A spacious guest bedroom, freshly decorated.The original Labradors enjoying the front garden.
Cosy cottage.. luv a Labrador?
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This freshly decorated period house, built in 1915, is in a quiet area with a comfy double bedroom for 1 guest. This is not 5 star accommodation, but I do offer a comfortable & friendly home environment, as an alternative to large impersonal hotels.
There are many eateries in a 5-10 min walk and the close proximity of trams & trains makes travel into the CBD (10kms away) easy.
.

The space

I have a dear old Labrador, who loves a pat!
This home is suitable for 1 guest and offers a spacious guest bedroom with double bed.
The cottage is a 2 bedroom home and has a shared bathroom & living areas. The kitchen is restricted, no cooking but microwave is available for guests to re-heat food. Minimum stay is 2 nights.
Having lived in this area for 16+ yrs, I am happy to share plenty of local information. As a seasoned traveler I am hoping to make your stay an enjoyable one!
It is so easy to get around this area, with shops and cafes all within 10 mins walking distance. Or hop on a tram (only one block away) and take a ride along funky Brunswick St into the city.
Preston Market, with loads of fresh produce, is just two train stops away.
Plenty of car parking in quiet street and frequent trams (Route 11, West Preston tram#11 or 112 - stop 33) & trains (Thornbury Station) are very close by.
Thornbury is 10km north of Melbourne cbd and approx. 20-30 mins to Tullamarine airport.
Laundry facilities are available for guests on longer stays. A clothes dryer is available, but I much prefer to use the sun to dry clothes. All of the water from the shower is re-cycled onto the garden.

Guest access

The cottage is a 2 bedroom home and has a shared bathroom & living areas.

NB. Minimum stay is 2 nights.

Interaction with guests

Having lived in this area for 16+ yrs, I am happy to share plenty of local information.
As a seasoned traveler I am hoping to make your stay an enjoyable one!

Other things to note

Minimum stay is 2 nights.

Laundry facilities are available for guests on longer stays.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, please.
The dog, mostly sleeps outdoors.. but enjoys socialising in the house when we're home.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

98 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Irene User Profile
September 2017
Lorraine very accomodating. Tidy and clean home and very relaxed. Lorraine very friendly and easy to communicate with. Very quiet for sleeping at night here. Tilley a lovely friendly Labrador. Looking forward to next stay. Irene Ps It's the best!

Min User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful, quiet and cozy place to stay. There is a direct tram (about 25 min) into town. For 'slow-going' tourists who are not in a rush for time. Lorraine is easy-going and I had many great conversations with her. The black labrador, Tilly was a joy to play with!

Carlton User Profile
August 2017
Lorraine and Tilly are great host and this is a beautiful place central to everything in a quiet location. Easy access to shops and public transport and would highly recommend!!

Aviroop User Profile
August 2017
Tilly and Lorraine were great hosts and made the 7 days spent at their gorgeous cottage one of the most memorable weeks of my life...Thanks for all the care Lorraine...and don't worry I would definitely be screaming for the Hawks from the coming season onwards :)

Irene User Profile
August 2017
House is warm, clean and tidy. Room is lovely and spacious . Bed very comfortable and room adjacent to bathroom. Lorraine is very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of space. Loved Tilley the Labrador. Close to train Station and trams.

Teri User Profile
July 2017
Lorraine made every effort to make me feel comfortable and right at home, bonus having an affectionate pup for pats

Tananon User Profile
July 2017
For my second time staying here, it still as cosy as first time, no disappointment at all and the host was very organised and gave me useful info to get around.I'd surely come back again.

I am a seasoned traveller, having visited many countries over the years and as a lover of good food, I enjoy cooking. Also an ardent reader of crime novels and an avid follower of Aussie Rules football.. a member of the Hawthorn Football Club.
I couldn't live without my 4 legged friends.... Labrador retrievers.
Have stayed in many B&B's during my travels, I would now like to offer my hospitality combined with local knowledge to my guest.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings