Ambiance calme et épurée pour cette chambre.Suite Eugénie (lit double de 160x200 transformable en deux lits simples) et ambiance nature pour la deuxième chambre
Eugénie's Suite (2-4 pers.)

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This 35 m2 suite is located on the first floor of a recently renovated barn. It counts 2 bedrooms, one half-bath and a reading nook. Our guests have access to a shared living room, to the patio and the owners' garden.

The space

This suite is located in a 19th century barn, fully renovated with an eco-friendly touch.
It can accommodate 4 persons (you may add a crib) in two different rooms, withy 4 individual 80x200 beds that you can turn into two queen size beds.
This room is leading to a shared living room, with a kitchen, a breakfast nook, a TV set and a stove.

Guest access

Free access to a closed garden, with a swing set and plenty of space to play ball games.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask for our help to organize your field trips, hikes and other leisure activities.

Other things to note

We have pets (cats, dog) but they have no access to the barn.
We can arrange for your dinner (guest table).


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

This is a strictly non-smoking facility. Pets allowed (100€ refundable deposit per animal).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
August 2016
Ariane is a fantastic host. She is welcoming and extremely helpful. We were stuck in traffic and worried that we would keep her waiting but she reassured us and waited patiently for our arrival. Everything is as she describes it. The flat is clean and the rooms are great. The beds are comfortable and amenities are perfect. Breakfast was included which was very nice as we could feed our daughter before taking the road again. The flat/barn is located in Pouzol, a semi-remote village in beautiful Auvergne. This would make a great place to stay for walks in the country, a gastronomy trip or even for a stopover in the middle of France (it is about 15 minutes from the motorway I think). We loved our night in Ariane's home and would highly recommend her place.

Steve User Profile
July 2016
Ariane was the perfect host. The communication prior to our arrival was spot on, the apartment was welcoming and very comfortable, much larger than we envisaged from the photos and very well laid out. The setting is rural, lovely and quiet and was the perfect spot for us to stop over. We usually stop in Claremont F but are pleased to have found this little gem instead. Breakfast was traditional with, as you would expect, lovely fresh French bread. I would hIghly recommend both Ariane and the apartment

Matthew User Profile
August 2015
As a family of 4 (including 2 children aged 3 & 5), we enjoyed a wonderful stay at Ariane's suite on our journey to the South of France from the UK. Ariane's communication prior to arrival was excellent and reassuring and when we arrived we received a welcome greeting and were thrilled with the quality of our accommodation, which was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Ariane's speaks English to a very high level. Our children enjoyed playing on the swing in the garden and at the park (100 metres away in the village). Pouzol itself is a lovely little french village and is easy to find and not too far off the E11 autoroute. Ariane provided a wonderful 4 course meal in her house (next door) on the evening, which included many tasty ingedients hand picked from her lovely garden. All of our family really enjoyed the meal and the hospitality provided by Ariane, which was just what we needed after 5.5 hrs driving. After a comfortable nights sleep and shower, Ariane provided bread, croissants and homemade jam, which were all extremely tasty. As a family we would whole-heartedly recommend a stay at Ariane's suite as both the accommodation and the hospitality provided were exceptional. As first time AirBnb users this was an extremely positive experience and one that we certainly hope to repeat again the future. Thank you again Ariane.. say Bonjour et Merci to Guérande & Martial! Best wishes, Matt, Jo, Lottie & Darcey

Hubert User Profile
June 2015
The house was beautifully kept and clean. Ariane arranged dinner and breakfast for us and the food was simply fantastic! Would definitely love to return another time!

Maurizio User Profile
August 2014
We stayed in Ariane cottage only for a night but we had a fantastic stay. My family (2 children, my wife and me) stayed in Pouzol in August, on the way back to Milan (pity not to have additional holidays to stay there more days). The cottage is located in a little french village (it is a wonderful place).The apartment is very nice, very clean, large and perfect for a family of four or six persons (there are more combinations possible) and it looks even more beautiful than the pictures; very well equipped, bright and airy, a fully updated space with a large kitchen and very large bathroom. Also the garden area is very large and nice. In a word: excellent. Ariane was a perfect host, easy to contact and very helpful. We highly recommend this apartment and the host!

Beautiful house, not far from the Peage A71. Ideal stay if you are on a trip towards the south. Ariane is a great host and prepared a good meal for us. Value for money.

Bénédicte User Profile
August 2017
Ariane est une hôte très chaleureuse et prévenante. Le gîte est confortable, bien équipé et décoré avec beaucoup de goût. Très adapté pour une famille avec enfants (lit bebe, jeux, animaux, balançoire...). À recommander!

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pouzol, FranceJoined in January 2014
Ariane User ProfileAriane is a superhost.

Journaliste de formation, je suis à mon compte pour vivre de mes talents dans ma maison des Combrailles (Auvergne) : le tourisme, l'accueil d'hôtes et la rédaction free-lance. J'aime rencontrer des gens nouveaux, cuisiner et partager un bon repas, échanger au coin du feu et dévoiler mes bons plans.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings