Exceptional room zone 3 by station
Exceptional room zone 3 by station
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful room with slanted roof. Modern designs set in a spacious house with character. Situated in the heart of leafy Lee, the house is just a stone’s throw from the station. It’s easy to find - but the warm, relaxed atmosphere makes it difficult to leave!

The space

This small loft double room is slanted and was last redecorated in February 2015. It features a modern comfortable double size bed. Can easily& comfortably accommodate two people. For a third guest there will be a foldable bed. Free wi-fi available.
You will be expected to discuss kitchen access prior using it for cooking purposes. This is arranged before arrival. There will be an extra daily cost for cooking.
There is no curtain on the Velux window. The heating is done through a modern led glass fire with remote control:-)


Please contact me to discuss your query if you wish to stay here. I like to interact with my guest(s) online before they book so I can answer any questions they might have prior to booking.

SURROUNDING AREA AND AMENITIES
Less than 5 minutes away are:
- A big supermarket (Sainsbury's), open from 7am to 11pm on weekdays, 7am
to 10pm on Saturday and 11am to 5pm on Sunday
- A currency exchange office
- A post office
- Three pharmacies
- Manual and chemical cleaners
- Several coffee shops, restaurants and take-always (Chinese, Indian, Turkish, etc.)

WHAT'S INCLUDED IN THE PRICE?
Bed sheets pillows and covers– tea, coffee, (kettle provided) - use of bathroom and second floor toilet.
heater ( lovely modern chimney like) in the room as seen on picture.

Guest access

sweets, complimentary tea.
Bed linen, and kettle provided. There is a shared bathroom and a garden. You may also use the parking space.

AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL PAYMENT
- Breakfast
- Meals- set menu available upon request.
- Use of kitchen for cooking purposes
-Laundry
- a mobile phone with a sim card ( number can be given to you prior to arrival)

Interaction with guests

If you are up for it, I'm always very happy to have breakfast, lunch or dinner together. During your stay you can just pretend that my house is home for you, and that's how I want you to feel during your visit. I enjoy interacting with guests. I also like to respect their privacy and will allow interaction when they need it.

Other things to note

We have other rooms in the house, see:

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/1999530

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3178765

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4798442

These listings are suitable for single bookings and for guest who require more space or want to be with one, two or three additional guests.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Welcome! I am a great host but not a fantastic trip advisor so I expect and trust you will be looking at ways to make your trip amazing using your fantastic smart phone and your tablet/ laptop. I will however let you have a few leaflets and maps if I have them when you come.

Check in : communication is really important so tell me all I need to know about your arrival.
During your stay please put away/ back things you make use of. this includes cups/ spoons... do not expect me to be the cleaner and please put all items you use back where you found them.
In the bathroom please do not leave it to the next user to remove your hair from the sink/ bath and do not leave towels on the floor. Before you exit the bathroom please check you are leaving it neat and tidy .
I am very busy and not at the guests' disposal 24/ 7 please do not interrupt my meetings/ conversations/ relaxing time when you have a query you can submit using the Airbnb messaging platform. In case you need a chat we can agree on a suitable time .
Check out:
1. put your waste in the bins outside the house: green bin for recyclable items and black bin for food/ anything else.
Failure to do so may result in a charge. Please leave the room in a very neat and tidy condition. The hoover located on the first floor is at your disposal so please clear and clean your space before going. I am asking you to do so as you did not pay for cleaning when booking the property. Most times a new guests arrives on the day you leave and sometimes they arrive early too.
2. Let me know what time you are leaving. In case you check out early please be considerate towards everyone else and do not make noise.
3. A guests book is at your disposal for comments and feedback to future guests. Please take time to fill it.
4.Please note that we only host verified guests and as per Airbnb policy we will not accept third party bookings.

I expect guests to feel keep the house tidy clean and welcoming. Wash your dishes and put them away after use. Use the bins outside the home for your waste. Communication is very important so as to know how to support your stay effectively and efficiently.

5.No shower/ bath between 10 pm and 7 am.

6.We do not give permission to have visitors. in case this is the case please discuss their booking with us first.
7.Kitchen use for cooking/ food preparation is available at an additional fee. For health and safety cooking will need to be discussed in advance.
8.The same goes for laundry and parking. whenever this is ignored I claim a supplementary fee.
9.No shower/ bath after 10 pm and none before 7 am.
10. Visitors are only allowed when they have paid for their stay here.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
February 2016
All positive! Nothing bad to say. Great place, warm and cosy. Minutes walk away from station. Loved my stay :)

Dan User Profile
August 2014
Malika was a delightful host. The neighbourhood was good for London, nice facilities nearby (great pub, and restaurants) and it was just a few minutes walk from the station to the house. This particular room was very nice. It IS small though. If, like me, you are a six foot man, then this would suit for a day or two at most. But a smaller person would really enjoy this. Very clean, and its great to have good intelligent chats with the host too. Great experience overall.

Davis User Profile
October 2017
Great host. The communication was perfect and the accommodations were on point. Really looking forward for my next trip to London knowing where to stay! Very close to a train station which takes you directly to central London in just a few minutes.

Lee User Profile
October 2017
Great location, great to get into London for work, enjoyed my stay again

Kayleigh User Profile
October 2017
Malika is a kind person and welcoming host! The LED fireplace and skylight window make for a cozy ambiance and nice lookout. As a first-time solo female traveler I felt completely safe navigating the streets around Malika's home at night. Tesco, a great food market for healthy and traditional British eats is a 36 minute round-trip walk and I felt safe undertaking it. There is also Lee's Laundrette nearby which I found helpful for doing my laundry. Even though the description states the airbnb is located in a commuter's town - as this was my first trip to London - I didn't realize before I booked that Lee is a bit far from tourist destinations, but this detail may not matter to you depending on your goals. For example, Tower Bridge is 30 minutes away.

Georgina User Profile
September 2017
Thank you Malika, you are a great Host! :-)

Lee User Profile
September 2017
Lovely location to get in and out of London. Malika made my stay very nice and will definitely be booking again in the very near future

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Malika User Profile

Hi there! I am a teacher, friendly and hospitable. Love great conversation, connecting with inspirational and courageous people. I love to share my knowledge and appreciation and love for London with my guests.
I will always do everything I can to make your stay as organised and as comfortable as possible.

We are looking forward to seeing you in London soon!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings