Private shower and basin in the room with door directly to guest toiletCupboard space in the room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bed with private bathroom & breakfast. Secure, located in Jo'burg North, 1km to ROSEBANK, 3km to SANDTON. Nearest GAUTRAIN BUS STOP only 300m from the apartment. Many restaurants and entertainment options within 5km radius.

The space

The apartment is a 103 msq (excl. patio and garden) ground floor unit, 1 of 20 apartments in a secure gated complex. The room is furnished with a standard double bed and can comfortably accommodate two adults. It has it's own private bathroom (shower and basin) as well as a door to the guest toilet. There is closet space with shelves, a ceiling fan and a screen with APPLE TV (with iPad that has Netflix loaded) and HDMI cable (should you wish to connect a device to it). Clean, fresh linen and towels are provided.

Guest access

The apartment has an ALTERNATIVE POWER SUPPLY in the form of a small UPS (uninterruptible power supply) so should there be a power outage, the WiFi, TV, Apple TV, a lamp and a few plug points will have power for up to approximately 4 to 5 hours. This will enable you to charge your phone and other devices during a power outage, as well as have internet connectivity/WiFi.

Guests will have full access to the apartment's uncapped WiFi, kitchen, dining room, lounge, patio and garden (which has a gas BBQ facilities). There is APPLE TV so guest are more than welcome to AirPlay from their Apple device/s to the lounge TV at any time. The guest room has a ceiling fan and a TV with HDMI cable should you wish to connect any of your devices during your stay. Guests may also make use of the communal swimming pool in the complex. Should you have a car, there is an additional parking bay allocated to the apartment for your use.

Interaction with guests

This is my home :) I have a full-time day job so my weekdays are spent at the office and I return home in the evenings. Most of my weekend (and some week nights) are spent out-and-about visiting friends and family, so I don't spend that much time at home. I enjoy meeting new people and should you wish, I could share some of my experiences and stories of Jo'burg with you.

Other things to note

All details regarding check in procedure, contact numbers, etc. are provided in your AirBnB Itinerary which you will receive once the booking has been confirmed.

There is a washing machine and washing powder should you wish to do laundry. Unfortunately there is no tumble dryer in the apartment but there is a 'foldaway washing line' on the patio.

The apartment is serviced once a week on a Wednesday from 8:30am to 4:00pm.

Should you have any request that have not been covered in these details, please feel free to ask me and I will assist wherever possible.

I would love to host you in this gorgeous, world-class city also know as Jozi! Hopefully you can leave here loving it as much as I do!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 21 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 268
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 73 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

This is my home and possibly yours for a night or more, so please respect it as one. I have two gorgeous cats, an Oriental and a Siamese who both love to talk (loudly at times) and love to be loved, so kindly remember that it is their home too :) Smoking is gladly permitted on the patio.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Greg User Profile
August 2017
Lizelle really is a Super Host. Absolutely wonderful stay, super clean and lovely apartment in great location. Added to this, Lizelle's attention to every detail makes this a top-notch place to stay.

Preneshen User Profile
July 2017
My "home away from home"! Always feel comfortable at Lizelle's.

Preneshen User Profile
May 2017
Great stay at Lizelle's! Close proximity to Rosebank and Sandton precinct. Always feel welcome and at home!! Netflix and super wifi available.

Preneshen User Profile
March 2017
Another great stay at Lizelle's! Lizelle was able to accommodate me although she was re-decorating her place. Homemade smoothies for breakfast were delicious!

Henda User Profile
October 2016
1 st Class and 5 Star hospitality !

Preneshen User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic stay again. Had time to chat to Lizelle this time, she is an extraordinary person - busy with so many projects and always trying to uplift people. Hope to join her on one of the recommended Hillbrow tours next time. She also shared her health food recipes and made me a wake-up tea every morning. Thanks Lizelle!

Preneshen User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic stay as usual with Lizelle! She went beyond the call of duty this time by assisting with my laundry as I arrived with a bag full of dirty work clothes from consecutive business trips. Thanks again Lizelle!!

Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in March 2013
Lizelle User ProfileLizelle is a superhost.

Enthusiastic and optimistic in my aproach to life! Spontaneity quite appeals to me. Motivated, driven & enjoys a good work/intellectual challenge!

I love Johannesburg and consider myself one of this city's greatest ambassadors! My home is shared with my two furry feline pets. I also have a keen interest in photography and spend many hours on excursions with my camera when I'm not at work. Check out my photoblog - domain is my name and surname. Music, good food and meeting new people also tops my list of favorites.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings