Master Bedroom w/ In-Room Bath
Master Bedroom w/ In-Room Bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room has queen bed (or two twins), a recliner, and table with two chairs.

You will have a parking permit and use of washer/dryer/fridge/microwave. Light Rail (McKee Station) one block away.

I am the only resident here besides guests. I am a freelance portrait artist. I have one indoor cat.

The space

What makes this listing unique?
Staying in a master bed/bath means you don't have to go out in hallway to use the bathroom. Also, my place is very quiet, guests sleep very well here.

Interaction with guests

Up to the guest. Unless I am told otherwise, I assume the guest wants to be left alone. But I will be present and welcome interaction if desired.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking indoors, no drugs or marijuana

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
April 2017
In short, Lisa was a great host. Responsive and accommodating. My three months stay here was pleasent. Lisa is always up for chatting.

Cal-Ling User Profile
April 2016
Lisa is a wonderful host full of heartful energy. The room is large and roomy and her cat is an added bonus. We are like old friends now, and I will visit again.

Fred User Profile
September 2015
Lisa was flexible with the move in and very welcoming. Room was big and spacious, had all necessary equipment. She was quick to provide a vacuum when I requested. Ample parking too. Peanut (cat) was quite friendly.

Steve User Profile
October 2014
I'm giving this a top rating for several reasons. Lisa is respectful of boundaries, but if you want to be sociable, she is an excellent conversationalist, cultured, and will make you feel welcome. The room was as advertised - comfortable master bedroom with ample privacy, TV and WiFi. Garage or on-street parking is available. The kitchen was easy to use. The cat is friendly but not intrusive. The neighborhood has easy access to Target, Safeway (24 hrs.), CVS (24 hrs.), etc. I had a good experience overall.

Bulent User Profile
October 2014
This was my second stay with Lisa. Just like before, she is a wonderful host, who makes you comfortable and feel at home. She is easy to talk with, and friendly. Unfortunately during my 3 day stay, I didn't have much time to talk with her. The room is large, and the queen bed is comfortable. There is plenty of space in the closet if you are staying a longer period. The bathroom is attached to the room, which makes it very private and convenient. I had a very nice 3 night stay with Lisa. I would like to stay there again, if there is opportunity.

Bulent User Profile
October 2014
I stayed three nights at Lisa. I had a very positive experience during my stay. Lisa is a wonderful host. She is friendly, considerate, and quiet. I felt like staying at home with her. The room is big, with an attached bathroom, as described. It was very comfortable to stay in the room for me. I highly recommend Lisa.

Amelie User Profile
April 2014
Lisa was a great host for my parents. They stayed 10 days at her place. They really appreciated having a private bathroom in the bedroom. Room was neat with a parking spot for their car. My parents would have liked a microwave but it wasn't a issue. Lisa was always flexible with my parents' schedule. Finally, the location is great, close by walk to the Target and Walgreen. You can also enjoy Penitencia park and Alum Rock park few miles away.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Jose, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Lisa User Profile
I play violin and cello in a piano trio. I take painting and fencing classes and I love to cook. I am Indigo/Crystal aura and INFP. I care a lot about healthy lifestyle/mentality, and continual growth/learning. I am told I am a very interesting person to talk to.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings