Guest room - Queen bedLounge room with slow combustion wood fire and gas heater
Piddyngton Cottage - Private room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This quiet, cosy two bedroom cottage is surrounded by picturesque gardens & native birds. An easy 15 minute stroll to the village, or direct into the National Park out back for incredible waterholes, walks and views!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $68 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $169 NZD
Weekend Price $135 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I'd just like my home to be treated as if it were your own friends house, leaving it as you find it.
Smoking is allowed outside, ashtrays are provided. Please don't throw the butts in the garden.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
January 2016
Sophie was an amazing host! She was really prompt on getting back to us, accommodated us at short notice and was really welcoming and lovely despite the fact. The place was warm, relaxing, had a beautiful setting, was quiet and really well-equipped. It was so wonderful to spend the night - thank you so much, Sophie!!

Gordon User Profile
November 2015
Sophie is very helpful host and her cottage is beautiful. We stayed there for a weekend and its just what we needed. The location is great - a very quiet neighborhood and yet few mins drive to the shops and bush walking trails. We enjoyed the fireplace in the cosy living room, and also Sophie has a great DVD selections. This is a perfect place for couple for a quiet and relaxing weekend in the mountains.

Philip User Profile
November 2015
Sophie made our stay easy and enjoyable. What a cute cottage in a beautiful & serene part of Blackheath! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Richard User Profile
October 2015
Sophie & Houlio were fantastic hosts and very accommodating. Whilst it was only an overnight stay we felt very much at home and the flexible checkout was greatly appreciated. The ease of access to the numerous walking trails from Sophie's place makes it an ideal base to get in some good hiking or running :) If you've never done AIRBnB before, staying with a host like Sophie is a great way to start.

Nathalie User Profile
September 2015
I had an amazing time at Sophie's house. She is such a kind and caring person. she made everything possible to make my trip easy. She could indicate me nice walks tracks and was so kind to drop and pick me there, as well as from/to the train station. I felt welcomed from the first moment and truly felt I met a friend. Her place is really cute. The bed is super comfy and the wood fire + the hot water bottle are adding to the charm of the location. I highly recommend staying at Sophie's place.

Annette User Profile
September 2015
Sophie was welcoming and relaxed. Her home backs onto forest, next time I hope to arrive earlier and see it more in the light. It was a simple and comfortable country home with a very enthusiastic dog!

Alan User Profile
August 2015
Sophie was an amazing host who was able to answer all our questions and give us hints and tips about restaurants nearby in Blackheath Village as well as valuable knowledge to walking paths in the nearby region. She even went out of her way to pickup some more firewood for us during our stay!! The kitchen is stocked with all the condiments you could need and enough pots and pans for you to cook up a storm. Another highlight was the super comfy bedding. Never slept in a bed with a dooner as fluffy as that. ^_^ Would come back again anytime.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Blackheath, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Sophie User Profile

I'm a keen traveller, explorer, bush walker, camper and cook! My pooch Julio and I love our life in the beautiful World Heritage listed Blue Mountains, and crave our time back here when ever we've been away.
I grew up in Sydney and have worked in the corporate sector for 18 years, lived in London, Brisbane, Noosa and Tanzania. Now happily ensconced in this gorgeous part of the world which I love to talk and learn more about.
My days are busy, but I'm more than happy to collect from station/drop you somewhere if works in with my plans - you just need to let me know in advance. Happy to share a bottle of wine & a chat or leave you alone, show you some great walks or leave you to your own devices.
Julio and I look forward to welcoming you here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings