Skip to content
TV reception isn't great at my place sorry - but I have unlimited WiFi, and HDMI cable for the TV and theres a USB outlet as well. . I have a few English movies and a CD player too.The furniture is a bit different now but there's still a comfy couch.
Cute & Quiet Urban Garden House
Cute & Quiet Urban Garden House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My cute little house has a magic feel and is only 3 minutes from the train, only 10 mins to Sydney CBD. Located in Erskineville Village, great pubs & cafes, it's 10 mins walk to Newtown for movies, restaurants & shops. 20 mins from Airport in taxi

The space

This railway workers cottage is typical of Sydney and surrounds. It's quiet but so close to the city and Newtown. You will have the entire quaint space to yourself and it's very cute and has a healing magic vibe. Fits 2 people, one queen size bed with 1000 thread count cotton sheets. You will have great sleeps in this house!

Guest access

The whole house is yours. I have a bedroom used as locked storage but I will not be here when you are.

Interaction with guests

I will not be present during your stay.

Other things to note

There is a TV but no reception for free to air TV. There is unlimited free wifi and the TV has an HDMI outlet & cable so you'll be to stream programmes from your laptop. There is also a USB outlet on the TV and a DVD player with movies.
The rustic eat-in kitchen has all you'll need for cooking (without a microwave). On arrival you will have access tea and coffee and some other basic food items like bread and some lovely fruit too.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $342 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $177 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

I'd like my guests to be non smoking, quiet people who can respect my neighbours. Guests who leave my house untidy will not be appreciated and I'd prefer vegans/vegetarians. No parties at all.
I live in a close community so we'd appreciate quiet after 10.30pm, thanks

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vilius User Profile
October 2017
Cute little house, close to train stop and not far from City center

Dean User Profile
October 2017
Suzanne’s places was amazing! It was just what I thought it would be and better! She was there to welcome me upon arrival, everything I needed was there, Very cosy warm and comfortable house, Great location with everything very close by. Would highly recommend

Elisabetta User Profile
January 2017
Suzanne is the loveliest host I ve ever met. She is friendly and helps to you for all your needs. The house is clean and cute!

Matt User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 51 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joined in March 2014
Suzanne User Profile

I love Sydney and love living in the "inner west". I've also lived in London, Narbonne (France), LA, and done ski seasons in Whistler (Canada) and Val D'Isere (France).
I'm a very spiritual person and love the quiet of my little house even though it's only minutes from the city. I am a Botanical perfumer, I write a blog and am an author too.
I love the beach and Sydney beaches are beautiful.
I'd love to do more traveling and go to places I haven't been before - South America, Egypt,Morocco, Russia and so many more.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings