Sunny & cosy apt. near city center

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a lovely little apartment. It is cosy, stylish, clean and comfortable. It's located on the 3th/top floor. It's perfect if you're travelling with 2. Public transport, nice restaurants and shops are right around the corner.

The space

A welcoming and sunny flat (50 sq.) in Amsterdam with everything you need to make you feel at home. It's perfect for couples or professionals looking for a quiet place near the city center. The flat can accomodate up to 2 people.

Summery:
- 1 bedroom with very comfy 1.80 m x 2.10 m (1 bed with 2 mattresses and 2 quilts).
- cozy livingroom
- TV, radio
- kitchen with cooking facilities, small (microwave) oven, water boiler, coffee machine, fruit juicer
- bathroom with walk-in shower
- separate toilet
- balcony
- WIFI
- washing machine
- towels
- bedding
- 15 minutes from the city center

Guest access

You've got acces to all rooms. There is a third room in the apartment, but that one I use for my personal belongings. (the perfect place for your suitcase).

Interaction with guests

I am flexible with check in and check out times. I will be staying locally so will be on hand to advise you should you need me, but happy to leave you to it if you don't.

Other things to note

Getting in by car? Check the internet. Parking in the city of Amsterdam equals spending a lot of money. Park your car at Schiphol Airport Long parking or one of the Park and Ride carparks at the outskirts of the city, and travel to the appartment by train,tram or taxi! Or bring your baggage to the apartment and then take your car to a long parking spot. Parking fees in the city are around 30,00 euro’s a day. You can park your car in the street – 3 euro per hour or 20 euro per day.

Public transport and smart card (OV-chipkaart)
It's possible to use an OV-chipkaart on the train, but you must first request activation of this service and then add sufficient credit. Most visitors will find it more convenient to purchase tickets at the station from one of the ticket machines or ticket counters. You can also buy tickets on the NS website.

Tip:
Book a Home Dinner. DineWithTheDutch will match you and your companion with one of the specially selected host families. They will make the perfect match so you can enjoy a wonderful and unique evening! Listen to their stories about Dutch culture and find out more about Holland while enjoying a 3-course dinner, based on your individual preferences. More info: dinewiththedutch


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $82 NZD
Security Deposit $504 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

As this is a residential area in a quiet neighbourhood, please consider the neighbours. skip (noisy) late night parties, particularly at the balcony. Do have fun, but please do so without smoking and without drugs.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
The location worked well for us and Barbara gave us clear directions which helped greatly. She also took time to point out routes into the city centre.

Liesbeth User Profile
May 2017
We felt very comfortable in Barbaras apartment. It`s a cosy place. Nice and clean. Communication was easy. Barbara left some breakfast basics for us and explained the area on the map. We enjoyed very much the charming neighborhood, it´s lovely, and not so many tourists. You can hire bikes nearby or take the tram to go to the city center. We recommend! thanks Barbara

Annemarie User Profile
April 2017
Such a lovely place! Everything was as described and our host Barbara was very very helpful and reliable!

Alex And Marsha User Profile
April 2017
Barbara met us at the door and is easy going. She had the basics for breakfast ready for us. A plus when arriving late in the evening. It is a good area and quiet at night which is important to us for sleeping. The beds are comfortable. Renting a bike is no problem and great for transportation in Amsterdam.

James User Profile
January 2017
The apartment was great for our stay in Amsterdam, clean, comfortable, quiet, warm and very well equipped. It is in a good location outside of the centre of city, but easy to access via public transport if required or on foot too. Barbara was very easy to communicate with and replied promptly to any queries. Recommended.

David User Profile
June 2015
Barbara was wonderful. She is quick to respond to text messages and emails, her place is so beautiful and peaceful.. Close to a few really great bars (literally, just walk a block and you're at Zurich, it's great) and public transportation to city center is a total breeze. Clean, well kept, great owner (such a sweet person), good price, you can't go wrong.

Toebs User Profile
November 2014
Not much to say, because everything or almost everything was very good. The apartment is quite a lot nicer than it looks in the photos. It is pleasent and comfortable to be in. The shower and shower room are *excellent*. The bed is *lovely*. The kitchen has a gas cooker, which is the best for cooking on. The heating for me is okay; I began in late November as cold days arrived to notice that it was colder than I would have liked. However, I feel the cold much more than average, so likely enough for all or almost all, it's actually normal. As with all or almost all AirBnBs when a place is rented out while the owner is away, and so has all of his or her stuff still there, it's crowded for another - not much hanger space, the kitchen cupboards are quite well occupied already, etc. Not a big deal. Internet access was perfect to begin with but in the last two weeks or so became a bit strange - the router would complain (and loose connection) if a sustained download occurred. It may have been the ISP rate-capping. It would come back after rebooting the router, sometimes two or three times being necessary. Normal use never caused this to happen. Barbara is lovely. We didn't meet, she was in China, but we exchange quite a few emails. I met with either her boyfriend (who lives locally) or when arriving and departing, with one or two friends of hers, who were helping out. I had trouble initially getting the gas fire started, the ignition was difficult, Lex - the boyfriend - came over promptly and sorted it out. The location is reasonable - good for somewhere which is a little bit out of the way. There's a tram stop three or four minutes walk away which will take you into the center in about 15 minutes. Mercatorplein (three or four minutes walk) has a van der Broek supermarket and a little bit further away there a big (by Dutch standards) Albert Heijn, so it's about as good as it gets, supermarket-wise, as you can get in Holland. For Brits, there is a tiny Marks and Spencers in Amsterdam, but it's difficult to get to. The tram wil take you to Dam, then you have to walk down to the bottom of Kalverstraat, shop, and walk back up to the Dam. Fully recommended - the minor issues described above are not significant and it's a lovely place to be in, together with an excellent host. I would stay here again.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in January 2014
Barbara User Profile

I enjoy art, design and travelling. Being a host is a pleasure and my role is to ensure you enjoy your stay at my apartment. I am often on hand to help out with travel arrangements, gathering information for guests etc. and once you are staying in my apartment I will always be available to help out if you need anything.

If you have special requests or questions please do contact me.

Best wishes,
Barbara

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings