Light breezy living spaceComfy chairs & second hand furniture
Sunny Double in Peckham (Zone 2) - Roof Terrace
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Right in the heart of Peckham Rye; a market street full of surprises. Surrounded by bars, infamous Frank's Rooftop, the Bussey Building, a huge park, fruit & veg stalls and a supermarket next door.

The cosy room has plenty of privacy & is very quiet. The living space is bright, with a large outdoor roof terrace.

Getting to Central London is very easy - a 4min walk to the station with fast, regular trains to London Bridge, Victoria, St Pancras International, Shoreditch, Dalston & more!

The space

The flat is newly refurbished and features reclaimed or second hand furniture with a 1970's flare. Despite our central location on a bustling market high street, it is astonishingly quiet at night. The roof terrace gets a lot of sun so feel free to relax out there with a book. There are house plants throughout the apartment, making the place bright, and I love my vegetable patch on the roof. So depending on the time of year you come, you make get a literal taste of Peckham, London!

Guest access

You'll have access to the whole shared space:
A large living room with access to the sunny roof terrace, comfy chairs, a sofa and dining table, books and internet.
The little kitchen, with everything you'll need for cooking up a storm, plus a washing machine.
A new, clean bathroom with bath & shower.
Your double room with hanging and drawer space, and a lock on your door.

Interaction with guests

I will be available by phone or email, but I'm renting out my room because I'm moving to Amsterdam. However, my lovely flatmate Catrin will be available in the flat throughout your stay. Depending on when you arrive (morning or evening), she will be able to greet you in person or meet you in the evening (she works from 7am - 7pm).


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

- Smoking is allowed but only on the terrace
- Please clean up after yourselves, we like a tidy home
- Please respect your working housemate, she has to get up early
- Make sure windows and doors are locked when you go out


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sandra User Profile
September 2016
My friend and I were Sarah's first guests on Airbnb. It was also our first experience, and I am glad to say that everything went well. We chose this flat because the price was in our budget, and was also affordable for a place that is located in zone 2. Sarah was very kind as soon as we started talking on Airbnb, totally there for us if we had any questions. We arrived at Gatwick airport, and she gave us all the directions to get to the train station in Peckham, which was very helpful as we didn't know the area. She was in a rush that day, leaving for Amsterdam the very same day we arrived, and yet she took the time to come at the train station and welcome us. We walked to the flat together (very quick walk as said in the description, only four minutes) and chatted with her. She was very nice to talk to, kind and had prepared everything for our arrival (the bed was made; she had let us some instructions and had left some clean towels as well). Unfortunately, we didn't get to talk to her more, as she had to leave, but she told us not to hesitate to ask her roommate, Catrin, for any help. Sarah had also left a note on the fridge with the code of the flat, the wifi code, and some contact details of a friend of hers, just in case Catrin was unreachable. The bedroom was clean and cosy, with a comfortable bed (my friend and I spent our days walking and exploring London so it was nice to arrive at the end of the day and fall into this bed. We honestly slept like babies). The room is quiet, except for the neighbours' occasional noise. We also had a drawer space to hang our clothes, and the bedside tables were empty so that we could put away our things. The rest of the flat was a clean as the room, very bright and nice. I loved the living room. Sarah's roommate wasn't often there, as she was working, so we kind of had the flat for ourselves, which was quite nice. The roof terrace is very cool, although my friend and I didn't go relax there very often, but it is a nice roof nonetheless, with Sarah's vegetables and plants everywhere inside the house. The little kitchen was nice, there is no dishwasher but it was okay and quick for my friend and me to clean our dishes. Sarah and her roommate also left us some empty cupboards for us to put our groceries in. One of the only downsides of the flat was that the patio that is shared with the neighbours is stinky. The street is convenient, since there is a local grocery store just next door, as well as a market. There are a few shops, bars and restaurants nearby, which is nice when you don't want to go to the...

Nick User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2016
Sarah à été à notre écoute tout au long de notre séjour, nous a donné de nombreux conseils et nous a fait sentir chez nous dès le premier instant. L'appartement a été fraîchement rénové et décoré avec soin. La chambre est très cosy et le matelas hyper confortable. Cuisine toute équipée. Le quartier est très animé la journée et calme la nuit. De nombreux commerces à proximité (supérette, restaurant, bar, etc...) ainsi les moyens de transport (bus et overground). Notre séjour chez Sarah à été très agréable, je recommande vivement !

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Sarah User Profile
I'm quite new to hosting but have loved my experiences being a guest, from Mumbai to Tel Aviv. I work within international NGO's, on refugee issues mostly. So this requires a lot of travel. I like to have a clean, comfy space to relax in, which is reflected in my apartment. I…

The neighbourhood

Similar listings