The Living Room - photo 2The Dining Table in the Living Room
Private room in cozy Regent's Park apartment
Hosted by Michela
Michela is the host.Michela is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This private room in a 2 bedroom apartment accommodates two and is centrally located in one of the best London residential areas, close to the famous Baker Street, the beautiful Regent's Park and the eclectic Camden. Breakfast and bills are included.

The space

The apartment is on the ground floor of a newly built complex. Your room has a large size bunk bed, a large cupboard, a table and chair, a shelving unit and an extra electric heater. The bathroom is newly decorated; the living room is cosy with a large dining table and large comfortable leather sofa and armchair. DVD available for use.

Guest access

You will have access to the kitchen, the living room (which has a 32 inch TV) and the private patio.
You can use the washing machine.
Tea, coffee, milk, cornflakes, eggs, fruit and ingredients for morning toast will always be abundant in the kitchen for you to make your own breakfast.
Towels and basic toiletries are provided.

Interaction with guests

I will be glad to help you organize your visit and do everything I can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am a college teacher and will be working most days and some evenings.

Other things to note

The room accommodates two people maximum at a time including a guest.


Amenities
Lift
Smoking allowed
Breakfast
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

i am easy going and do not have specific house rules; i would wish my apartment to be your home-away-from-home and therefore i am asking you to treat it with the same respect.
objects that are damaged or broken can either be replaced or repaid.
if keys are lost there is a charge of £40 to replace them.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adriana User Profile
September 2017
I felt so lucky to find Michela! She and her daughter couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming! I even caught a small cold and they both asked after me, made sure I had all I needed and Michela even made me homemade chicken broth! I was cozy and comfy, the location was great, maybe a 10 minute walk to two different metro stops that connected right up to many major lines, a lovely park, stores, food, etc. I felt very safe and loved beginning and ending my daily adventures at Michela's flat! HIGHLY recommend that if you are so lucky to be visiting when it's available that you stay with Michela! Thank you so much! :)

Jurgita User Profile
August 2017
Central location, near London Business School, warm hospitality.

Nina User Profile
July 2017
Michela was an excellent host. The apartment is very well located especially if you are visiting Recengt Park's locations like London Business School as I did. Busses go nearby, but it is not far to walk to Baker Street underground station either. Trains pass nearby, but it is quiet enough to sleep windows open. You feel warmly welcomed here.

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Michela is very welcoming and kind. The apartment is very safe, which was a relief to us. Great place to spend part of a journey!

Erfan User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is located in St. John's Wood, with walking distance to St. John's Wood High Street, Regent Park, Marylebone Station, and Sherlock Holmes Museum on Baker Street. The bed might be a little small for those who are taller than 180. The apartment is very tidily kept and has an impressive collection of books. It's a very cozy and clean place.

Thao User Profile
July 2017
Michela is a warm and gracious host. This was my first Airbnb experience and it was a great one. I would definitely stay at Michela's again. She has two beautiful, friendly daughters, and her home is clean, lovely and very convenient for access to public transportation. She also accommodated my need to get several items laundered which was much appreciated. Definitely book with Michela!

Agnieszka User Profile
June 2017
Michela is very nice and helpful. The apartament is good-located.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Michela User ProfileMichela is a superhost.

I am a lecturer at a teachers training college in central London which focuses on the wonderful Montessori approach to education in the early years. I am Italian and have two grown up daughters who are both away the majority of the time, either studying at university or working in Colombia.
During the week I work most days (sometimes including Saturdays) and a few nights as well.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings