Stylish and warm home + garden. Perfect location.
Hosted by Nathalie
Nathalie is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully renewed 19th century large apartment with garden. A special atmosphere, it is homey and yet luxurious. The ground floor apartment in this vibrant area is perfectly located; a very quiet street close to the best hotspots; a 5 min walk to the Museum Square, 10 min to The Pijp, 15 min to Vondelpark. Around the corner many nice breakfast places, upscale boutiques, cafes and good restaurants. ♡

A warm stay for couples, family w 3 kids and business people (good wifi and workspace). Welcome!

The space

The house is recently rebuilt, under architecture. The interior decoration is stylish, modern and cosy. We live here with three; Roos (13), Lola (9) and myself (age-free, of course). We love our new home, we hope you do to.

You enter our home straight into the kitchen, it is the center of our home.
The kitchen is fully equipped, with a combi microwave, an oven, large fridge, dishwasher and a Quooker. The dinner table can seat a comfortable 6.

The sitting room is cosy and comfortable, with big LED screen, digital piano, Bose bluetooth Sound Dock and a desk.

There is WiFi, of course everywhere, also in the garden.
The doors in the living room bring you outside to the covered porch and terrace. A few steps lead you into the south situated garden.
The bedrooms are peacefully downstairs, no sounds from the building and in those hot summer days comfortably cool.
In the shower there is room for two: there is 1 rain shower with handheld, and 1 wall shower.
The second toilet is separate from the shower, with an extra sink.
The master bedroom has doors to the patio.
The second bedroom has a queen size sofa bed (with a good mattress and slatted bed base) and a single bed (adult size).
Downstairs there is a washing machine and a dryer.

We live here with three people; my 9 year old Lola, 13 year old Roos and myself (yes, all girls). We love our home, and we will do our best to make it feel like your own.

The house is spacious though not suitable for 5 adults. It is good for max 2 couples and a child, or 1 couple plus 3 children.

Guest access

For your use: your own garden, terrace, patio.
We wil leave our third bedroom closed, to put the stuff in that you won't need.

Interaction with guests

We will welcome you and then leave the house to you, please feel at home. Of course we will be available for your questions.

Other things to note

Always consider our neighbors.
Please be careful with our special oak floor. It is delicate. Stains like oil and colored food need to be taken out within 12 hours with special cleanser. Also moving furniture and thin high heels can cause damage beyond repair. Though the warm feeling of real wood is great, it makes up for it.
We have two guinea pigs. When you stay for over two nights they will spend the night somewhere else. For 2 nights they stay unless you have a problem with them. You do not have to feed them.
The children and I love our home, we hope you do too and will be gentle with it.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $42 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $101 NZD
Security Deposit $507 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adel User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful & well appointed home in an excellent location, perfect for higher end trips to Amsterdam. Nathalie was very very accommodating to our changing needs and made every effort to make our trip a home from home. Highly recommended!!

Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Nathalie's home is just lovely - warm, inviting and very comfortable. My 2 "young adult" kids and I had a wonderful vacation in Amsterdam and the home was a welcoming place to return to at the end of each day. It is very close to the amazing museums, on a quiet, residential street. I highly recommend this home and look forward to returning to Amsterdam soon!

Ana User Profile
August 2017
Nice house, full of light even on rainy days. Clean and convenient for our family of five. Close to Museumsplein and the Pijp, and tram stops nearby if you don't feel like walking to Centrum. Definetely good choice.

Maite User Profile
August 2017
Natalie is a very good host, the apartment is exactly as you can see at the pictures, it is very well placed, only ten minutes by walk to the museumplein, cleaned, and you can find in it all that you can need; we felt like at home

Grace User Profile
August 2017
Wow! What an amazing home in a great location. From Nathalie's home you can easily walk to the Van Gogh and Rijk museums. Good eats in the neighborhood too. First, Nathalie was very easy to coordinate with and super flexible and accommodating. She welcomed us so warmly into her home. The house is very nice and comfortably fit our family of 5 with plenty of room to spread out. We definitely felt pampered and like we were on a luxury vacation. Be sure to check out the Corner Bakery and try a "Freak Shake". Rent bikes and you can get around the city quickly. A great way to tour the city. We would definitely stay here again.

Alexander User Profile
June 2017
Nathalie’s home was absolutely amazing. We had everything we could have needed and more. She left us a little selection of goodies on welcome which was a nice touch. Location was great, close proximity to supermarket, coffee shop, and some really cool cafés. We recommend checking out Bakers and Roasters. ;) Communication was also smooth and easy, we all agreed that we would stay again if we came back to Amsterdam.

Brian User Profile
June 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Nathalie’s apartment, the location was perfect (we were attending a wedding close by) and we were also on the doorstep of many restaurants, cafes, museums, public transport and parks! Nathalie was very accommodating (especially with the fact we were travelling with our young son (3 months)) and replied to all of our communications/queries very quickly. The apartment itself was very clean, modern and well suited to couples or a small family looking for a break away!! I would highly recommend a stay here and fully intend to revisit very soon!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Nathalie User Profile

Hi, my name is Nathalie. My working background in tourism (hotel contractor, tour guide, marking) helps me to be a nice host -and makes me a conscious guest ;) I have three children, live in Amsterdam (I love this city), go to the Dutch beach a lot and like to take my three girls out to foreign cities, like Paris, Oslo, Rome, Bangkok, but also Maastricht, Rotterdam. We like going out for dinner, do boardgames, shopping, the movies, ice skating, sit on terraces and have some adventures now and then. Besides that, we love staying at home, cook, watch a movie on our couch and the children like to have friends over to bake pancakes together and have a fun sleepover.

Languages: English, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings