Backyard furniture with fire pit Kitchen, is spacious, I like to give my guests everything they need. If there is something you need simply ask, but I think we have almost everything you could need for your stay. Kitchen is modern and ideal for meal prepping.
Amazing Apt.little Italy/exp farms
Amazing Apt.little Italy/exp farms
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

1 Bedroom apt,(sleeps 4)close to Carleton Uni,Mins from Rideau Canal,Perfect for business or tourist trip 6-10 minute to the byward market, 5 minutes from the Glebe. Bus Stop 10 meters from the apt. Access to amazing back yard with BBQ, & patio for your comfort.

The space

Perfect Private 1 bedroom basement apartment, lots of natural light. Great area, really convenient to all areas of Ottawa. Very comfortable, with a pull out sofa (pulls out to a double bed) if you require additional space. (It is a sofa bed)

Back yard and gardens are there for you to use, please enjoy the bbq and class A furniture.

The apartment has everything you could need, lots of towels, spare linen, cooking equipment all utensils for eating etc.

Full Cable TV

Guest access

Full access to downstairs apartment, laundry and storage room is shared with upstairs apartment, but you're welcome to use (detergents are in the cupboard up over, again please use as you need). Please respect that the storage is used by the upstairs apartment and items stored here are their private belongings. BBQ out the back and patio furniture are really nice and we welcome you to use them, again it is a shared back yard. Please ensure gas is turned off after using any equipment. Please refrain from using the smoker at all times this is solely for insurance purposes.

Cable TV

Interaction with guests

Yes, I am normally available, I live in the unit overhead. Happy to help in anyway and always enjoy meeting guests. One of my favourite things is meeting with the people that are staying at the apartment. please don't worry, I don't interfere what so every with my guests, it is a completely seperate unit. I am however very friendly and social and always happy to chat with any guests.

Other things to note

If you have any problems flip me a message, or if you need any advice with regards to Ottawa. It is important to me that you enjoy your stay, so please don't hesitate to reach out.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Security Deposit $176 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $117 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No crazy amounts of noise or parties is appreciated, out of respect for neighbours, other than that make sure you enjoy the apartment and let me know if there is anything you need. I am here to help. I take pride in making sure that my guests enjoy their stay, so please reach out if there is anything you need.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maliha User Profile
September 2017
This is a fantastic AirBnb to stay at! Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. This apartment has everything you could need plus more. Very spacious and comfortable. Hughie was very easy to get a hold of during our stay. Parking was also very easy here. Had a wonderful time here!

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
Hughie's apartment was just what we were looking for for our weekend visit to Ottawa. It was clean, in a great location and the perfect size. The backyard was great to use during the day or evening when the weather was nice. Hughie was a great host, he hasn't there for most of stay but checked in to make sure we had everything we needed or had any questions. We will definitely be looking to stay here again next time we visit ottawa!!

Zakariya User Profile
June 2017
Hughie was a wonderful host and he helped us in all the possible ways to settle down in this new place and the house is in a calm and green neighborhood Really enjoyed the stay

Hana User Profile
June 2017
We stayed here for 2 months when we emigrated to Canada. The apartment is great, it is clean and finished perfectly. We had everything we needed, with great laundry facilities and access to the back garden. The bus stop was 2 mins from the front door and went straight to the city centre. Hughie was so helpful in getting ourselves settled and acquainted with Ottawa. We couldn't have had a better start to our new life in Canada!

Mateus User Profile
March 2017
I and my family spent a good time in Hughie's house. The place is very cozy with everything carefully planned. It's so convenient to ride by bus around Ottawa; just in the corner is possible take a bus to downtown, and also there is more bus stops quiet near. Hughie is a great host!

Laura User Profile
February 2017
We spent four wonderful days here. The apartment was bright and clean. The kitchen well stocked and the bed comfortable. We visited during winterlude and with snowy busy streets in downtown Ottawa it was fantastic to able to catch a bus to the rideau center steps away from the front door. Hughie was away during most of our stay but immediately responded to any communication from us. We loved our time here and highly recommend hughie's place.

Clavel User Profile
February 2017
Great location. Very clean and has everything you need. Hughie is a great host as well. Very cozy and comfortable. Will recommend to family and friends.

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in January 2014
Hughie User Profile

Hi and thank you for viewing my apartment. I am a 30 year old professional, originally from Ireland and living in Ottawa. I live upstairs in a separate until located above the apartment and I enjoy meeting new people who stay.

I travel a lot and use AirBnb so I take pride in my apartment been presented to my guests the way I would expect to find an apartment when I travel.

I enjoy reading, travelling, working out and socialisng.

Wishing you a safe and enjoyable travels.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings