Small Bedroom - Single BedSmall Bedroom - Clothes Rail, Blind & Blackout Curtains
Private Room Single Bed City Centre
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Single bed in private room. Located in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Within walking distance of both the University of Sheffield & Sheffield Hallam University. Close to Devonshire Green, as well as many bars, restaurants, independent shops & boutiques. Shared access to bathroom and kitchen. Fast WiFi internet. Discounts available for longer stays. Bookings will only be accepted through the Airbnb website. I do not offer viewings, I am often busy or away, so I manage everything online.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $95 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

OVERVIEW: I really don’t like having to lay out rules, especially as the vast majority of guests behave in an appropriate manner, show respect for my home, and are an absolute pleasure to host. However, from some past experiences, I have felt it necessary to identify the things that are really important to me. Therefore I ask that you please read these rules, and further instructions given in my listing on how to use things in my home, so that I can be a great host throughout your stay.

PLEASE NOTE: Failure to comply with any of these rules, or any of the instructions contained within this listing (and in the house manual), will result in the immediate cancellation of your booking without a refund, and action will be taken to recover any further costs incurred.

• Please ensure all guest information is correct, and upload a photo so I can identify you on arrival. I wish to know who is staying in my home at all times, and I may request to see a valid photo ID.
• No visitors or guests are permitted in my home at any time without my permission. All overnight guests must be approved in advance and are subject to an additional fee as noted in the price.
• No loud noise at unreasonable hours (after 10pm).
• I kindly ask that during your stay, you keep my home clean and tidy.
• Clean the kitchen after each use, look after my kitchenware, ensure that you thoroughly clean cookware, and do not leave dirty washing up in the sink.
• Keep the bathroom clean, and ensure that you clean and remove all soap scum and hair from the bath tub after each use.
• Make sure to turn off water taps properly when you're not using them, as well as lights and other electrical items when not in use.
• When you leave or enter the apartment, check that the door has completely locked shut.
• If you break or damage something, please let me know immediately and arrange for its replacement or repair.
• Please fully read and follow all further instructions given in my listing details and within house manual on how to use the amenities in my home.
• Take all your belongings when you leave, including any food in the kitchen, and any items you have in the bathroom.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kévin User Profile
August 2017
Apartment really central, very clean. The room is not large but has everything you need. Charlie is very welcoming and accommodating. I recommend it without hesitation. Kévin

Rinu Angel User Profile
July 2017
Charlie was an amazing host! It was so convinient and comfortable :)

Shane User Profile
May 2017
Charlie's place was just as described. I was there for work, which meant our paths didn't cross all to our often but she was very welcoming! Suited my needs and would happily recommend.

Tiina User Profile
February 2017
Charlie was a friendly host, and her place was very central, close to the city center, university and a variety of restaurants. A good value for the money if you're travelling to Sheffield with a smaller budget.

Josep User Profile
June 2016
I have felt like at home. Charlie let you all facilities and she is very hospitality . Everything right. The location is in the city center very close from everywhere. The apartment was very quiet and clean. I didn't know Sheffield and Charlie came to the train station for waiting and show me where her home is.

Lucas User Profile
April 2016
Charlie is lovely person and gave to me great tips how to live in Sheffield. The announcement was exactly I was expecting. The neighborhood is fantastic.

Tong User Profile
September 2014
I stayed with Charlie with a month and I felt like it is my home in Sheffield. Charlie's place is really clean and tidy, as she keeps it the same as the picture. The room itself is not large but it is enough for me as a student. The bed is really comfortable. She also has all the essential things in her apartment. She only gets bath in the restroom, I totally enjoyed it. But if you have to take a shower in the morning you may need to consider it. She also helped me do the laundry changed the sheets. She also gets the full kitchen if you would like to cook. The location is in the city center, 10mins walk to the Engineering department and north campus of University of Sheffield. Tons of restaurants, bars and cafes are nearby. There is a Tesco express on west street, where you can do the grocery. It is close to west street too, as you would like to take the tram to train station. The only problem I found in Charlie's place is that sometimes it is difficult to get the wifi signal outside the living room with my phone. But my laptop didn't have this problem. Charlie is very nice, we talked a lot about our careers, our dreams and British culture. She is hilarious!

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Charlie User Profile

Hello! My name is Charlie.
I’m a professional circus artist and fitness instructor. I specialise in hula hoop and cyr wheel, but I have also trained in a variety of circus disciplines.

I have lived in Sheffield for over 10 years.
I love this city; it is great for circus, sports, music and the arts.

I love music, everything from classical to rock and metal! I used to play the violin and piano. When I first came to Sheffield, I worked at Corporation, which is a great venue if you like rock and alternative music. I have seen a lot of bands play gigs there.

I previously studied Circus in Performance at Greentop Circus in Sheffield, and Sports Engineering at Sheffield Hallam University.

My work takes me to countries all over the world, and I enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. I can speak and understand a little bit of German, and I try to at least learn a few basics phrases in other languages whenever I spend a bit of time travelling in other countries.

I have spent quite a bit of time travelling around Europe and New Zealand, teaching and performing circus arts, going to circus events and festivals, and attending circus workshops and training courses. I have also visited Australia, Taiwan and the United Arab Emirates. In the future I hope to visit some friends in Brazil, and spend some time teaching circus arts to children in Afghanistan.

My favourite place to travel to is New Zealand. I have some very close friends there, including the guys who first introduced me to cyr wheel.

I love swimming, sailing, kayaking and adventurous outdoor sports.
I also love drawing, painting, sewing and anything creative.

I am trying to cut down on waste, be more eco-friendly, not buy stuff I don’t really need, and live a more minimalist lifestyle.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings