Eco Tourism in pristine surrounding
Hosted by Isabel
Isabel is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located a few miles away from beautiful and secluded beaches in Alentejo Coast, Cocoon Eco Design Lodges offers a unique experience of peacefulness and harmony with native nature.
Enjoy privacy and magnificent starry skies at night

The space

Modern comfort in premises and evolving nature

Guest access

Pool, tree house, kids playground, paths along the property

Interaction with guests

Check in and Check out, and whenever requested by guests.
Someone responsible is always present in nearby unit

Other things to note

Gate code to enter property is required.
------------------------------------------------------------

The price varies seasonly:

From October till May > 90€
June and September > 120€
July and August > 180€


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You´re @home, be yourself !


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathryn User Profile
September 2017
The property itself is fine - inside was basic, clean, had wifi and all the necessary mod cons; the outside was very dusty. Not the fault of the owner but in the heat the flies are unbearable, making it impossible to sit outside. We spent our time there confined to the cabin, which sort of defeats the point of the location ('eco tourism'?). Comporta, Pego and Carvalhal beaches are stunning, however. Worth going to the restaurant on Comporta beach at sunset to sit on the sofas/beds on the sand - perfect for sundowners.
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Good evening Kathryn, thank you for your avaliation, however I'm afraid in this time of the year ,hot and sunny, and in the country side, in the forest , there are flies, there is nothing we can do about it. When you say that the outside was dusty, I can assure you that is not dust, is from the pine-trees, the needles of the pine trees . Sorry about that. Thank you and good luck. Isabel
September 2017

Robin User Profile
September 2017
The setting is very beautiful, although the flies can be a bit much, but hey that is nature. Good location and clean. PLEASE do not follow your GPS you will end up on a sandy road and will get stuck! We got stuck there for about 5 hours. Although it was only 8 k from the airbnb Vasco charged us 60 euro for his help(this was later reimbursed by Isabelle). Our experience dealing with Vasco was nothing short of a nightmare. He was very agressive intimidating and rude. Thankfully Airbnb further us because dealing with him was very incredibly stressful.
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Robin, we always try to pleased our guests and a conflit like this never happen before. You and your friends got stuck because you follow GPS and was already dark . Vasco went to pick you up, 3 am, he took you to the lodge, he arrive home 5 am and then at 8 am he went there again to pick up your car that was stuck in the sand. Well, he made something like 140 km each time and he only asked for 60 euros, just for the gaz, there we refund you, and on top of it you stayed realy angry with him and then he felt the situation was really unfair and that is true. Vasco is always very nice with guests and never agressive. And I am sorry that things happen like this, I think that everybody went realy stressed, tired, etc. We got our lessons, you got yours. Good luck to you Isabel
September 2017

Pascale User Profile
September 2017
I sent my parents to this place and from what I heard they really liked it. They had an amazing time. At first they didn't find the place and got stuck with their car but Vasco found them by accident, how lucky! They loved the silence of this place! I only heard good things about this place! I will think of visiting it myself :)
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Thank you so much Pascale, was a great pleasure to receive your parents, and you and them will always be welcome.
September 2017

Deborah User Profile
August 2017
The peaceful place in the word. Surrounded by nature; The beach are wonderful. Vasco and Isabelle are so sweet and give us a lot of good address especially to eat.

Valter User Profile
May 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy the woods :)

Vasco User Profile
May 2017
This place is an hidden gem. We had a lovely stay and the check-in was very simple and efficient. It's the perfect place to escape the city life and enjoy the country side, just a few minutes by car of beautiful beaches of Carvalhal and Pego. I would recommend it for any couple, small family or even a small group of friends !

Susana User Profile
April 2017
This place is a rare treat. The natural environment is just beautiful and we had a wonderful time there. The children were particularly fond of the flowers, the natural swimming pool and the trampoline. The cabins are super-comfortable and were warmly welcomed by Isabel and Vasco. Ideal for those seeking a peaceful experience. The seaside is magnificent and only a short drive away. Highly recommended!

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in January 2014
Isabel User Profile

Nature and animals lover
Mother and flight attendant for TAP
Love to read and also to write.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Isabel’s place.
Isabel
Vasco helps host.
Vasco

The neighbourhood

Similar listings