Skip to content
Mud room entrance leads to the Lil'Room
Heart of Eugene Cozy Room - Central
Heart of Eugene Cozy Room - Central
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy & bright, very simple, secure, private room with private access & SHARED OUTDOOR bathhouse. There is no kitchen access, but I provide guests with coffee, tea and microwave. There is a shared wall with other guests so there is some potential for noise. Quiet Hours are 10PM - 9AM. Easy hwy access.

The space

Private entrance opens up to a shared mud room. The Cozy Room is connected to the mud room. This newly remodeled bedroom has warm cork floors and twin trundle beds. Backyard and deck are accessed directly from The Cozy Room.

The backyard and SHARED OUTDOOR bathhouse are shared with my long-term tenant whom lives upstairs above this room. There is no kitchen access, but I provide guests with coffee, tea and microwave. There is a shared wall with other guests so there is some potential for noise. Quiet Hours are 10PM - 9AM.

Guest access

I will send you detailed instructions for self-facilitated entry and the house manual at least the day before. Check-out is 11 AM and check-in is anytime after 3PM.

When you enter the home you will enter into a small mud room where you will see the drink station and microwave. The mud room is your private space in conjunction with your bedroom.

Full access:
~Wireless internet
~Fully stocked kitchen or kitchenette when kitchen is unavailable

Shared access:
Street Parking Only

Interaction with guests

I live south of Portland in wine country so I will not get to meet you, but I am available by phone at any time. My on-site co-host, Keegan, is also available to help anytime. Check-in is self facilitated anytime after 3PM.

Other things to note

~Your room shares a partial wall with the bathroom and the kitchen in the main house so there is some potential for noise. Quiet hours are from 10PM until 9AM.

~I accept dogs at my discretion, please let me know if your pet will be with you.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

~This is a small standalone bedroom with a minimal kitchenette and outdoor bathhouse.

~Kitchen is not always available. The door is usually locked between the room and the main house. Speak with host if you need or want the kitchen.

~Pets must abide by Pet Policy (see below). I will cancel any reservations that if I see the animal isn't suitable.

~Keeping the house locked up when you come and go is a must!

~Quiet time is 10PM until 9AM

~No smoking, drugs or parties.

~Be mindful of the neighbors whom with I share multiple fences and walls.

~No guests beyond guests on the reservation.

PET POLICY

Your little furry friend is welcome to stay with you at no extra charge only if you are able to fulfill all the following requests.

~Dogs that shed excessively are not welcome.
~Non-aggressive dogs only
~Treated for fleas and ticks
~Clean and groomed
~No disruptive barking/meowing or barking/meowing that disturbs the peace of the other tenants
~Must be house trained
~Not a scratcher or chewer and does not damage doors, floors and furniture
~Should not be left unattended in the house or in the backyard (discuss this with host if needed).
~If your dog sheds please consider not allowing pets on furniture, covering furniture with protective sheet or using a roller to remove fur.
~Any damage or excess cleaning that is caused by your pet will include an extra fee


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

342 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
We did not meet Sonja. We were sent a list of instructions/rules which I presume are sent to all guests. The room was labeled Lil room not Mud room as per the instructions. We struggled to construct the bed and could not find a top sheet for it. The cupboard only had fitted bottom sheets. We could not connect to the WiFi . There is no access to a kitchen /fridge nor laundry. Fortunately the weather was fine and the outdoor bathroom toilet wasn't a problem. The house is close to town.

Levi User Profile
November 2017
Great Spot!

Dillon User Profile
November 2017
Cozy room in a great location and neighborhood!

Lauren User Profile
October 2017
This sweet house is easy to walk to from downtown Eugene and is in a great neighborhood. Even though the bathhouse is shared and detached from the room, it's spacious, warm, and perfect for most travelers. Make sure to bring your own toiletries. This space seems to work best for those traveling alone for a short stay.

Timothy User Profile
October 2017
We needed a place to stay and this place worked out well. We walked to the Mcdonald theater and it took about 14 minutes each way.

Matt User Profile
October 2017
This is my 2nd time staying here. Great location and very cozy room. Great value.

Strother User Profile
October 2017
I was only in town for a night but this cozy little home was adjacent to a beautiful park and within a 10 minute walk of two breweries. Check in was easy and it felt like I was the only one there. Maybe I was!

Eugene, Oregon, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Sonja Mae User Profile

Quasi singer, songwriter, musician and "wanna-be" artist. Jill of many trades and many lives. I am an instructor at the community college for energy management, environmental and social sustainability. I am also an entrepreneur, sleep coach & ESL teacher in Italy. Outdoor guide and avid outdoors woman when in the mood! But, I love the city too! I have an adorable small dog that rules my world. I've lived in Eugene for over a decade and I have a diverse palate of interests and things I love to do for fun! Airbnb has been a such a blessing for me. It has allowed me the freedom to live part-time in other cities for the past 2 years and has given me the freedom to travel the world, live in Italy (where I currently live) and pay for my graduate school. It also allows me to "employ" a co-host to help me manage my home while I am away. Keegan McDonald is my co-host when I am not available. Keegan studies product design at the University of Oregon and is a Eugene native. Keegan is a lifesaver and I couldn't do it without him! When it comes to travel I have learned that people, community and meaningful connection trump most things.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sonja Mae’s place.
Sonja Mae
Keegan helps host.
Keegan

The neighbourhood

Similar listings