Master bedroom with King size bed, bright and comfy
Lovely, quiet house in London

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Perfect for a long weekend or short family holiday.
Close to both the tube and train stations, with a small but nice garden, a bright welcoming lounge, kitchen and conservatory and loads of space space for a family of four, in a quiet area.
The house is suitable for a family of two adults with children or teens, not for two couples as the second bedroom is a children's room.

The space

Our friends say there is something very welcoming about the house. It's cosy, comfy, uncluttered and bright. The conservatory and garden are south facing. which is great when the sun is out (and the hammock is great after a day shopping). You're only 5 minutes away from Blackhorse road station on the Victoria line or 10 minutes from St james station so easy access to London's favourite landmarks and shops. Easy access from gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted or Kings cross on the eurostar. There are some lovely shops around and the village is 15 minutes walk or a short taxi ride away.

Guest access

You'll have access to the whole house and garden.

Interaction with guests

We'll be there to welcome you and there will always be someone to help if need be (neighbours, friends...)

Other things to note

We have a cat. She may or may not be here but we can discuss this with you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 725
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please take your shoes off and avoid dragging things on the floor,
Keep the music to a reasonable level, no loud music - no parties :-)
Simply treats this as a family home.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One set of stairs to get to the bedrooms and bathroom
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property - You can park on the street but will need to let me know so I can get some parking permits

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josephine User Profile
December 2016
The host arranged key collection through relative, which worked well. The house is on a very quiet street, yet walking distance to shops and nearest tube station. Very convenient and comfortable house.

Amanda User Profile
December 2016
Comfy and close to all amenities we were after. Easy commute to central London. Thanks Stephanie.

Michael User Profile
November 2016
Great communication. Homely accomadation, well equipped and spacious. Great access to central london and surrounding areas.

Dennis User Profile
October 2016
We were at Stephanie's place as a family with 2 older kids. It was a very good stay and we recommend this place for a stay in London. Stephanie is a nice, helpfull host, with quick responses and tips. We only saw her when we arrived but she was very welcoming. It was a 10 minute walk to the tube. Not a big deal. Supermarket at 5 minutes walk. Great!
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Hi Dennis, thank you, it was l lovely hosting you and your family. I'm sorry about the smell of smoke, I did notice it when I came back last night. I think it's the wood I had burnt in the fireplace the night before you arrived. I'll bear that in mind for the future as this must indeed have been unpleasant. thank you for your understanding. All the best, Stephanie
October 2016

Jo-Ann User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Honor User Profile
June 2016
Stephanie was very welcoming - we arranged a time when we would arrive and she (and her daughter Phoebe) showed us round their house. Little touches like making sure there was breakfast for us in the fridge were much appreciated. The house itself is really lovely, on a quiet residential street, and only 10 minutes from the tube so easy to get into central London. Was ideal, thank you!

Cathryn User Profile
June 2016
It was a very nice place. Not far from the underground and a few places to pick up food at right on the way.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Stephanie User Profile

Londonienne d'adoption, Directrice de ma société de conseil stratégique, je passe souvent à Paris pour des rendez-vous clients ou des salons.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings