Swimming pool, jacuzzy and sauna
Master bedroom in the heart of Melbourne!
Hosted by Martina
Martina is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Greatly located 3-bedroom apt in the city center. Enjoy Melbournian lifestyle from a central but quiet location surrounded by the city's major attractions, shops and restaurants. We are 2 friends always happy to make you feel at home!

The space

We offer a cozy private double room with wardrobe. You are welcome to use all the apartment living areas and facilities including the kitchen, balcony, washing machine and dryer. After a busy day you will be able to relax in the swimming pool, jacuzzy, sauna, gym, tennis court or have an aussie barbecue in the common building facilities.

Interaction with guests

We are two friends willing to meet new people and make you feel at home. We are always happy to share our travel stories and use our knowledge to make your time in Melbourne as enjoyable as possible!


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Doorman
Spa

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Security Deposit $173 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $87 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chiara Stella User Profile
March 2016
A seven-star experience!! The apartment position is perfect to have a quiet place to sleep at a few steps away from the best night and day entertainments. The apartment and room were very clean, tidy, nice furnished and comfortable, exact as described. I dind't have the chance to meet Nuria, but her housemate, Meritxell, was fantastic. She welcomed me as I was her best friend; she gave me the best information about what to see and to do; she helped me with the taxi etc... We spent time together and it was really pleasant. I felt at home from the first moment and it was hard to leave. I really recommend that place and that host. I'm sure Nuria would have treated me at the same way. Wonderful girls!!

Rina User Profile
March 2016
Host is very kind for me. That's way I always felt not lonely. Also bath and kitten are always immaculate. It was really great. location is convenient for sightseeing around city.

James User Profile
February 2016
My wife & I had a comfortable stay with Nuria & her two friends. They were welcoming and warm hosts. There unit is very clean and neat but the carpet has past its 'used by date'. Excellent location. My score, Overall 8 out of 10.

Heather User Profile
February 2016
Wonderful host. Friendly and helpful. Apartment clean and tidy. Great position in Southbank. And walking distance across the river. I would certainly stay here agsin

Edith User Profile
February 2016
Really great flat atmosphere wity really nice hosts. Great location as described. Highly recommended.

Òscar User Profile
Òscar
February 2016
Núria and her friends were great hosts during my stay at Melbourne. Always helpful with advices and tips to discover and enjoy the city at its best. The room and the apartment are clean and comfortable. 100% recommendable!

Asawari User Profile
February 2016
The place was exactly as described / seen in photos. The location is perfect (8 minutes walk from Flinders Street Station / 20 minutes walk to Rod Laver Arena / 5 minutes walk from Eureka Skydeck / 10 minutes walk from Shrine of remembrance and Royal Botanic Gardens). Nuria and her friends are very hospitable, friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home and help in every way possible. There are a lot of Lonely Planet guides for reference available to guests and Nuria had (very thoughtfully) even kept a Melbourne City Guide with a lot of info and offers for Melbourne tourism, in my room. The room has a lot of light and is airy. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is very clean. The entire apartment is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is available for use (I did not use it though). The Apartment block has very good security and is in a safe neighbourhood well connected to most CBD attractions. Highly recommend anyone planning to stay in Melbourne to stay with Nuria and her friends in D-Room.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Martina User Profile

I am Martina, 26 and born in Italy. I moved to Australia 4 years ago as I wanted to start a new adventure and I felt in love with Melbourne, where my life is a the moment. I love cooking and spending time with friends and I speak 4 languages. I live with two girlfriends who are from Italy and Spain :)

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings