Meeting and sharing.Relaxed breakfast.
Aanhuizen Guest House - A Guest house as if home
Hosted by Tom
Tom is the host.
16 guests
10 bedrooms
16 beds
8 baths
16 guests
10 bedrooms
16 beds
8 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Aanhuizen is a The Guest House with 10 x rooms. The Guest House is situated away from the main street, but close enough to walk to the center of town and excellent restaurants.
We are situated on a hill, with spectacular views of the Langeberg Mountains with its waterfalls and majestic 12 'o Clock peak.
Relax at the pool or garden and just take in the quietness and peace of the surroundings.

The space

Swellendam is the 3rd oldest town in South Africa. We are centrally situated to enable guests to explore places such us De Hoop Nature reserve for whale watching in season or hiking, Cape Agulhas (Southern Point of Africa), the winelands of Robbertson, Bonnievale, Montagu and Barrydale.

Guest access

Sitting Room, Pool and braai area and garden

Interaction with guests

As much as they would like to interact.

Other things to note

We are a Guest House with 10 x rooms. Rooms are suited out with either Queen beds or twin beds. Each room has its own bathroom. Coffee and tea facilities are provided in the rooms.


Amenities
TV
Heating
Washer
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $33 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
2 single beds
Bedroom 7
2 single beds
Bedroom 8
2 single beds
Bedroom 9
2 single beds
Bedroom 10
4 single beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking in rooms or near rooms.
To take other guest into consideration.
No excess drinking
Pets are allowed if under owners control

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nadia User Profile
September 2017
Even though our stay was very short Tom made us feel very welcome. The place was clean and had everything that we needed. Tom also had no problem in waking up early to put together a delicious breakfast for us at 4:30am before our race. He also let me know about some things that we forgot in the room that we went to collect. We will definitely stay there again if we're in Swellendam.

Portia User Profile
September 2017
Tom is very down to earth and goes out of his way to make you very comfortable, no matter how "stupid" your request . I enjoyed the Christian music in the background

Ruelle User Profile
September 2017
We had a comfortable stay, Tom was very friendly and helpful. Perfect stay over for us on the way to Plett,

Sam User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place and delightful host. Wish we could have stayed longer

Danish User Profile
August 2017
Great location and service

Sherri User Profile
June 2017
People where amazing and let us take our doggie with. Breakfast was delicious. Room is spacious and comfortable. Was looking forward to the fireplace, but it is not for use of guests.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Hi Sherri Thanks for pointing areas out to us. The sitting room - were the fire place is - is available to all guests as well as owners. I am not sure if you asked to sit their as the response would have been "for sure" Wifi is available to all top rooms - free of charge and there is a strong signal in the room you occupied. Amenities is as for a guest house. Airbnb is still struggling to market guest houses as such, as they market it as homes. Our facilities are available to guest when requested. Guest Houses are not selfcatering places, but we do give access to braai area and kitcken. Hope this helps Regards Tom
June 2017

Jane User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Swellendam, South AfricaJoined in March 2014
Tom User Profile

Qualified accountant. Love cycling (mountain biking). I am a fully committed christian and love my Saviour Jesus Christ.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings