Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Single room in garden flat with ensuite bathroom. Located near Botanic Gardens and on 3 bus routes. Princes St is within walking distance. I share the flat with my Labradoodle dog Hector. No smoking please in flat. Wifi available and use of kitchen. Laundry facilities available for stays of one week or more.

The space

Lovely characterful flat filled with art with beautiful garden.

Guest access

Kitchen, living room, garden, dining/conservatory

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as they would like!

Other things to note

There is a great hairdryer in the room.
For breakfast guests can help themselves to yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, a variety of fruit, eggs, muesli, bagels, jam, marmalade, honey, milk. Please let me know if you have any other preferences and I can get them in for your visit..


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 163
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price: 85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

113 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Mhairi is a fantastic host and her home is lovely. Check in was perfect, the room and en suite are clean and tidy, and the flat itself is very quiet. An added bonus was being greeted by Hector the dog. I can't wait to stay again!

Emma User Profile
August 2017
I had a lovely stay at Mhairi's apartment. The bedroom/bathroom are very self-contained so it was easy to come and go, but Mhairi was around and very friendly and available if needed. The room was comfortable and very clean, and I felt very much at home. Good location - short bus route into the city centre, and within a short stroll of the beautiful Botanical Gardens. I hope to return!

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Cheerful room in a quiet safe neighborhood. Easy and frequent bus access to Old and New Town makes it possible to pop back for a midday break from touring, though take a taxi back if you stay out past midnight with Fringe events or pub crawling. Mhairi is a gracious and helpful host and you get the friendly attention of her labradoodle Hector too!

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
This is a beautiful home in a stunning area of Edinburgh. Perfect for anyone wishing to explore the Botanical Gardens or Inverleith Park. Very close to Stockbridge too - which is great for bars and food. My travel is all work related (alas) so Mhairi's home was the perfect base for me with a comfy bed, ensuite bathroom, and desk for working. Highly recommended.

Gretha User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay. Mhairi is really friendly and helpful.

Esmé User Profile
July 2017
Mhairi (Mh pronounced with a V) was incredibly tolerable of my late arrival from the airport. On walking through the front door, I felt at ease. A spot on place in a great location with a choice of breakfast goodies! The perfect start to my holiday in Scotland. Oh and Hector is uttelrly adorable!

Sheryl User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful immaculate room with great en suite bathroom, in a beautiful eclectic Georgian garden flat. I would call it a home from home, but it is so much nicer than where I lay my hat. It is on the main bus route into the centre of Edinburgh, and the buses are fantastic £1.60 per journey or £4 to hop on and off all day to your hearts desire, also the bus company have a great free app, if you are planning to use them. Mhairi, (pronounced Varry) is a lovely fantastic host, and truly interesting person, with many and varied interests. Her art is beautiful and adorns many of the walls in her home, along with some gorgeous pieces produced by her friends. Her gorgeous dog Hector is friendly and quite frankly wouldn't still be there if Mhairi hadn't searched my cases as I left....because I love him. I will definitely return at any opportunity I get.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Mhairi User ProfileMhairi is a superhost.

I love doing airbnb because of all the lovely people I meet through it. Edinburgh is a fantastic city and I enjoy welcoming people here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings