Pulpit Rock, just under an hour away.
Stavanger at the gate of fjords
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern apartment 6-7 minutes walk from center of Stavanger. Good bus-connections. 2nd floor. Two bedrooms, hall, bathroom living-room/kitchen. One booth inside and one outside. Completely furnished. TV, broadband and Internet. If you like fishing, catch your fish outside the apartment! Parking inside the building included in the rent.

The space

Apartment is close to the center of the city. It takes you 10 minutes to reach 100 restaurants, pubs or cafe's. The area around the apartment is also a innovation-place for new businesses, and the this part of town, southwards, have many artists working in their studios. You will also find then famous NEWART (Street-art) all around this part of the city.

Guest access

The whole apartment with its 4 rooms, with all of its equipments. The apartment have a indoor parking-space (no 35). Please notyfy if you need this parking-lot.

Interaction with guests

We live in another house outside the center of the town. We like to meet our guests and it might also some time be possible to show you around the city and give you good advice what to see in the area.

Other things to note

If you have a car, we have space for it inside the house of flats. Please inform us if you need parking-space for your car. Beware of check in-time. Its important to inform about arrival-time at the apartment, as we live/work in a certain distance from the apartment.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $18 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $162 NZD
Security Deposit $449 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $108 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The apartement is in a ordinary living area for people who work and live in Stavanger. Its expected that guests show respect for these matters.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Petra User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Stavanger very much. The apartment is very nice and offers a lot of space. The kitchen is well-equipped. It was very easy to communicate with Skjalg and his daughter who checked us in. The parking spot is very convenient and the ferry to Tau very close.

Carole User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time in a Stavanger and the location of the apartment on the water and a close walk to the harbor and all the action was perfect.

Shani User Profile
July 2017
The location was a very easy walk into the town center. Staying by the water made for a very relaxing vacation!

Daniel User Profile
July 2016
We enjoyed our three-night stay at Skjalg's apartment. Even though he was out of town, Skjalg was easy to communicate with and arranged for his son to let us in. The apartment was just as the photos suggested, and came well stocked with the small things one might need while traveling (sugar, washing machine detergent, etc.) The kitchen had all the sorts of pans and such you might use to cook with. And there is a grocery just two minutes away, and three different playgrounds right outside, which would have come in very handy had it not been raining the entire time we were there. I would note a few things. 1) The apartment is not a 6-7 minute walk from the city center, as the listing says. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps says it is a 20-minute walk, and that is without knowing there is a big hill with complicated streets in between the bus/train stations and the apartment. It is more like a 20-30 minute walk without bags, and with bags, we ended up having to take a taxi (not knowing the buses). 2) There is no dryer, just a drying rack. The climate is quite damp, so it takes a wile for clothes to dry. 3) I am not sure whether the apartment has wi-fi. Perhaps it does, and the complication with our trip was that Skjalg's son, not Skjalg, checked us in, but we did not have wi-fi during our stay. Overall, it it a quite nice apartment, in a nice residential neighborhood with good amenities nearby. But it is a bit farther from central Stavanger than we expected.
Skjalg User Profile
Response from Skjalg:
The city-center is not by the railway, its at the peninsula between Vågen and Holmen. Its takes 7 -12 minutes walk without baggage, depending where you want to go i Center. Digital-maps apps does not always show you the best track! The Wifi and password is stated in the Airbnd-page for the apartment for guest to see.
July 2016

Hyun Jae User Profile
July 2016
Skjalg was very kind and helpful. Apartment was clean, spacious and has good environment. We stayed well two days.

Lionel User Profile
July 2016
Skjalg was extremely helpful and friendly, absolutely made us (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication was excellent as well. 10/10 would reccomend!

Diane User Profile
July 2016
Skjalg was very kind and helpful. He was very good about communicating with us and very accommodating in terms of meeting us when we arrived.His apartment was very quiet, clean, spacious and well stocked with everything you could need to feel at home. The apartment is also right on the water and you can watch the ferries go by from the living room and balcony. We really enjoyed our stay at Skjalg's.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Stavanger, NorwayJoined in August 2013
Skjalg User Profile

Familyman, with wife and three children (20, 27 and 31). Like to travel around the world, meeting people and exploring culture. We have houses in Norway (Stavanger and Telemark) and love to take people for a trip and show our beautiful country to guests. Spain has been our third home for some time ;-) and we have our apartment there since 2014.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings