Double room with double bed and sofa bed (could sleep 4)Sofa bed, eating table and access to balcony overlooking communal garden
Double room in West Kensington
Hosted by Zdenka & Luis
Zdenka & Luis is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious double room with own balcony and fire place feature offers comfortable and quiet accommodation in an exciting part of London.

The space

* Flexible check in, self check in 24/7 possible
* Private room with own lock, shared bathroom
* Regular cleaning
* 5 min walking to nearest underground
* Own fridge space, own kitchen cupboard space
* London guide books
* International plugs

We offer a nice, bright & spacious double room with small balcony in a flat in West Kensington (Central London Zone 2), 5 min from West Kensington station (District Line) or under 10 min walk from Barons Court tube station (Piccadilly Line) , Earls Court and Kensington Olympia are also walking distance away (about 10 min and in Zone 1).
Lots of shopping options nearby as Tesco, Sainsbury, Waitrose or Wholefoods are all nearby.
Westfields - very popular shopping centre in Shepherds Bush is also walking distance.
The flat consists total of 3 bedrooms. You will share the flat with other Airbnb guests. You will have a key to your private room which you can lock - it is the ground floor of the mezzanine flat and therefore secluded from the other two, you will share the well equipped kitchen and bathroom.

THE ROOM & FLAT : Free wifi, own little balcony with views overlooking the communal garden with seating availability, fireplace feature, access to well equipped kitchen - microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge+freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing facilities etc, bathroom with bath, shower & toilet.

We provide little things like
London guide book
International Plug
Umbrella
Hair dryer
Tea+Coffee
Help yourself toiletries in the bathroom
Towels
Bedding


Other neighborhoods you can reach on foot are High Street Kensington, Holland park, Fulham Broadway & Hammersmith, plus there are extensive bus routes supplying the area. The river Thames is about 15 min walk.

The Museum & Art district of South Kensington is within 10 minutes travel of the flat.


LOCAL SITES
The Famous Three Kings pub - 2 min walk
High Street Kensington - 20 mins walk/ 10 mins bus
New Design museum - 15 mins walk - 10 mins bus
The Thames Riverside at Hammersmith - 2 tube stops/20 mins walk
Chelsea Football Club - 20 mins walk/8 mins bus
Eel brook common - lovely park in the centre of Fulham Broadway 15 mins walk
WHOLE foods market - Fulham Broadway 12 mins walk or 2 bus stops
Holland Park - 15 mins walk/5 mins bus
Kensington Palace - 30 mins walk/10 mins bus
Kensington Park leading into Hyde Park - 30 mins walk/10 mins bus
Natural History Museum - 3 tube stops, or 30 mins walk
Victoria & Albert Museum - 3 tube stops, or 30 mins walk
Science Museum - 3 tube stops, or 30 mins walk
Albert Hall - 30 mins bus/3 stops tube
Harrods/Knightsbridge - 4 tube stops
Westminster/Big Ben/House of Parliament/London Eye/Embankment - 7 stops
Piccadilly Circus/Soho/Shaftesbury Avenue (Theatres, musicals & night life) - 7 stops


There are also many shops and good pubs and a great fruit & veg market just minutes away.
We are also about 45 min from Heathrow airport by tube or 1hr 15min by direct bus from Gatwick.

ABOUT US : We are family with 2 little ones and have happily lived here before expanding our family and moved to other part of London.
We look after our property and our guests are important to us - we are happy&fast to respond to any queries.

Guest access

Kitchen, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing facilities, unlimited wifi, bathroom + toilet (shared).

Interaction with guests

We don't live in the flat as we moved with our kids to the outskirts of London, however we come as often as we can to check that all is ok and say hello. We are easily reached by phone+emails. The flat gets cleaned regularly professionally.

Other things to note

Not even 1 minute walk to the nearest London cycle hire docking station which is a cheap way and fun to travel around the city.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Dryer

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Non smoking flat
Please report any damage or breakages
Please keep your room, the kitchen and the bathroom tidy and empty rubbish bins
Please respect other Airbnb guests and neighbors, no loud noise after 10pm and no party's.
Check in/Checkout generally flexible.


Cancellations

91 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
April User Profile
August 2016
Luis was incredibly helpful from the beginning, and my stay could not have been more smooth. He gave me instructions on how to get to the bnb via the Underground from Heathrow, and also helped me carry my bags up the stairs! West Kensington is also a great location - I found it very easy to do grocery shopping and head into the main sightseeing spots. My room was huge, lots of light during the day, and a comfy bed. 10/10! I wish I could have extended by stay here.

Indivar User Profile
September 2017
Good place, great location

Amanda User Profile
August 2017
Great place for the price! Easy walk to the tube. Enjoyed my stay!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room in a lovely flat.

Yoann User Profile
August 2017
Honestly it was perfect ! Thanks Luis for your excellent communication. The room is big, well decorated and very clean. I recommend this airbnb

Dylan User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts. Lovely open spacious room in a handy location.

Mychal User Profile
August 2017
This room was awesome, I was on the lower level and had plenty of room and even a little balcony which was nice. Didn't spend too much time in the room as I was out and about but loved coming back and feeling very comfortable! The kitchen, bath, and washer/dryer was great as well I would definitely stay again!

This host has 527 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Zdenka & Luis User Profile
Hello, We are a little family - half Spanish (London born) and half Czech (living in London for 15 years) with 2 little ones. We don't live in the properties as we have now moved to the outskirts of London and are Airbnb-ing our two 3 bed flats in central London. We are alway…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings