Skip to content
Entire house

Chappy Quiet 2

Chappy Quiet 2

8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, private New England Cape on a secluded acre site. Air conditioned Two stories with second and third level outside decks. Four big bedrooms comfortably sleep 8 people.

Amenities
Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Heating
Iron
TV
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evie User Profile
September 2017
The kitchen/eating area as well as the living area were spacious. Loved the space !!! The house could use updating, but it is reasonably priced. You do have to take a ferry (which has a fee) each time you go to the mainland.

Kelly User Profile
August 2017
The size of the house was just what we needed for 8 of us but the house does need updating and it does not seem to be cleanest it could be. As another guest reviewed, there was a musty smell and we did see more than just a few bugs. Overall, we made the most out of the stay but c…
Clint User Profile
Response from Clint:
When it rains on the ocean it is totally wet. Martha's Vineyard weather is like the weather on a big boat. Perfect for everything that thrives on humidity. They leave this out of the travel brochures.
August 2017

Julie User Profile
July 2017
This is a great location on Chappy if you want to be close to ferry but be secluded. Unfortunately, the house needs major updating in the ground floor which houses the bedrooms. Very musty, mildew odor. New carpet, fresh coat of paint on walls and update bathroom would help immen…
Clint User Profile
Response from Clint:
Thank you for your critical review. Sorry you did not call us when you first noticed your concerns. We have installed 2 additional air conditioners to go with the second floor air conditioner. Humidity on the ocean in the Summer now requires it, so we have taken care of the issue. We live here so you get used to it, but travelers are often unaware of Ocean Summers. If you had called we would have had the house cleaners return, but honestly it was just the extreme humidity, near 100% while you visited.
July 2017

Donna User Profile
August 2016
We had a great family vacation here. Host was wonderfully accommodating, even allowing us to bring our dogs for a very reasonable fee. House is super large and wonderfully large enough to accommodate our 8 adults.

Sainte-Croix User Profile
October 2011
Super house to rent in the middle of a forest - really nice. Just to keep in mind that for a car the ferry to go to the Chappaquidick island is 25$ with 4 passengers or 8$ per way per passenger if do not have a car.

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Clint

Avon, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Clint User Profile
48 Reviews
Verified
Business Entrepreneur who likes Martha's Vineyard.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings