Great family house with view
Great family house with view
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A wonderful house in the middle of Rio with a view on the Sugarloaf mountain. Situated in the hearth of Rio with walking distance to beaches, restaurants and shopping mall this is one of the best places. A cozy house with a "family" feeling.

The space

How about living in a 4 floor house with a terrace in the middle of Rio?

Our house is a family house that accommodates our whole family, that is up to 5 people. It has one very spacious fully equipped kitchen with an Ikea interior, two bedrooms, one Tv-room and a big terrace.

The house is located in Botafogo, next to a police station. Botafogo is a very safe neighborhood with 5 minutes walking distance to shopping malls, restaurants, grocery stores and the subway.

From the house it is easy to take the cab to the beaches or the sights like Sugarloaf, where it takes to Copacabana or Sugarloaf about 10 minutes.

As the house is situated in a very family neighborhood we ask to be respectful to neighbors and respect the noise curfew.

The house is owned by my father, who is Brazilian but lives in Germany. Me, who live in Sweden, help him with administration and my cousin is in charge of the practical things during the accommodation.
I will be available on email, telephone and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for any question about the house. My cousin, who speaks perfect English, will be present for key delivery, any questions during the accommodation and will help when there is need for it such as suggestions for restaurants, sightseeing etc.

Cleaning lady comes by after the stay and is included, if you want her to come by more often or make food that can be arranged.

Guest access

There is alot of kitchen equpment. The terrace has a new table with four chairs, a little grill and a shower. There is TV with DVD. In the whole house there is 10mbit wireless wifi.

Interaction with guests

My cousin speaks perfect English and lives just some blocks from the house. He will be able to help you during your stay with questions that might arise.


Amenities
Internet
Washer
TV
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $508 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Marion User ProfileMarion is a superhost.
January 2015
Jonathan's house is beautiful and clean. The area is safe and convenient. There are many bars, restaurants and supermarkets around and the subway is really close. About the equipments, there are some lacks : Only two chairs in working order on the roof top (we were five so it wasn't convenient to eat together) ; a shower was broken in one bathroom, and in the other one it was the washbasin which was blocked ; and there were no glasses at all (or we never found them...) I didn't had the chance to meet Jonathan but I met his cousin who's very nice and helpfull. When we arrived one of the fan didn't work and he replaced it the next day. The communication with Jonathan was easy, he answered pretty quickly to my e-mails (even thought he wasn't physically there), except for the check out when he forgot to tell us to wait for his friend so we left by leaving keys inside. With the exception of these few details I would recommend Jonathan house.

Excellent host and excellent location. The amenities in the house were really nice and the gated neighborhood made me feel secure at all times. Bedrooms, bathrooms, and general areas of the house were very clean. The house was very close to all bus and subway stations. There were a lot of places to eat and buy groceries. In general, I would recommend the place to anybody and the host was excellent in communicating with me and helping me during my visit.

Hamburg, GermanyJoined in January 2014
Jonathan User Profile

My name is Jonathan and i help my father (on the photo) with renting out our family house. My father lives in Germany where he works with Capoeira and music. Me who lives in Sweden is currently studying economics at Stockholm University. My cousin who helps us with the practical things on site is also studying and live just a few blocks away from the house in Botafogo.

We are a big family and visit the house a couple of times per year, but when are not there we have decided to rent it out.

We hope that you will enjoy your stay as much as we have done and that we will be able to help you as much as possible before and during your stay.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Português, Svenska

The neighbourhood

Similar listings