The entrance / porchLaunch
A cosy room suitable for a busy traveller to relax
A cosy room suitable for a busy traveller to relax

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lansdowne is a quiet town in the suburban area of Philadelphia. It takes about 12 minutes drive to reach Philadelphia. The Streets are tree lined and invite you for relaxing walks or runs. You may park your car in the street or behind the house. In 5 minutes walk you will reach the Bus 109 or 113 and 12 minutes the train Elwyn/Media which will bring you to center city. Some shops, restaurants are in walking distance.

The space

The house is in an area where you can jog if you like to and walk safely. The room is nice and quiet. You can relax like away from home.

Guest access

The guest will have their room, shared bathroom and access to the sitting room.

Interaction with guests

My son and myself will be happy to inform the guest about the opportunity Philadelphia offers and any events at the time. We are both fairly busy.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $352 NZD
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

I am happy to share my home. But guests may not smoke or use drugs at any time in my home. Guests need to be willing to share any information about themselves.
I do not expect to be "entertained" by the guest and prefer to keep my distance.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Cathy User Profile
October 2014
I had good time staying with Anita. The surburb is green and leafy, feel safe to walk around. Only minutes away to public transport. Room is as described. Anita was very friendly and helpful. She provided me the information regarding public transport and attractions. She even picked me up and dropped me off to train station on the dayS of arrival and leaving. Thank you very much Anita!

Elaine User ProfileElaine is a superhost.
June 2014
This neighborhood was very friendly. The speed limit is 25 MPH and kid safe. I would feel safe to walk or job in this beautiful neighborhood. The trees and the houses are very nice and the neighborhood is very friendly and safe.

Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Anita User Profile

I am a full-time working single mother. I am partly working from home, but do have also an office. My son is an active tennis player and a college student. The room and the house are very quiet and so is the area. You might like to go for a walk anytime during the day or late at night. There are some nice restaurants and shops in walking distance. There are two busses and one train in walking distance which connects you with Philadelphia all reachable within 30 to 35 minutes.
I like to walk my dog and enjoy going to the gym.
Generally, I am open minded, love music, galleries and enjoy travelling. I enjoy cooking and entertain friends.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings