Luxury 2 Bed Apt with View Of Shard
Luxury 2 Bed Apt with View Of Shard
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is essentially a brand new building, the building only got completed in February! Everything is immaculate as you can see from the pictures.

Location is very decent especially if you wish to visit the West End / Oxford Street / City Of London

The space

Modern and luxury apartment in a super centre Location

I have the ENTIRE FLAT available to rent.

The apartment is large, bright, modern, fully furnished to a high standard.

The rooms are:
1. Queen size Bed + Bath/Toilet

And also, free and unlimited high-speed wireless internet for your mobile phone, laptop and tablet devices. Ironing available.

The apartment also features:
Flat Screen TV + Sky TV (with all channels)
Smart fully integrated kitchen (Induction hobs, oven, fridge, freezer, washer and dishwasher) with a small bar table& chairs.

South Bank is one of London’s most desirable centre locations, It is both beautiful and trendy.
It hosts a great selection of cultural attractions (Royal Festival Hall, BFI, galleries), bars and restaurants (Italian, French, Latin American, Mexican, Mediterranean, Japanese, Asian), cafés & bakeries.

The apartment located in Zone 1 (in SE1) is within seconds of the Tate Modern It is quiet at night, and very safe.

- You have the following within a 5-15minute walk
- Tate Modern,
- London Eye
- London Aquarium
- Banks of the Thames river, ferry boat station,
- Royal Festival Hall;
- Big Ben
- Parliament
- Westminster Abbey.
- Trafalgar Square
- National Gallery;
- Covent Garden
- West End Theater area
- Soho
- China Town.
- St. James Park
- Green Park
- Buckingham Palace.
- Piccadilly Circus.

Transportation
Southwark Station is a 1min walk
Waterloo station is just 3 minutes walk away.

If there is anything else you’d like to know about the flat please send me a message. I am happy to help you in any way I can!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Lift
Spa
Dryer
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Absolutely essential to respectable of the neighbours in terms of noise levels!

Please clean up after yourself!


Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dayenne User Profile
October 2017
Dan is a great host, and his apartment is beautiful, spacious, clean and very well located ! Would definitely recommend

Ricard User Profile
September 2017
The appartment is very nice, very well located and with everything you need to have a great time in London. Dan takes a lot of care of his guests. Great communication and flexibility which makes any little problem be solved in a blink. Highly recommended! Thanks Dan!

Désirée User Profile
August 2017
Dan was a really friendly and overall great host. He is super nice when it comes to give you recommendations and the appartment is sooo spacious with two bathrooms we loooved it! Thanks!

Priscilla User Profile
August 2017
Location of the apartment is great, close to tube stations and train station; walking distance to places like Borough market, Tate modern, St Paul's Cathedral etc..next to coffee shop and grocery. The host Dan has been very communicative prior to our arrival and get us very good travel tips and assistance. Thank you very much Dan, we enjoyed our stay at your apartment!

Patrice User Profile
July 2017
I stayed at Dan's because of all the positive reviews. This will be no different. Location is VERY close to the tube. The apartment looks just like the pics and is clean. The neighborhood very safe. Getting in and out of building was easy. Reaching Dan on arrival, very easy. If we had ANY questions, Dan was immediately responsive. Dan and I had a lovely conversation over the phone before I got to the UK (traveling from USA). He is generous with information and helped us with an early check in and completely alleviated my stress with a late check out. There is a Sainsbury's Local, supermarket one block away. I shopped there for groceries and fresh croissants everyday for my family. I asked in there for a fish and chips place in piccadilly circus (bc we were headed there as tourists one day) and the workers at Sainsbury told me not to waste my money but go to Olley's Fish & Chips which was close by, because he had won awards for his fish and chips. I looked him up, Olley’s Fish & Chips is on Great Suffolk Street maybe 7 blocks from Dan. My family and I walked there from Dan's, we had some of the best fish and chips in London. HUGE PORTIONS TOO! (I had three hungry teenagers and a mother who KNOWS how to cook. ) Had some of the best indian food only blocks from Dan near the H 10 Hotel Waterloo. (I say this bc we had terrible indian food in Picadilly Circus). We did the Hop on Hop off tour bus and the stop we picked it up from is at Waterloo station VERY close to Dan. The London Eye is at Waterloo, as well. So Dan is close to many things. Highly recommend!

Jee Ji User Profile
July 2016
Dan is a friendly and wonderful host, my family and I had a great time in London. His apartment is clean, comfortable and well allocated near to Southwark underground station. There are grocery stores nearby, shopping for groceries wouldn't be a problem at all. I would recommend to anyone coming to London!

Fred User Profile
April 2016
L'appartement de Dan est très bien placé à seulement 1 km de Big Ben et 2 km de tower bridge. On peut donc facilement faire les visites à pied, ou prendre le bus à 100 m.Dan a donné tous les renseignements nécessaires pour aller de la Gare st Pancras a l'appartement et répond très rapidement au mail. Du salon nous avions une vue sur la tour de Shard et une épicerie à 100 m est bien pratique. Si nous retournons à Londres, nous irons de nouveau dans ce logement neuf et bien équipé. Le quartier est très tranquille et sécurisé.

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Dan User ProfileDan is a superhost.
I'm from London, like eating out and travelling
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings