House from the front-guest room entered directly from the door on the right.back garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Old house with cracked walls and shared bathroom: I've tried to make it comfortable : good bed, wifi, kitchen and laundry facilities, nice garden, bikes available. Please read house rules before you book: especially first timers. Guest room specifically set up for AirBNB and takes a maximum of two. I don't let the home out while I'm away or take multiple bookings. The neighbourhood is great - many facilities nearby, easy car free access to city, beach,Showgrounds and Belair national park.

The space

There would be few locations in Adelaide as convenient as this. Exactly 3km from the GPO (city centre). Easy access to tram for beach or city, train and bus. Walking distance to the showgrounds. Tennis courts and swimming pool within walking distance (rackets provided). Area is flat and bikes are provided (10min cycle to the city). Supermarket, pub, numerous cheap restuarants, sex shop, crystal shop, pole dancing boutique, vegan supermarket all within easy walking distance.

Guest access

Private access to your room. Bathroom is shared. Tea, coffee and simple breakfast provided, I also supply cooking oil, laundry detergent and other basic things that are a nuisance to have to buy when you're travelling. Guests have access to the lounge/sitting room and a garden dining area as well. There is also a good quality washing machine and iron. Wifi is not unlimited but the 200G/month limit has never been an issue.

Interaction with guests

I can help with directions, recommendations etc. The dog is friendly,quiet and small. He is walked twice daily which prevents any doggy smell around the house. However, he tends to tolerate, rather than like, small children. It is difficult to exclude the dog from the house so this may not be the best place for people with an aversion to dogs or who are travelling with toddlers.
I can take guests on a free, 2 hour bike tour (riding 90min) to point out some of Adelaide's highlights and reveal the safest bike access around the city. Bikes supplied.

Other things to note

Bathroom is shared. Please let me know if you have any special breakfast requirements.
Please indicate approximately what time you wish to check in- 4pm is my default check in as this is when I'm home from work. I will always try to accommodate earlier check ins if I can.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

There is no smoking permitted in the house. Please let me know if you smoke.
If you want to conduct video calls etc please do this between 6.00am until 11pm unless by prior arrangement. If I receive booking requests after 10pm they will not be dealt with until at least 7am the next day.
Pets by negotiation.
I really appreciate it if guests tell me approximately what time they will arrive (or even when they will know) as I Iike to be here to show them around . I can make alternative arrangements if this is not possible. Check in and check out times negotiable.
I am usually happy to take people new to Air BNB (no reviews yet), I will feel reassured if there is plenty of information about yourself/your party, you have clear photos and there's a reasonable amount of notice. I also like it when people give some indication they've read the house rules/profile.


.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Small quiet old dog.
No parking on property - Parking available on the street nearby.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom,lounge.
Amenity limitations - House is old (1900).

Cancellations

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alastair User Profile
November 2015
Fantastic stay, great setup. Great location. Jeff is an ideal host. Very friendly & informative. I would thoroughly recommend this stay.

See User Profile
October 2017
Great place, great location to the showground by foot, city via tram & buses. International cuisine, café just across the road. Room, kitchen & bathroom are clean & tidy. Street is quiet with little traffic noise during the day. Jeff had been helpful & he will be able to direct you where you wanna go & a bicycle to ride around. This is a jewel for the service you get not in any other way. Will definitely return in our next trip & recommend anyone to do the same. All the best Jeff.

Will User Profile
October 2017
This is a great place to stay - I attended a conference in the city and it was always pleasant to return to such a nice neighbourhood (only 18mins by tram door to door). Jeff is extremely helpful and the room very nice - I only regret not making use of the bicycle I promised I'd use to get into town!

Karen User Profile
September 2017
Jeff is a really nice person. Kind and accommodating.

Ben User Profile
September 2017
Nice spot, very close to town. Trams are loud though so if not a deep sleeper bring earplugs!
Jeff User ProfileJeff is a superhost.
Response from Jeff:
The house is on a road that runs alongside the tram line. I would not consider the trams themselves to be that noisy. More of a bother are the crossing bells which are 100metres away. It's not an issue for most guests but you'll see a few who mention this if you read more of my reviews. The trams do stop running at 1am, it's late but at least during the dead of night it's quiet. Trams resume at 5.15 am weekdays and 6.40am on weekends.
September 2017

Melissa User Profile
August 2017
Jeff & Rengai offered a warm welcome (including breakfast) to Goodwood. Its right next to the tram (without being noisy) so its great for travelling about. Jeff has even organised metro cards for guests. I loved the bike trail on the door step, which runs along the tram line, perfect for cycling or running to the City or Glenelg. I also recommend the farmers market a few minutes walk away. Super comfy bed with great block out curtains for a decent lie in. Cheers Jeff.

Roxanne User Profile
April 2017
Jeff is a very nice owner and also his house and room are all very nice too.

Goodwood, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Jeff User ProfileJeff is a superhost.
I like to meet people of all cultures and ages. I have enjoyed travelling in the past but at the moment I am happy to stay here in Adelaide and meet people who have travelled here. I like foods from all nations. I don't eat a lot of meat but I do like to cook on my wood barbequ…
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings