Retablo Suite living roomJuguete Suite living room
Guanajuato's Best 5-Star Value & Bargain Apt. 1
Guanajuato's Best 5-Star Value & Bargain Apt. 1

2 guests


1 bed

1 bath

2 guests


1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Guanajuato's best value and bargain price with 130 Five-Star Reviews at the Vintage Guanajuato apartments! November - March: $197 per week, $547 per month. We have a special price for April - September, just $177 per week, $497 per month. Cervantino Festival (October) $247 per week, $597 per month.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 


Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $150 NZD


The space

To read the the 130 five-star reviews, go to the TripAdvisor web site and enter 'La Casa de Dona Ana, Guanajuato, Mexico' into the search box. To read the reviews posted on other web sites, search the web for 'Vintage Guanajuato apartments'.

The Vintage Guanajuato suites (apartments) are located on the Calle del Minero in the San Matias barrio (close to the Abadia and Camino Real hotels.)

The suites are close to restaurants, stores, and the central plazas of Guanajuato. It takes 20 minutes walking to get into the center of town, and there is good bus and taxi service just around the corner from the suites.

The suite have two large rooms - the living room and kitchenette are combined in one room, and the bedroom is in the other room. The bedroom features a queen-size bed. The bathroom is a separate room next to the bedroom.

The covered roof terrace has views of the center (the Alhóndiga museum, the Mercado Hidalgo, and the Pípila monument) to the south, and views of the hills to the west.

The suites are fully furnished, and decorated in traditional Mexican style. Furnishings include bed linens, towels, dishes, cookware, coffee maker, blender, microwave, TV, range, refrigerator, washing machine and dryer (on the roof terrace), a small safe for your valuables, and built-in filtered drinking water. Cable TV, DSL Internet and wireless, and cellular telephone is provided for your convenience. Weekly maid service is provided for weekly rentals, bi-weekly for monthly rentals.

There is some free street parking in front of the suites.

The maximum capacity of the Retablo Suite is two persons, and the house is adult-only, no-smoking and pets are not allowed. The minimum rental period is one week.

Special price for April through September: $177 per week, $497 per month.
October: $247 per week, $597 per month.
November - March: One-three weeks $197 per week.
1-6 months: $547 per month.

Other things to note

The minimum stay is one week.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Sorry, no pets, smokers, or children in these suites. Maximum of two guests per suite.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

7 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Check In
Jai User Profile
April 2017
Great place, lots of room for an enjoyable stay in Guanajuato. Hosts are wonderful and provide all the needed help, directions and assistance to non-Spanish speaking guests. Location is great and the terrace a wonderful place to relax in the early morning (coffee) and evenings, great views! Highly recommended.

Sidney O. User Profile
December 2016
I join all the others who have posted 5 star reviews both at airbnb and tripadvisor. Just spend a few minutes reading these other reviews, and you then will understand that this airbnb offers the ideal way to experience GTO. Mike makes for a great host. Upon arrival, he gives you a brief tour of the apartment and then gives you insights as to how to best enjoy Guanajuato. If any problem arises, he is quick to respond. So how much did I like this experience? Well, I have decided to return GTO for a few more weeks and stay at the same place (this time the third floor apartment). I chose to return to GTO instead of returning to San Miguel de Allende. I had even considered taking a trip to Malaga, Spain instead. So hopefully my decision will tell you how much I value this airbnb experience. In my opinion, you can’t top it, and I am fortunate to have this opportunity.

Andy User Profile
July 2016
It was a great stay at Mike and Ana's place. Everything you need is in short walking distance, and the neighborhood is both safe and welcoming. Mike's extensive knowledge as a longtime resident of GTO is much appreciated, and I will definitely be back.

Kristi User Profile
April 2016
Mike and Ana have thought of everything...Airbnb at it's finest. Very clean, nicely furnished with lovely Mexican decor. Comfortable bed with plenty of blankets, lots of towels, and fully furnished kitchen...everything necessary to enjoy a carefree stay in Guanjuato. The location was a pleasant 15 minute walk downhill to town along a main avenue (Alhondiga). The uphill walk back is not difficult but buses are readily available on Alhodiga. We felt very safe walking to & from the centro both day & night. Mike met us with the keys and provided a thorough walk thru with info on how to get to the main sights, options to buy groceries, ect. There is an information-packed binder provided as well. The top floor terrace was lovely for sipping wine while looking over the lights of Guanajuato. The washing machine (with detergent!) was a much appreciated bonus. We enjoyed our one week stay, but could envision this Airbnb location as a wonderful place for a longterm visit to the beautiful, interesting city of Guanajuato.

Laura User Profile
February 2016
Located in good area, close walking to supermarket Soriana, close to public bus station. About 20 minute walk into town. Mike was a great host, very helpful. My husband and I travel a lot and we get tired of eating out, so having a kitchen and supermarkets are a big deal to us. Mike also provided toilet paper, paper towels, Kleenex, dishwashing soap, and hand soap. What can use improvement is: pots and pans, the ones there need to be replaced, old and rusty, shower curtain and towels also need replacing. The maid didn't do a good job of cleaning before our arrival. There was hair in the shower and surrounding the toilet, the kitchen sponge looked like it had been used to clean the bathroom, it had hair all over it. The ceiling fan blades need to be cleaned they are very dirty/dusty. Also the TV is old and picture tube must be worn out cause picture shows crooked. Overall stay was pleasant.
Mike And Ana User ProfileMike And Ana is a superhost.
Response from Mike And Ana:
Thanks for your feedback. We have a constant battle to keep the cleaning service on track and sometimes miss. Sorry. We'll make sure it doesn't happen again. I'll check on the other items you mentioned. Have a good onward trip.
February 2016

Deborah User Profile
October 2015
We spent nine days this year attending concerts at Cervantino while staying at Mike and Ana's Best 5-Star Value Apartment. We had a great time. These people are professional hosts and have been doing it long enough to be pretty close to perfect at it. Cabs were easy to call to go downtown by giving the "atras de Hotel Abadia" direction which is next door. There is a first class restaurant within walking distance. It was a great place for refuge from the craziness that is centro Guanajuato during Cervantino. We would definitely stay there again.

Christopher User Profile
May 2015
Mike met us at the apartment and was very kind. He gave us a full tour of the location and instructed us on how to use things. The apartment even comes with a full book of useful information that they've written for the guests. We stayed on the second floor for 1 month. A housecleaner came each week, as well. Everything worked well. The kitchen came with good appliances like a blender and a coffee-maker (which we used almost every day). The bed was very comfortable. The laundry machines on the terrace were convenient. There isn't a whole lot of sunlight that reaches the terrace, but the view of town is pretty remarkable. We aren't really big TV watchers, but having a TV and getting to practice our Spanish listening skills was an unexpected plus. As Mike will tell each guest, the shower can get obnoxiously hot, and we never quite mastered the perfect knob adjustment for the ideal temperature (it seemed to have a mind of its own sometimes). Overall, it was a good place to stay, but it's good to know ahead of time that you'll be in a quiet neighborhood about 15 minutes from downtown. The immediate area doesn't have a whole lot of things to do, but there are a few little restaurants and corner-markets nearby if you don't want to make the big walk.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Guanajuato, Mexico · Joined in October 2011
Mike And Ana User ProfileMike And Ana is a superhost.

We've been living in Guanajuato for 17 years, offering the nicest lodging in the traditional Mexican style. We're proud to tell you that we won the "2011 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence" award and the "2010 TripAdvisor® Travelers' Choice Award" and we have over 100 independent reviews of the houses, suites and B&B at TripAdvisor.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.