One bedroom appartment near Eilandje
One bedroom appartment near Eilandje
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Conveniently located spacious and bright one bedroom appt with a vintage touch, in one of the quieter streets of the centre. After a one year break I decided to take up AirBnB again ;-)!

The space

Conveniently located spacious and bright one bedroom appt with a vintage touch. Small building in one of the quieter streets of the centre.

The 60m² appartment is located in a quiet side street of the art school. The small sixtiesstyle building has 4 units.

The 30m² hardwood floor living room is light and bright. The orientation to the south gives you sun most of the afternoon. The 12m² bedroom has a 2 person bed (140*200) and is located in the back of the building. Bathroom is light and bright as well equiped shower.

Friends or couples who want be in the centre of it all for an affordable price should not hesitate and just book ;-).

Guest access

You have access to the entire appt.

Interaction with guests

I'll be there at check-in to guide you through the appartment and try and give you some tips and tricks about the neighbourhood. Should I be travelling myself at the time a friend of mine will take over ;-).

Other things to note

I live in a quiet side street of the Academy of Fine arts and my bedroom is in the back of the building.
But you might want to bring earplugs if you are not used to sleeping in the city centre or are bothered by the squeaks of hardwood floors ;-).


Amenities
Washer
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Security Deposit $148 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $103 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests not included in the booking are not allowed to sleep over.

Parties are under no circumstances allowed.

Violation of these rules will result in immediate cancellation of the remaining time of the reservation without refund.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Very friendly and easy check-in, lovely apartment in a great location!

Jian Carlo User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was probably my favorite Airbnb throughout my whole trip. It was spacious, clean, and at a great location. Kristof was also a very friendly and flexible host! Highly recommended.

Dan & Helen User Profile
July 2017
Gorgeous little flat in a nice, studenty district in Antwerp near some great cafes and bars. Also very close to the cathedral, river and market squares. Kristoff was a lovely host, flexible with check-in and check-out times. The flat is lovely, well-stocked and had everything we needed. The welcome chocolate definitely didn't go amiss either :)

Benjamin User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful centrally located apartment. Walking distance from the major tourist attractions and 10 min bus ride from the central station.

Lennart User Profile
July 2017
Amazing place at a top location!

Loes User Profile
June 2017
Really nice apartment, just like the pictures. It was comfortable and clean. It was really centrally situated but still in a quiet area. The communication with Kristof was really good: he was on a trip that weekend, but a friend of him did the check-in and check-out which went very smoothly. I had a really nice time in Antwerp and I really recommend the apartment of Kristof.

Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Kristof was very nice and told us what to discover in the area. He responded very quick and check-in and out were very casual. The flat is perfectly located, so you can go to the park up in the north or to the fancy boutiques and the momu. The place was very cosy, we had a great trip. Thanks Kristof.

Antwerpen, BelgiumJoined in August 2012
Kristof User Profile

Hey there!

I'm a 32 year old guy living in the centre of Antwerp for almost seven years, and loving it! I work in urban planning and love architecture, cinema and travelling.

Just back from a year in Argentina and settling in again in Antwerp. Whenever I am globetrotting or visiting my second home in Buenos Aires my appt is available for you.

I'm an openminded and easy-going and tolerant guy and would love to interact with opther travellers in the same mindset.

Hope to welcome you one day!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings