Bedroom 1Bedroom 1
Elegant Apartment Near Sandringham

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious 700sq ft 1st flr flat in the west wing of my home. Completely self-contained and private to the rest of the house. Own entrance and exclusive use of a secluded part of the garden containing a delightful summer house and outdoor dining area.

The space

Sitting Room: Tastefully furnished with comfortable seating, TV with Freeview, DVD player.

Quiet Room: Really just an extension of the main sitting room which can be closed off providing an area without distractions.

Kitchen/Diner with electric oven and hob, fridge with icebox, microwave, kettle, toaster, table and chairs.

Bedroom with double bed and beautiful views out on to the garden.

Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, washbasin and wc

Garden: Exclusive access to a quiet secluded and very private part of the garden which boasts a beautiful cabin and outdoor dining area.

Parking: Secure off road parking. Garage space available for bicycles etc.

Heating: O.F.C.H. included in price.

Also Provided: Towels and linen. Book and games, WiFi.

**Note: I have pet dogs and free range poultry which are all friendly. If you don't like animals, you've come to the wrong place!

Guest access

The apartment is joined to the main house and has it's own separate entrance and wide staircase up to the apartment affording you your own privacy and independence. Although there isn't a washing machine available in the apartment, you are welcome to use mine.

Interaction with guests

-*/-*/Check Photos with the apartment and you will see my address-email there. I will wait your e-mail-*/-*/-*/-*/-*/

Other things to note

We share our home with dogs and free range poultry, all of which are very friendly. They are generally a quiet and well behaved bunch. If you don't like animals, then you'd best stay away! Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate your pets too. Because of free range poultry and a babbling brook it is unsuitable for children under 10 years.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1) Make yourself at home.
2) Enjoy yourself.

PLEASE NOTE: Minimum 3 nights booking throughout the year.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
September 2017
The apartment was beautifully presented and spacious. It was a lovely place to stay. We chose Dersingham because of its location. We wanted to visit both King's Lynn and Hunstanton. It is also very close to the Sandringham Estate. We had a nice meal in "The Coach and Horses" which is one of two decent village pubs. Dersingham has a well-stocked Co-op shop. The apartment was very clean and comfortable but one tiny irritation was the fact that the showerhead over the bath was not fixed. It's awkward lathering one's body or shampooing one's hair with one hand.

Janice User Profile
September 2017
Sheena's first-floor apartment is comfortable, well-furnished and wonderfully quiet. Sadly the weather wasn't good enough to take advantage of the leafy garden. It's very well located; Sandringham is next door and Snettisham RSPB reserve on the coast is within walking distance (c. forty five minutes). Sheena is a friendly helpful host and easy to communicate with. A very tranquil place to stay.

Phoebe User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Dersingham. Sheena and her husband were very attentive. The house is a little difficult to find but set in beautiful gardens. Entrance is through the side of the main house with shared hallway and stairs. Really close to Sandringham and Kings Lynn but a reasonable drive to Nork Norfolk. We had a great dinner at the Rose and Crown and breakfast at the Old Bank. Would recommend both highly!

Nancy User Profile
August 2017
Lovely apartment in beauiful garden. Very comfortable stay; brilliant location for exploring North Norfolk. Very welcoming host; would thoroughly recommend.

Jacqueline User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely few days staying at the apartment. There was plenty of room and it was light, airy and immaculately presented. It was really nice having use of a designated area of the garden - very relaxing. Sheena was a great host, very friendly and helpful. The dogs were very entertaining too!

Bruce User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful and elegant apartment with upscale furnishings.

Fred User Profile
July 2017
Perfect apartment in a beautiful spot for a restful break. Apartment is very peaceful and surrounded by lovely gardens. Hosts Sheena and George were very welcoming and friendly and we are sure to return.

This host has 76 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dersingham, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Sheena User ProfileSheena is a superhost.

Animal lover. I keep a menagerie of various beasts including many dogs and various breeds of poultry.

Languages: English, Français, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings