Dining room and kitchen
A Room in Historic Downtown Decatur
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

NOTE: Bookings must be for 30 days or more. This is the second bedroom of a classic 1920s home, now a condo. Within a block and a half you can find an Indian restaurant, an authentic Irish pub, an award-winning Southwestern restaurant, and more. Great for a culinary getaway.

The space

This private room is inside a 1920s house. The upper floor is now an independent condo, which I own. It gets sunlight from all four directions, which is hard to find. It's frequently sunny here, so you'll probably enjoy that if you decide to stay indoors.

The private room itself has a comfortable queen-size bed, a desk, and a closet.

You'll also have access to a full kitchen if you prefer to cook your own meals; and to a washer and dryer.

There's a small lawn in front of the house, which you can use if you'd prefer to lounge outside.

My mother lives in the master bedroom, and the bathroom is shared.

Guest access

You'll have the private room to yourself. You'll be able to access the kitchen and dining room; the living room, the bathroom, and the foyer. The only room you won't access is my bedroom.

Interaction with guests

Unfortunately, I will not be able to show you around Decatur.


Amenities
Cable TV
Internet
TV
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

Smoking isn't allowed here.
I don't have a curfew.
If I'm out of town when you arrive, my downstairs neighbor or another neighbor will be able to help you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
29 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Juan User Profile
April 2017
Chris's mother is now staying in the house, Ive had a wonderful stay with her. She taught me some very nice indian recipes. Chris was easy to communicate with. Would definitely stay here again.

Leigh User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Julian User Profile
February 2016
Fantastic location in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of everything. Chris was unobtrusive but helpful and communicative. The room was well-stocked with many interesting books, a writing desk and comfy chair, and ample storage. Added bonus: Russell the dog :D

Grant User Profile
October 2015
Chris has a great unit in a very convenient part of Decatur walking distance from a good coffee shop and restaurants. Chris himself was gone for the weekend but was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Rachel User Profile
October 2015
Chris was out of town the weekend I stayed here, but I had a really lovely stay. The condo was comfortable, clean, and in a great location! Chris was very communicative about travel arrangements, etc. leading up to my stay. All in all, a great experience!

David User Profile
October 2015
Chris was very communicative from the get-go, and the place was just as described: clean, quiet, and all the amenities you'll need. Location is ideal if you're visiting Atlanta: Decatur is awesome, the condo is within walking distance of some nice little shops and restaurants, and with a car it's a straight and easy shot to Midtown. Very happy!

Steven User Profile
October 2015
The room was in an older house with great proximity to downtown Decatur. There is nothing in it besides a desk and a large book collection on built-in shelves. Bed comfort was average. A fan would be nice in the summer. Chris is a quiet but pleasant host

Decatur, Georgia, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Chris User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings