching us, sighing and tapping her foot while we unloaded from the cab. We were scheduled to stay at her house for 5 weeks, however she refused to accommodate my friend’s food restrictions for breakfast, told her to only drink coffee in the morning as breakfast, and treated us as if we were lying about her having Celiacs disease, and then refused to let us use the kitchen, saying that we should eat salad or eat out every lunch and dinner for 5 weeks. The hot water is turned off from 10 pm- 7:30 am, and breakfast is served at one time only regardless of what time you need to leave, both very inconvenient if you have a set schedule and places to be. The doors do not lock, because, she told us, everyone is like a big family, however she locks her own door and puts up a large piece of wood between her room and the guest rooms every night. She got angry at my friend for her “attitude” when my friend was simply sitting on the floor unpacking her things and not engaging in Irene’s and my conversation. In the morning, I had to ask individually for each food item, and the cook had to ask Irene’s permission to give me eggs, juice, etc. which were supposedly included in breakfast. She told us she thought we were uncomfortable and should think about leaving. When we decided to leave, she charged us $100 for one night. She told us to meet her at 1:30 and then never showed up, rescheduled for the next day during the day, we cleared our calendar to make time, then demanded that we come at 9 PM, and then refused to give us all of the money she had promised us in return. When we met for the refund her husband tried to convince us not to leave a poor review because “none of this is our fault.” Despite all of this, losing money was better than spending one more night with this woman. She is extremely rude, demeaning, and disrespectful. I’ve never encountered a more difficult human being in my lifetime. Both her husband and cook/maid seemed scared of her, and for good reason. If you read other negative reviews, and her responses, you can see the immaturity with which she...
Gerardo E Irene User Profile
Response from Gerardo E Irene:
This description or assessment is typical of a couple of very young girls with no real knowledge of what they want or they are looking for.. They want many things at the price of nothing. We fulfilled what we offered and even refunded the money for the difference of the stay. The experience we have as hosts and lodging for more than 4 years.. supports us with all the comments of the other guests. The immaturity accompanies the age ......
July 2017

高 User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable and clean,worth to check in.

Jisung User Profile
January 2017
It's safe area, you can take a public bus to go old town. You have to walk around 10-15min to take a bus. The house is super clean with nice view.

Jack User Profile
November 2016
Geraldo and Irene are great hosts. They arranged transportation from the airport even though my flight arrived rather late. The room was quite clean and the bed was comfortable. The house is located in a quieter and more relaxing residential area, which was ideal for my purposes. It's a fairly short walk to one of the main bus lines (EcoVia) and there are abundant taxis nearby.

Julio Cibel User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joe And Faith User Profile
July 2016
Thanks to Gerardo and Irene for making us feel welcome in their home! We had a wonderful time in a beautiful home with a wonderful view and close access to Quito. Gerardo and Irene assisted with our vacation planning and coordinated transportation from the airport as well as to La Mitad del Mundo. They provided us an up-to-date visitor's map with recommendations for dinning and site seeing. This is what we needed for our first trip to Ecuador. Thanks again!
Gerardo E Irene User Profile
Response from Gerardo E Irene:
Thanks Joe and Faith for your words!! You will be always welcome !. Irene & Gerardo
July 2016

This host has 266 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Our host family is composed of two young, working professionals’; host father is a Spanish teacher and a professional tourist guide, and the host mother is a marketing professional. Together they have more than 5 years working with foreigners and marketing in home stays, b&b, including tour-guiding. With our combined experience and eagerness to assist you we will make your stay delightful and interesting.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings