Skip to content
Well equipped kitchen with full cooker, microwave, dishwasher etc. Exposed brick in the bathroom, with a shower and full length bath.
Fully equipped child-friendly flat
Fully equipped child-friendly flat
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is our two bedroom family home, so it is fully equipped with everything you need including a very friendly cat and free parking. We are on a very quiet road opposite a huge park with a Victorian palace, and lovely walks, deer and duck ponds.

The space

Our lovely flat has a king size bed in the main bedroom. In the second bedroom there is a "bunkcot" where our two children sleep. This is similar to bunkbeds but has a cot at the top where our baby sleeps and a toddler bed below where our three year old daughter loves sleeping. There is also a double sofa bed in this room. In the living room there is a further double sofa bed. The living room also has a large dining table which normally seats four but can be extended to seat 6 (we have 6 chairs). We have a small garden which is lovely to sit outside in. We have lots of toys and books for children to use and can provide a highchair, travel cot (to fit in main bedroom), changing mat etc if required.

Guest access

Guests can have full use of the kitchen and all that it provides, and the fibre broadband (wifi internet). We ask that you don't make outgoing phone calls on the landline.

Interaction with guests

You can communicate with me at any time during your stay by mobile phone or email.

Other things to note

As this is our primary residence there is limited room for storage/putting your clothes away in cupboards.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $594 NZD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

A maximum of 4 adults can stay in this property. Please treat the house as your own and leave it in the same way that you found it. Smoking is not allowed, even in the garden. We have a cat, called Ollie who loves people and would also love feeding!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
April User Profile
July 2017
A lovely child-friendly house in a great location for Alexandra Palace, Crouch End and Muswell House. The house was very clean and we were left everything that we needed. Wonderful hosts!

Fedoris User Profile
July 2017
Love the cat!!! The oven is broken when we were in.
Eleanor User Profile
Response from Eleanor:
I'm so glad you loved Ollie! Thank you for letting me know about the oven. I am sorry you didn't tell us about it during your stay so that we could get it fixed for you. We have now fixed it.
July 2017

Elenor User Profile
July 2017
Great location for event at Alexandra Palace. We travelled with our 7 month old and this flat was perfect everything we needed was there. Lovely and quiet and the surrounding area is beautiful. We had a really relaxing 2 night stay. Ollie the cat is a cutie.

Grainne User Profile
June 2017
Eleanor's rental is a charming, well equipped and property in a lovely location. Ollie is adorable and the instructions, information and directions shared by Eleanor were fantastic. Highly recommended.

Josie User Profile
May 2017
Close to Alexandra Palace which was perfect as this was a business trip. Relaxing place to stay with a lovely cat named Ollie to keep us entertained. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay in North London!

Alex User Profile
April 2017
We were visiting family nearby so weren't in the house really during the day much. However, great location for us. The house is lived in but clean and tidy. Ollie the cat is very friendly-she likes attention whenever you're about and even likes to sleep in the bed. She's very good with children and the house is very child friendly. The beds are comfortable too! Eleanor communicated everything that we needed to know before we arrived. We would recommend Eleanor's home!

Hong User Profile
April 2017
It's a lovely place with a nice garden. Clean and tidy. Quiet residential area. Eleanor's explained everything clearly. Had a good time with my family here. I would recommend Eleanor's home, especially for family with kid.

Doctor, mother and traveller combined into one!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings