Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a room in a Vancouver special designed home.

The room has a large window with a screen and hardwood floors. And black out noise reducing curtains.

It is a great location close to the PNE, Brighton park (there is a pool and beach there), trails, horse track, Casino.

Easy access off Hwy 1 & easy commute to city. This does mean it is located on a fairly busy street.

The space

It is a private room with hardwood floors and a large window. The window has black out noise reducing curtains for a good sleep.

The bed is new and comfy.

You have access to a fully equipped kitchen, cozy living room with balcony and shared bathroom.

Guest access

This is my home. You are welcome to share it with me.

I have a keyless entrance way off the back porch.

I have a large deck with a bbq, a fully equipped kitchen and great neighbors.

Interaction with guests

I live in the home and am around for a chat and for any questions.

I work full time doing shift work and work casual as well. So I am around, but not too much.

I will give you your space or be around to share time with.

Sometimes I have shared a coffee or meal with my guests, it just depends what you want and happens ☺

Other things to note

This is my home and I work shift work.

I have 2 rooms in my living area and an independent 2 bedroom suite.

I enjoy hosting guests and sharing my home with people. It has given me the opportunity to meet some great people. Since there are several guests at a time, I hope we can get along and be respectful and courteous to others and different ways of life.

I wish you a great stay in a great city.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $80 NZD
Security Deposit $228 NZD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

To be respectful of my home and courteous to everyone.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gustavo User Profile
September 2017
Yvette's house is so comfy that you will feel like home. It is located 20 minutes far from downtown and the bus stops are very close. Yvette will help you if anything comes up. Definitevly I totally recomend to stay at Yvette's house.

ThuyVy User Profile
August 2017
Yvette was very responsive when we needed to get in touch. I only saw her in passing because she sleeps in the afternoon and works at night, but we had no problems there. She was very hospitable; checking in with us a few times over that first day to make sure we were set.

Robin User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay close to downtown Vancouver.

Rocío User Profile
July 2017
Yvette's place was overall great! Awesome value for the price and very well located. The room was as described, clean, comfortable, with plenty of space, even for us that we're traveling with a toddler. We didn't get to meet Yvette because of our schedule, but our communication with her was great-she responded right away and was easy to reach. The only thing that I'd say you might like to be aware of is that this is a shared house, which means that there might be more people than just the owners, and there might be a longer waiting time to use the bathroom. Hey, it's a shared bathroom listing after all. Overall, I'm glad that we stayed here.
Yvette User Profile
Response from Yvette:
Thank you for your review. Yes, I wish we meet - you were so lovely to talk to and I enjoy meeting everyone. True, there were lots of guests when you were there, but usually its not as bad. Thank you for pointing out it is a shared bathroom, I think people forget. I hope you stay again and we meet :)
July 2017

Luke User Profile
July 2017
My stay with Yvette was mixed, I'd say. The good: -Yvette was super easy to communicate with, very prompt with responses. -Self-check in was pretty easy (once I found the place). -There was parking available on the property which was handy! -The room was clean, comfy and big. Bed was good. Black-out curtains were great. If you're a sensitive sleeper - the place is next to a busy road but I didn't have any problems with that - slept all the way through. :) The not-so-good: -Most rooms in the house are rented to other people. Other rooms are fine but there was a guy on a blow-up mattress in the living area outside my room. Be prepared for that potential if you're staying. -The kitchen and living area were cluttered with "stuff". Not tidy at all unfortunately. I suspect renovations are happening but it's still messier than need be. -The bathroom wasn't clean either - rubbish on the countertop and lumps of hair all over the floor. I didn't get a chance to meet Yvette unfortunately but through the messages she was super friendly and always happy to help. If she invested in some cleaning/a cleaner and maybe didn't cram an extra person in the living space, it could be a sweet little set-up. :)
Yvette User Profile
Response from Yvette:
Thank you for your review. Yes, when you stayed it was busy and hard to keep the space super clean. This is not the norm. I had a returning guest who desperately needed a place to stay so I agreed to let them stay in the living room. This was the only time and can't see it happening again. True, renovations are on the way and 2 of my closets are emptied with no room to put things, plus I had the extra guest. I am sorry, but I didn't have the heart to say no to this lovely person as I enjoyed them very much and I am sorry it inconvenienced everyone. I will put more thought into my decision next time. Thank you for choosing my place.
July 2017

Will User Profile
July 2017
Yvette is a great host! She's very welcoming and has given me some great advice. The house is fantastic and has a nice view of the mountains from the deck, it's also close to buses that'll get you downtown in 25/30 mins.

Lilly User Profile
July 2017
From the review, Yvette's place seemed really great! Overall the stay was fine I guess. However, there were situations in which my partner and I felt uncomfortable. We checked in late after driving all day from Banff National Park and we arrived to Yvette's ex-partner knocking on her window which left us in an uncomfortable arrival situation and because of it, she couldn't really explain any of the check-in information other than what room we were staying in. We just got our things in our room and that was it. For the next hour or so, we hear what seems to be an argument happening outside and eventually more window knocking that happened for the next 2 and a half hours. That was the first of 3 nights. A couple of days before actually checking in, Yvette messaged me asking if it was ok if my partner and I switched rooms on the last night so she could accommodate some of her friends that were going to be visiting to which I agreed at the time. When the night came, we moved our stuff to her room to sleep for the night. Another family was in the room we were previously in and asked us if we were the hosts. I guess Yvette was not around when the family arrived and did not explain any check-in procedure to them either. Overall, the house was relatively clean (there seems to be some renovating happening) and Yvette was nice so maybe all of this chaos was just the perfect storm kind of situation, but it did have an effect on our stay in Vancouver.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Yvette User Profile

I have traveled a lot and the most memorable experiences I have are the ones when a local has shared time, an experience or a unique place with me. I am older now, working full time and am in a spot in my life where I can offer something to tourists. For one, affordable accommodation and hopefully some time to get to know each other or share something special about the great city in which I call home. It is a way to give back. This is a wonderful opportunity and I feel privileged to be in a position to offer it.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings