ENTIRE APT IN GORGEOUS PARK SLOPE
ENTIRE APT IN GORGEOUS PARK SLOPE
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Great apartment in PARK SLOPE!!

The space

My apartment is on the first floor of a secure building with wifi, and has wooden floors, big bay windows, queen sized bedroom, big kitchen, living area with great light including all amenities, full bathroom and wonderful backyard. I will have the apartment cleaned before you arrive, and the bathroom will be cleared of all amenities in order to make room for you. I have a second room that is my eleven year old daughters' room. This room can be used for luggage storage. If you have a child, I am open to subletting this room ONLY to a child and will negotiate a price. It is full of toys and a loft bed. I have posted my apartment with a low price, because I have two VERY sweet cats who are both toilet trained and very tidy. I repeat, toilet trained, no litter box. They just need to be fed twice a day. I only sublet my apartment a few times a year when I go on vacation or a business trip, but have had great experiences subletting through Airbnb and also sublet independently.

Guest access

You will have access to my lovely yard which has comfortable seating.

Interaction with guests

We will exchange keys, and I will be going out of town. You will have little or no interaction with other building tenants. There are only six apartments in this quiet building and we are on the first floor.

Other things to note

There is a laundromat one block up from my building and a convenient store is just one block away.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $72 NZD
Security Deposit $216 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You will have clean linens and towels waiting for you upon arrival. You are welcome to all kitchenware and appliances. I ask that you do not use my personal property such as clothing. food, or musical instruments. You will have access to wireless internet service, the stereo, cd's and tv/cable. I am looking for a tenant who will be respectfully quiet, as this is a quiet building. Smoking is allowed in the backyard. Considering I have two cats, no additional pets are allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicole User Profile
December 2015
It was great to be back in Park Slope and we had easy access to all our favorite places in both Brooklyn and Manhattan. Elizabeth was a wonderful host: kind, flexible, and easily reachable. Her cats were adorable. They were gentle and happy to play and cuddle with us and our son.

Carmen User Profile
August 2015
The neighborhood is great, I lived in Park Slope before before I moved to California- The transportation is great, close to restaurants, park, and a lot of facilities.

Kristian Bay User Profile
July 2015
The place was great. Elizabeth is very nice and easy to converse with online and extremely helpful! The apartment is nice and it's great (and very easy) to have two cats as roommates:-) And! Park Slope is a fantastic neighbourhood (and the underground is just a few minutes away).

Tania User Profile
July 2015
excellent location in Brooklyn; safe and family friendly neighborhood; lot of stores/ markets around the corner, subway is 2min walking; I have been to NYC city before but this time I got to know Brooklyn better and experience the NYC life and I loved it! Apartment is as described and as seen on pictures; quiet; safe; clean; has nice patio/yard to relax; 2 lovely and well behaved cats; Elizabeth was very attentative and we could reach her anytime; I highly recommended and hope to come back again:)

Jessica User Profile
May 2015
Elizabeth was wonderful, she replied by phone/text quickly. Her home is inviting and cozy. The apartment is in a perfect location with many great restaurants and shops. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Melanie User ProfileMelanie is a superhost.
January 2015
Elizabeth was very helpful with prompt correspondence and a call to make sure I was doing ok. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and it was so nice to have a great apartment with friendly cats to come home to every night after exploring NYC. I stayed here for a week and was quite content.
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
Melanie was an excellent guest and I would be happy to accommodate her in the future!
January 2015

Stav User Profile
April 2014
The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Elizabeth User Profile

I am a Teaching Artist and Professional Musician. I work with at-risk youth in NY public schools and I perform in and around the NY area. I have a seven year old daughter whom I adore, and we have two very sweet cats. Some of my favorite things in life are yoga, drumming, thai food, spontaneity, my parents, my dear friends, and cuddles with my daughter each and every morning and night.
My favorite quote is "It's kind of fun to do the impossible." Walt Disney

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings