Large, master bedroom with eating nook.
UVIC/MT DOUG: PRIVATE, BRIGHT TOP FLOOR SUITE
Hosted by Darlene
Darlene is the host.Darlene is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious master bedroom with ensuite bathroom on second floor of home, overlooking garry oak meadow, with private sun deck. Located in quiet residential area close to the University of Victoria near Mount Doug.

The space

PRIVATE SUITE: Bright, clean , spacious, master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, property backs onto Feltham trail. Great for walking, biking or sitting by the duck pond. Secure off street parking. Private sundeck to enjoy beautiful west coast sunsets.


Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, table and chairs, cable TV, DVD player with DVDs, games, free Wi Fi.

As a long time resident of Victoria, I am very familiar with the area and its many attractions. Printed materials and maps are provided in the room to help you plan your visit here. I will make myself available to answer any questions you might have. I respect the privacy of my guests and endeavour to meet each guest's needs on an individual basis.

My neighbourhood has a rural feel to it as it is close to the Blenkinsop Valley. It is convenient to downtown by car or bus, and minutes away from the University of Victoria and Camosun College. Several parks including Mt Doug, and many beautiful beaches such as the popular Cadboro Bay beach are nearby. Lots of places to walk, golf and cycle. Five minutes to shops, movie theatres, banks, grocery stores, public library and restaurants.

Centrally located in the popular Mount Doug area:
20 minutes from airport. 40 minutes from Swartz Bay ferry.
5 min walk to bus stops, shopping, banks and movie theatres.
30 min walk to University of Victoria, 7 min drive
15 min drive to centre of downtown and harbour.
10 min to many beautiful local beaches!!


Resident yellow labrador retriever.

Guest access

Guests have EXCLUSIVE use of second floor of home, which includes large bedroom, large bathroom and private deck.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy meeting new people and providing them with a comfy home away from home. I respect the privacy of my guests but at the same time, welcome interaction with them should they wish. I am available to answer any questions you might have about Victoria and Vancouver Island ,and I am more than happy to share with you my favourite beaches, restaurants,walks and shops. I am here to help make your visit to Victoria memorable!l

Other things to note

My suite is on the second floor of my home. Access is via front door.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
TV
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Non-Smoking Property.

Sorry no pets.

Limited cooking in room. Fridge and microwave provided for snacks and light meals.

Sorry, no in house laundry facilities available. Laundromat situated close by.

House rules based on mutual respect.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
September 2017
Darlene is a welcoming and friendly host. This is a very quiet and private suite in a great central location. As cyclists we liked that it was close to the Lochside trail and Casboro Bay and the beach side scenic drive. We loved being surrounded by large Ferry Oak trees!

Gini User Profile
September 2017
You have to stay here! Lovely setting, great room and ambiance! Wish I had been able to spend more time there and visiting with Darlene. She is the perfect host!
Darlene User ProfileDarlene is a superhost.
Response from Darlene:
It was such a pleasure to meet you Gini.
September 2017

Veronique User Profile
August 2017
We had a very good time at Darlene's! Very comfy bed, private bathroom. Also you have a private sundeck where it's lovely to have breakfast.

Spencer User Profile
August 2017
This was our first AirBNB experience, and I must say that it was wonderful (and also set a pretty high "bar.") We usually visit Victoria in January and stay at Worldmark on the waterfront, but this trip was in the summer, we wanted to stay outside of the main tourist areas, and Darlene's place fit the bill perfectly. There is a community trail in the neighborhood, a lot of good, diverse food nearby, very easy access to the main roads, and Darlene provided basically anything that we could have possibly have needed. Finally, Darlene's suggestions worked out really well, and it was nice to be able to return to a friendly face (and a very friendly dog) at the end of the day.

Britni User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay at Darlene's place. She is a warm and welcoming host. The suite is thoughtfully equipped with everything a person might need.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
WONDERFULL ! it's the best place i've stayed ! The room is spacious, super clean, confortable, with everything you need (a lot of small details are there like soap, shampoo, tea, sugar...) and with a really nice decoration. Peacefull place ! Darlene had us an amazing welcome and seems to be very nice ! I totally recommend this place, and hope i'll come back there for sure !

Sue User Profile
July 2017
Darlene's home is very quiet, comfortable and clean. Everything you need is provided in the room. The bed is so comfortable and the location was perfect for my stay Thank you so much
Darlene User ProfileDarlene is a superhost.
Response from Darlene:
Thank you Sue. It was a pleasure having you stay here. I hope to see you again.
July 2017

Victoria, CanadaJoined in August 2012
Darlene User ProfileDarlene is a superhost.

I love living on the west coast having moved here in 1976. I feel very privileged to live in such a beautiful place. I enjoy art, music and love travelling. Learning about new cultures and studying new languages is something that I find exhilarating. I love to cook, and entertain and am passionate about anything vintage. I collect vintage hats and also make my own millinery creations.

I look forward to meeting you and hope that you will love Victoria and the west coast as much as I do.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings