Living room with kitchenBedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A small bedroom in a new flat on the top of a hill in between Aalborg centre and the uni campus - great view. A lovely forest-meadow-park area just behind the doorstep. Direct bus connection to centre (15 minutes) and still reachable by foot too(4km)

The space

A small apartment in a modern housing complex "Sport Village" where a lot of university students live. A lot of sport facilities around. Ideal for a couple.

Guest access

Bedroom - only for you; living room with kitchen, balcony and bathroom - shared with the hosts

Interaction with guests

We interact as much as the guests want - You are welcome to join us in the living room for a common dinner, a glass of beer/wine or a board game. We respect your privacy. During night we sleep in the living room.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking inside. Unfortunatelly they don't allow pets here either.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katja User Profile
September 2015
We were staying five nights with our little son while Matej was absent. His girlfriend was at home and we felt a little bit awkward because it seemed too small and a little bit as we were a burden. Don't get me wrong, Natalia was very kind and we were barely at the apartement but nonetheless it didn't feel comfortable. I would redommend the apartment as long as you have it for yourself but we felt guilty for intrude into her life. Aalborg is a nice city and this apartment is a nice one, not too far from the city centre and for a fair price.
Natalia User Profile
Response from Natalia:
I am sorry you felt a bit awkward. Natalia did not feel that way. We offer the room all year long even when we both were staying there so we are used to it (of course, we only rent it short-term and from time to time). We like meeting people. Our guests (until now) felt comfortable, because it was clear to them that they are renting a small room in quite a small apartment at a good price.Your case was a bit special since you found the room in September when we rented the whole apartment so you were obviously looking for a private apartment, which makes sense for a family with a little child. However, I made sure to explain you that since you would come in September, you would be sharing the flat with Natalia. You wrote, that you don't mind at all. Sorry again you didn't feel comfortable.
September 2015

Mohammad User Profile
August 2015
Unfortunately, I did not meet Matej, but he was able to manage everything remotely through his friend. Matej was highly responsive through email; he patiently answered all questions I had regarding the apartment. The place was nice and cozy as listed. I will definitely consider this apartment again if I need a temporary accommodation in Aalborg.

Roland User Profile
August 2015
Everything was according to the description. Contacting Matej was easy and he always replied within a day. We had an excellent time there. I can recommend it to everyone.

Maren User Profile
July 2015
Matej and his friend Dominika were very nice. Also the flat was nice, clean and everything went perfect. I would definitely recommend staying there! :)

Anna User Profile
July 2015
We did not meet Matej personally, but nonetheless there were no problems in contacting and getting keys to the flat, there were also some maps and general info about Aalborg. It is nice place, cozy, but not too small. There is a bus station with connection to city centre just next to it. I strongly recommend this host and this flat :)

Berry User Profile
July 2015
This was a beautiful place to stay for a week. As Matej and Natalja were traveling Europe, I had the place all to myself and Matej was even kind enough to lend me his bike (the best way to travel Aalborg, if you ask me). I can only recommend this appartment.

Sergio User Profile
June 2015
Very nice apartment, it's clean, confortable and matej is a very kindly person!!! I suggest this host and room! ...the apartment it's very close to the bus stop!:)

Prague, Czech RepublicJoined in May 2013
Natalia User Profile

I am a graphic design student from Poland. Currently I live in Prague, Czech Republic. I share the profile with my boyfriend Matěj and we change the profile info according to who is currently using it / taking care of renting the room (that is why some reviews mention Matěj). I love travelling, fitness, biking, cooking,...

Languages: English, Polski, Čeština
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings