Perfect room for tourists & business travellers
Perfect room for tourists & business travellers
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will have a lovely sunny room in a grand old house in an established residential neighbourhood. This is a great base for you to see all the sights of Sydney! Minutes to the city with both bus and train lines a short walk away. Perfect for business travellers as the North Sydney business district is a few minutes walk from our house.

The space

We have a lovely 5 bedroom 1920's two-storey house that we love to share with friends and family from across the world. Your room is upstairs and has a double bed with 100% cotton sheets and ample space to leave your belongings. There is also a small table and 2 chairs in the room.
We live in a lovely quiet residential neighbourhood filled with grand old houses, tree-lines streets and close to lovely walking trails around Balls Head national parkland. There is a local pub across the road and shops, supermarkets, restaurants and the bus and train station are all just a few minutes away.

Guest access

You will have access to Wi-Fi, kitchen with cooking utensils, Gaggia coffee maker (makes great coffee) and huge sundrenched back yard. We also have 2 mountain bikes (his & hers) if you would like to see the city by bicycle.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to leave you alone or you are welcome to join us for dinner any evening.

Other things to note

Check in on the first night is until 8pm and once you have checked in you can come and go as you please. Unfortunately we are not able to accommodate babies and children under 10 years old. You can check in anytime after 2pm on the first day but please let us know your estimated arrival time so that we can make sure there is someone home to meet you. You can leave items in the fridge and use the microwave.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $39 NZD
Security Deposit $168 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
September 2017
Lovely hosts and quiet location.

Leah User Profile
August 2017
Karin's place is located in a lovely neighbourhood, very close to busses and trains which makes it a wonderful base to explore Sydney. The house is clean, tidy and well kept. The bathroom is large and the shower water pressure is fantastic. I found the room to be the perfect size for a solo traveller, the bed is nice and comfy and it was quiet and peaceful especially at night.

Jordan User Profile
August 2017
The accomodation is nice, but just a little bit too quiet :) I hardly saw anyone in the house. Could be a good thing if that is what you are after. Close to public transport and in a nice part of Sydney.

Pernilla User Profile
August 2017
I loved the privacy and the quiet area.

Lindy User Profile
May 2017
Very much enjoyed my stay in Waverton. A nice alternative to the city with frequent buses only meters away.

Sharon User Profile
May 2017
Great location. Quiet spot so close to city and transport.

Karl User Profile
April 2017
This is the ideal location for any person looking to explore the Sydney area. Karin and her husband live a beautiful house on a quiet street close to bus lines and train stations. You are also 5-10 minutes by foot from restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. Their house is very clean , super quiet and with great Wifi. The best part though is the warm welcoming feeling Karin and her husband exude throughout their home. Upon meeting them I was immediately placed at ease and by the time I left I felt like we had known each other for a long time.

This host has 116 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Karin User Profile
Languages: 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings