House PictureDouble bed on 2nd floor
Rm.Dbl Bed.1 min-QueenSt,5min-Beach
Rm.Dbl Bed.1 min-QueenSt,5min-Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to the Beaches. We are a friendly Canadian Family that loves to share our large home with people visiting Toronto. We are located in a fabulous, very safe neighborhood. Big trees, boardwalk,the beach, minutes to busy Queen st.

The space

The house is quiet, relaxed & we are very friendly. We appreciate people choosing to stay with us and we go out of our way to make sure their stay is great.
Our house is an environmentally friendly place. No chemicals used in cleaning; hand soup, laundry, dishwasher detergent or household cleaning products.
We also have a Whole Home Water Filter, so all water coming into the house has gone through a large 3 tier water filter system. This means that all the chlorine has been taken out...note evaporating into the air or on your skin. Very reduced fluoride left in the water.
The Room:
We have a large lovely clean room to rent that has a double size bed and a north facing window. It is on the 2nd floor, equipped with a mini Fridge, desk and chair, bed side table, dresser, closet. There are ceiling fans in all the bedrooms and when the weather gets hot, there are window air conditioners that we put in the bedroom windows.

We have a very good high speed WIFI connection with free unlimited usage.

**Please note that guests use a shared 3 piece bathroom for showers, which is located in the finished basement. This bathroom is for guests only. However, you are welcome to use the other 2 bathrooms, one on the main floor and one on the 2nd floor (where the bedrooms are)

Note: Please no smoking in the house or the front or back porch. You are of course welcome to smoke but we ask if you could do it away from the house.

If you want to eat out, there are so many choices of places to eat on Queen st., which is a 2 minute walk from our house.

Clean towels and bed sheets are supplied. There is a hair dryer for guest to use and if you forget your soap, toothpaste or shampoo, don't worry we have extra that you can use, all you have to do is ask.

The bathrooms are cleaned every couple of days or more often if needed.
Free unlimited WIFI, big screen TV, Washer and Dryer

All bedrooms have a lock on the door and you get your key.
We have keyless entry to the house, you will get the code upon arrival so you can come and go as you please.

The Beach is wonderful neighborhood. It is a very safe, friendly and a beautiful place to live.

We have 4 children but only one son who goes to George Brown College who still lives at home. We are all adults, so our house is a quiet relaxed and an easy friendly place to be.

We have an extra parking space at the back of the house in our driveway. We don't charge extra, it is free if you need it.

Guest access

You have full access to the fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. We have beautiful stainless steel appliances and stainless steel cookware.
You are welcome to relax in the living room with the gas fireplace if it is cold out, or in the finished basement with a big screen TV, with netflex access. Or if you like you can work out on the universal fitness machine, lift some weights, or go for a spin on the commercial grade spinning bike.
In the nicer weather, there is a screened in gazebo (beautiful small lights on the ceiling to sit out with at night) with a table and 6 chairs that you can eat your breakfast, lunch or dinner. If you want to cook outside, there is a stainless steel BBQ to use.
On the big front porch there are chairs and a table on one side and a swing on the other that you can sit and have your morning coffee or a glass of wine at night.
We have a Keurig coffee maker for that single cup of coffee, or we have a a cappuccino maker if you prefer. There is a grocery store around the corner to buy food for meals. Or many restaurants to choose from minutes away. For your first morning we are happy to provide you with a cup of coffee/tea and something light until you find your way around. You have a mini fridge in your room to keep your food.

If you decide to eat out there are so many great restaurants to choose from along Queen st, or on Kingston Road, which is just north of Queen St., again very close.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to interact and help out our guests. Tell them about Toronto and help with directions around Toronto. Or if you would like to keep to yourself that is totally up to you and fine.
All bedrooms have a lock on the door and a key.
We have keyless entry to the house, you will get the code upon arrival so you can come and go as you please.

Other things to note

We have two friendly cats. They mostly keep to themselves unless you want to give their head a pet once in awhile. Although if you do, they will love you for it and probably follow you around.

We don't charge an extra fee for cleaning as most of our guests have been great about the room clean when they leave.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
TV
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $573 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

You are welcome to come and go as you please. The only thing we ask is for you to clean up after yourself.

We have been hosting guests for many years. We have met so many wonderful people and have enjoyed the experience with each one. We want our guests to feel at home and enjoy their stay at our house and in Beaches.

We also rent out the entire house when we are out of town or the country. If you are interested, please see our listing.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2017
It was a pleasure staying at Roberta's home. She was a wonderful host and she was waiting at her doorstep when I arrived. She introduced me to her family and home and made me feel very welcome. Thanks for your hospitality Roberta, Joe

Mathias User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay in. Roberta and family, as well as the pets were very accomodating. We felt very comfortable at the get go, and would definitely stay here again if there's another chance.
Roberta User Profile
Response from Roberta:
You are welcome anytime. :) Roberta
September 2017

Blake User Profile
July 2017
Great place!

Teodor User Profile
January 2017
We had a truly great time staying with Roberta and Mike. They were very friendly and accommodating. When my flight was late they stayed up late to welcome me. The house has all the amenities you would need. They also provided a fridge in our room which was very convenient. Location is great, in a quiet and stylish neighborhood close to the lake. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Soryl User Profile
November 2016
Mike and Roberta are the hosts you hope for. They were warm, welcoming, and very helpful. Their home is clean, comfortable and in a great location. I will definitely stay with them again.

Lisa User Profile
September 2016
Roberta and her family welcomed us warmly into their lovely home. The quiet neighbourhood is truly special and unique, a block from the Beaches boardwalk along the lakefront and steps to interesting shops and 24 hr transit which takes you into the centre of Toronto. Great communication and a very fair price.

Dominic User Profile
January 2016
Wonderful community, great information and knowledge of the area, great workout gym and hot tub.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Roberta User Profile

I teach dance and fitness throughout Toronto. My husband and I have been married for 29 years. We have 4 children ages 18-27, with only 1 child living at home now.

We are both very friendly and honest people. We have lots of friends and love to socialize. We also love to just stay home and watch one of the many TV series (we are addicted to) on TV.

Our family is very health conscientious. We try to eat very healthy food and lead a very healthy lifestyle.

Lastly and most importantly, we love to spend time with our kids and our extended family. Family is so important in our lives.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings