2nd bedroom with Queen size bed, ceiling fan and built in wardrobeRiver views and garden
YERONGA APARTMENT ON THE RIVER
Hosted by Lisa And Malcolm
Lisa And Malcolm is the host.Lisa And Malcolm is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light and airy two bedroom apartment at the river. Bathroom with bath, sep toilet, lounge/ dining room and own kitchen. Fans, screened, cool as on ground floor. Private space with lovely garden and outside eating area.

The space

Private self contained apartment on ground floor of house with two bedrooms each with queen size beds. $25 per night for each extra person after two guests.
Private entrance, street parking at the door, beautiful neighborhood and the river only 50 meters away. Lovely walks along the park and riverside. Full cooking facilities, with BBQ on veranda and condiments, spices etc supplied. Breakfast foods supplied such as eggs, bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, jams and milk to have with your coffee or tea.
Washing can be done for you if you are staying more than 5 days.
Make yourself at home.

Guest access

Own bathroom, separate toilet, kitchen, lounge and out door patio area. Separate garden area overlooking the river. Private entrance from the street, right where you park your car.

Interaction with guests

You can be completely self contained or share a drink with your hosts Malcolm and Lisa. We will be available to answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

Cycling, canoeing, walking or running are all popular pass times utilizing the river access.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $46 NZD
Security Deposit $173 NZD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We expect respect of our private space as we will respect yours.
No smoking on the property please.
No loud music please past 11pm.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

74 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patrick User Profile
October 2017
Malcolm greeted us on arrival and helped us settle in. The house was very comfortable and extremely well stocked for breakfast supplies and condiments. Very close to a lovely walk down by the river.

Soumya User Profile
October 2017
Lisa and Malcolm gave us the best possible introduction to Brisbane. Their house is a little paradise. We woke up to birdsong everyday and enjoyed beautiful walks along the river. Lisa is available without being overbearing. I'd recommend this property to anybody visiting Brisbane.

Tim User Profile
September 2017
Lovely location by the river. 15 minutes drive to the city, so very convenient if you have a vehicle. It feels very calm and quiet and there a lots of birds. The apartment is under the house so your hosts are often just upstairs if you need anything.
Lisa And Malcolm User ProfileLisa And Malcolm is a superhost.
Response from Lisa And Malcolm:
Hey Tim, thanks for your note. I am shocked that there are fleas in the loungeroom, our dog does not go into the downstairs and she doesnt have fleas. Can you give me more information about this please. thanks, Lisa
September 2017

Deborah User Profile
September 2017
Lisa and Malcolm are most welcoming. The home is nicely set up, the location is great just a few steps down to the river, very peaceful and quiet. The home is very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Everything went so smoothly from check-in to check-out and they were always available should we have any questions. We highly recommend staying at Lisa & Malcolm's place!
Lisa And Malcolm User ProfileLisa And Malcolm is a superhost.
Response from Lisa And Malcolm:
Hi Deborah, thanks for letting me know this. Unfortunately your visit coincided with my brothers 60th birthday so had family coming and going the whole week. We do have rugs in the hall and carpet over the floor above the back bedroom. The front room is above the kitchen so that is hard to quieten down, tho I do have a rug. Sorry if this was too much for you and we will endeavor to be quieter in the future.
September 2017

Phyllis User Profile
July 2017
A very clean house. Fresh food provided. Everything in the house work well. Definitely recommend this house.

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
The place was like how it was reviewed and described. Two bedrooms with Comfortable queen size beds.

John User Profile
July 2017
You would have to look far & wide to find a pad as good, clean & comfortable as this one - highly recommend ..

Yeronga, AustraliaJoined in April 2014
Lisa And Malcolm User ProfileLisa And Malcolm is a superhost.

Hi, Malcolm and Lisa have recently moved to Brisbane from Byron Bay and are looking to share their new space with travelers and others looking to spend some time in beautiful Brisbane.
We love people and have been in the service industry as Cafe owners, retail shop proprietors and have a long history of entertaining. We look forward to meeting new people and having them come into our home.
We have lived both remotely on Kangaroo Island and semi rural in Byron Shire. We have moved back to the city to be near our family and for Lisa to finish her studies as an acupuncturist. Malcolm is continuing to work as an electrician and loves to play music when hes not working,

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings