bedroomlivingroom
20 min by tram to Basel Center
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.Barbara is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The nice quiet flat is situated 3 min. walking to the next Tram stop. From there you reach City or fair ground in about 20 min. In the evening you will find nice places for dining and doing relaxing walks in the historical Ermitage park.

The space

2 room flat with kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet, 2 balconies, 2nd floor by lift, nice long distance view.

Guest access

Fully equipped kitchen,( I need the kitchen two times a day for my own food )
nice balcony,television, wireless.

Interaction with guests

via sms or Email
Every second days cleaning service.
Guests can ask question to host upon arrival. We try to help if you have any questions.

Other things to note

Every Guest gets a ticket for using the regional tram lines for free during the time of his stay and to get a 20 -50% cheaper entrance in most museum and cultural institution of the area.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wheelchair accessible
Lift
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $51 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please handle the apartment with care.
Please respect the neighbors, no partying.
No smoking accept on the balcony.
Enjoy your time, feel home.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stuart User Profile
September 2017
Barbara is a wonderful host who was always ready with suggestions as to what to see, where to go and what to do. Her willingness to communicate with us in English was very much appreciated and her advice on matters Swiss was always helpful and useful. Arlesheim is within easy walking distance and is a pretty little village. The tram is two minutes away and provides a great service in and out of Basel. Barbara's apartment is also handy to the Goetheanum at nearby Dornach.

Eva User Profile
July 2017
Barbara is a wonderful host and the flat is beautiful. I had a perfect time there and would definitely go back. Thank you!

Antonina User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Barbara's place was fantastic. It felt like we were staying at our friend's house rather than Airbnb. Barbara is extremely helpful and goes up and beyond to make sure her guests are comfortable. She even prepared us delicious granola everyday for breakfast! Her beautiful house is located in a nice residential neighborhood, very safe, green, and it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is very convenient - just few minutes walk from the tram station that takes you to the center of Basel in 15-20 min. Trams run in average every 5-7 minutes, so the commute was not a problem. Late nights we used Uber, which was also easy and cost around 15 francs from the Basel center to Barbara's place. It was a pleasure to meet Barbara and I would love to be her guest again next time I am in Basel.

Glen User Profile
March 2017
I was just hoping for a nice, quiet place to stay during my business trip, but instead I found a little bit of paradise. I am so happy to have discovered the apartment and the host Barbara. I’ve stayed at several places through Airbnb, but this is by far the best of all. Everything is modern, clean, efficient and recently renovated with all updated appliances, bathroom shower/tub/sink/toilet fixtures with a separate room for the toilet. The apartment is absolutely beautiful, fresh and alive, sparkling clean and spacious. Pictures cannot come close to capturing the beauty of this area and of this special space. It is located on the 2nd floor with a beautiful view of a garden and playground off the back patio. An elevator lets you out right at your front door. The kingsize bed was more than comfortable for a perfect night’s sleep and plenty of room for all my clothes and electronic devices, plus a very nice desk for working at my computer. I had not understood that breakfast would be included when I booked this apartment! It was a great surprise and a great way to begin each morning at the breakfast table or outside on the patio. Barbara, the owner of this apartment, provided me with a free rail and bus pass for the duration of my stay. I did not have to pay one cent for my daily commute to Basel Messe each day, nor the bus ride to the airport from the train station on my departure. Besides the beautiful apartment and the amazing host, I would like to mention that there is a unique and unusual place nearby on top of hill. It is the world headquarters for a type of study, research and learning about a way of living that could help save the human race from itself. If you would like more info you may search Goetheanum. If you stay here please take time to visit the special area. It will be an incredible experience you will never forget. I highly, highly recommend your stay in Barbara’s apartment but only if you are nice person who can respect the privileges of her accommodations and the wonderful host, as well. I will be back for the next Baselworld! [if not sooner!]

David User Profile
May 2016
Thanks for another great stay, Barbara.

Ingo User Profile
July 2015
It was a wonderful stay ! Most of the wonderful experiences i had here. Barbara really took care including wine and some meals. It was a pleasure!

Geanina User Profile
June 2015
We made a very good choice reserving our accommodation with Barbara’s B&B! We found the apartment to be warm and welcoming, having a beautiful terrace for breakfast and we enjoyed the services of very kind host and also few valuable Basel insights.

Arlesheim, SwitzerlandJoined in January 2014
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.

Ich liebe die Natur, gehe gerne laufen, wandern oder Trekking, liege aber auch gerne mit einem guten Buch auf einer schönen Wiese in der Sonne oder wenn`s möglich ist an einem Strand. Ich gehe gerne mit Freunden tanzen und liebe Theater, Ballett, gute Ausstellungen und Kulturelles Leben. Ich habe bisher eine sehr bunte und vielseitige Zeit auf diesem Erdball gehabt und hoffe das bleibt so.
Ich liebe Tiere, wir haben immer Hunde und Katzen gehabt, im Moment leider nicht.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings